Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Kaohsiung

Find great prices with Avis in Kaohsiung, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 21 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 24 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support



Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Kaohsiung is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Kaohsiung have a real reputation for efficiency
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Kaohsiung, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Kaohsiung


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Avis locations in Kaohsiung

Opening hours

  • Kaohsiung High Speed Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 10pm
    Tuesday 8am - 10pm
    Wednesday 8am - 10pm
    Thursday 8am - 10pm
    Friday 8am - 10pm
    Saturday 8am - 10pm
    Sunday 8am - 10pm
  • Kaohsiung International Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 8pm
    Tuesday 9am - 8pm
    Wednesday 9am - 8pm
    Thursday 9am - 8pm
    Friday 9am - 8pm
    Saturday 9am - 8pm
    Sunday 9am - 8pm

Reviews of Avis in Kaohsiung

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Chong Kaohsiung International Airport 24 October 2017
Very helpful staff at Kaohsiung. All staff Kaohsiung and Taipei were helpful. Staff of was very responsive and helpful in confirming my booking. The car Ford Focus, its gearbox was jumpy esp from 1st gear to 2nd and 3rd gear. The windshield washer was a a very low angle spraying the cleaning fluid to only the bottom one-fifth of the screen, this a safety and maintenance issue.
Anonymous Kaohsiung International Airport 26 May 2017
Suggest to highlight the clause in bold about the pickup arrangement. Didn't aware that we have to call Avis in Kaohsiung in order to allow service representative to send the car to the airport.
Anonymous Kaohsiung International Airport 31 March 2016
Friendly Staff The car was not tidy yet when we pick up the car, we need to wait for the staff to do cleaning and it took around 15 mins.
Yi Kaohsiung International Airport 17 March 2016
Very nice, patient, and helpful staffs. No counter in the airport. Pickup point is outside the terminal and a bit difficult to find.
Linda Kaohsiung High Speed Train Station 02 March 2016
Convenient Very expensive to rent a car in Taiwan
Sze Kaohsiung High Speed Train Station 06 October 2015
The attributes of the staff are good, friendly, clear and nice. The car is a little bit not powerful with three persons loading.
Anonymous Kaohsiung International Airport 05 September 2015
conditions of car The staff came to pick up at airport was late for 15 minutes.
Anonymous Kaohsiung High Speed Train Station 09 August 2015
GPS NO WORKING WELL !!! GPS unfriendly
Yiu Kaohsiung International Airport 25 May 2015
staff performance excellent and very helpful.the car is clean the office is not licated in the airport
Anonymous Kaohsiung High Speed Train Station 30 December 2014
Cleaniness Price could be cheaper

Top companies in Kaohsiung

Avis is in the top 5

1 Carplus car hire - 7.8 Ratings: 18
2 Hotai car hire - 7.73333 Ratings: 44
3 IWS Rent A Car car hire - 7.7 Ratings: 16
4 Chailease car hire - 7.6 Ratings: 40
5 Avis car hire - 7.55 Ratings: 68
See all companies in Kaohsiung


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.