Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Fox Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

Fox Rent A Car Reviews Izmir

Read customer reviews on Fox Rent A Car in Izmir and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 8, 2017
the beast
n/a
9.0
November 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Directions for return procedure were not clear. GPS was not helpful.
7.0
November 8, 2016
Every thing was great
The GPS didn't work as needed I had to use my phone for Google map
8.8
June 15, 2016
Tires not in good condition Drop-off not easy, not well explained or signposted.
7.6
JakubMay 22, 2016
Drop off seemed complicated as I had to pay additional fee for parking as I couldn't find the personnel.
9.0
May 13, 2016
Possibility to get more services on line
8.2
March 22, 2016
1 - it was horrible smoke smell in the car and no standard clean. 2- I have paid for sat nav, but they didn't give me the sat nav and they said they have no responsibility for sat nav as rental car company is different , now I request you pay me back the sat nav money to my account please
6.6
March 12, 2016
pretty good rental rate, and economical vehicle, with its tiny engine - only 1165 cc.
Car was delivered empty of fuel, and empty of windscreen washing fluid. Another gripe is common to all rental car companies: never a single cleaning cloth for windscreen, windows, whatever.
7.2
AlmutMarch 8, 2016
All ist excellent with the staff and cars at Izmir Airport.
10.2
CliveFebruary 29, 2016
Pretty good all round
Car was somewhat tired and dirty and wipers were really not effective which was an issue on last day
7.0
December 30, 2015
Excellent price
Car a little scruffy
8.0
SusanNovember 16, 2015
efficency and language skills at pickup
waiting without explanation at drop off
8.8
November 11, 2015
No information on tolls was briefed to us.
8.2
AyserJuly 6, 2015
The personnel and service was great.
The car was dirty when I picked it up
8.4
DaweiJuly 1, 2015
the babyset in really bad condition
7.0
LilyMay 20, 2015
Friendly staff, value for money car hire.
I had difficultly finding the Fox desk at Izmir Airport
7.4
KevinMarch 24, 2015
Brilliant and mega helpful
8.4
March 11, 2015
Price
It took a while to find te office, 'course "fox rent a car" was under another banner.
6.4
PAULMarch 3, 2015
very little english. GPS was a constant problem.
7.4
AlistairFebruary 8, 2015
The sat nav that was in the car, could have been better
9.0
December 16, 2014
Time was very important for me in my recent bisit to izmir. The crew was so effective. By virtue of this reason, i had the chance to leave the airport and also drop the car at the airport in less than five minutes.
9.8
December 11, 2014
Very fast efficient service. Friendly staff.
9.4
November 28, 2014
Car was clean and staff was friendly and helpful
There was an oil smell in the car. It was increasing especially when air condition was on.
8.0
NikolaosNovember 10, 2014
The flexibility in the service of the FOX staff.
The drop off location i selected was not in operation.
8.0
jeremiahOctober 28, 2014
the service
9.777777777777779
RichardOctober 16, 2014
Staff friendly & helpful
Booked a ford focus estate as needed the space. Tried to give me a Renualt Clio estate which is no were near big enough. Had to settle for a Ford Focus saloon. Child seat that we had booked wasn't in the best condition either! When you pay 70€ for 2 weeks you expect a near new child seat.
6.222222222222222
ToddOctober 11, 2014
We were upgraded to a Fiat Doblo diesel which was rather ugly but very spacious and fuel efficient. The staff were very relaxed, efficient and helpful.
8.88888888888889
KevinSeptember 17, 2014
The car was in good condition and it had ABS brakes ...seems a rare thing in Turkey, air con. Worked well too, very nice car, very fuel efficient
Pick up always takes at least 40 mins. a representative with a placard with my name on it would be a good Idea instead of me having to phone them and tell them I'm here at a cost of €2.00 per minute.
5.555555555555555
September 15, 2014
very satisfactory on all accounts, staff were very helpful and pleasant
location of desk, difficult to find (fox) was on my paperwork. Maps of Turkey were not provided with car
10.0
June 26, 2014
The only tiny little point could be to have a signature of the Fox-person somewhere on the rental-contract when returning the car. Just to have proof that he found everything to be OK.
8.222222222222221
DavidJune 23, 2014
Upgraded car at no extra cost. 3 door Clio to 5 door Ford Fiesta.
Had to do a lot of Motorway driving and experienced excessive vibration from the steering, (assumed front wheels were not correctly balanced).
6.0
jeremiahMay 7, 2014
Yes I did enjoy my experience of renting from Fox rent a car through your agency.I will rent in Turkey again but only through your agency which gives added security and help if any problems should arise.Big thank you!!!!
10.0
ChittaranjanMay 5, 2014
New car. Also, counter agent worked hard to resolve problems including replacing car first offered (damaged).
No one present in parking garage to collect the car from; took 20 minutes or more for him to arrive. Car offered had a broken wing mirror (held together with duct tape), had to argue for an alternate vehicle.
5.777777777777778
halilMarch 10, 2014
easy location of fax counter inside terminal and quick collection and drop off time.
had to drive different type of car then the one i choosed. Cleanliness of interior of car was average.
5.555555555555555
March 6, 2014
All insurance included.
Proposal to change car model with diesel also if with low tracost
5.111111111111111
January 29, 2014
Info desk advised me of further option like toll etc.
Make sure that client knows FOX is managed by NATIONAL cars.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Fox Rent A Car Rating
Izmir
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations