Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Izmir

Read customer reviews on Avis in Izmir and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
Friendly person at office, great condition of the car
Not that easy to locate the car park to pick up car, and personnel at pick up location spoke poor English
6.2
September 24, 2017
Great staff
Nothing
9.0
September 1, 2017
No comments. Avis is famous all over the world.
9.2
August 13, 2017
I got a new car, a Ford focus. It was really good and l feel very safely.
Nothing ☺
9.2
July 24, 2017
the car was e brand new and very comfortable. The people were very friendly.
8.6
BiancaJune 7, 2017
very good,thank You
The Avis GPS was really old. I could not use it. My I Phone was much better.I told that the man at the Drop off, yesterday.Hope, they will not charge me. Thank You
8.6
KEMALMay 8, 2017
AVIS staff and overall quality
Car was very base model
9.6
ZiadSeptember 18, 2016
Got an upgrade
9.2
July 25, 2016
The long walk from the reception desk to the rental car especially with all the luggage.
8.6
July 16, 2016
brand new car
finding the car rental park to drop off the car
7.6
June 6, 2016
tyres in poor condition
7.6
MariusMay 8, 2016
Upgrade
7.4
September 13, 2015
fuel efficiency in the most expensive place in the world for gas
6.8
August 22, 2015
As above
being far away from international arrival lounge
8.2
July 26, 2015
Fast and efficient
The airport location is not in the navigator and it Is difficult to find. Also it is not indicated in the parking where to find Avis when you bring the car
7.8
VickiJuly 23, 2015
Pickup Izmir - Friendly professional staff. Drove car to Izmir Trav hotel to pick up luggage. Drop off- staff drove to petrol station as it was hard to find when approaching from th north. Then dropped us off at the airport. Greatly appreciated friendly service and help. Car near new and ran well. Diesel efficient.
Drop off at Istanbul international airport difficult to locate. Need to go to Cargo drop off - Trav international airport hotel through boom gates and then find Avis drop off.
8.8
brunoJuly 21, 2015
The car wax exactly the one we booked . The car ws running Evry well and ws quite new
We spent too mamy time to get the car Car dental parking sas difficult to find at Antalya airport
7.4
NilsJuly 20, 2015
Everything went smooth except the return of the car.
It is really hard to find the car rental return place. Almost no signs by the roads and once inside the parking house no signs where Avis is located. It took us at least 30 minutes to find where to return it. Please fix this!!
8.2
June 9, 2015
No road signs at the Izmir airport leading to the rental cars drop off area and no road map from Avis showing the way to their drop off zone. This needs to be improved.
6.0
RobertMay 12, 2015
The set of maps was inadequate. Too small and not enough detail to navigate the highways around Izmir
9.4
October 19, 2014
New clean car was a good start to the trip
Having to locate the other desk in the domestic side of the airport, as no one was on international desk. When returning the car, was not informed that it had to be returned to the same location.
8.0
HassanOctober 11, 2014
Car condition and Cleanliness of the Vehiclee
Location of dropping off the Vehicle
7.111111111111111
GregoryOctober 8, 2014
Fiat 500 was a great car. Very fuel efficient. Very pleased with car and staff.
Car was clean on inside but quite muddy on outside when we picked it up. There was no water in the windscreen washers which we need to refill.
9.777777777777779
AhmetSeptember 6, 2014
Thanks for your excellent service
Nothing
9.777777777777779
MeropiAugust 16, 2014
originally had booked a different car. had to mention that to the counter and the staff had been very helpful and met our needs
9.11111111111111
August 3, 2014
Car provided was brand new and inline with that booked
Full insurance fee high
7.777777777777778
July 25, 2014
ALL IN THIS CASE
NOTHING
8.444444444444445
June 29, 2014
Speed in getting and delivering the car
The staff needs more willingness in explaining facilities of the car when delivering it
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Izmir
Excellent
8.16667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations