Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Phuket

Find great prices with Avis in Phuket, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Mon 24 Jul 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Thu 27 Jul 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.15

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Phuket is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Phuket, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Phuket through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Phuket

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.2

Avis locations in Phuket

Opening hours

  • Phuket Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 12am
    Tuesday 7am - 12am
    Wednesday 7am - 12am
    Thursday 7am - 12am
    Friday 7am - 12am
    Saturday 7am - 12am
    Sunday 7am - 12am
  • Phuket Downtown - Patong
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 7pm
    Sunday 8am - 7pm
-

Avis counters near Phuket

Reviews of Avis in Phuket

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Phuket Airport 14 July 2017
Effiency and of staff Distance of car pick depo up from airport.
6.6
Anonymous Phuket Airport 11 July 2017
Nothing in particular Whilst the Avis desk was in the airport arrivals hall, the car rental pool was away from the airport and required a shuttle bus, which wasn't particularly well signposted.
7.0
Andri Phuket Airport 01 July 2017
Despite many dents and scratches, the car and its tires are OK. There is no engine stall or the like. There are too many dents so we had to take photograph of all the dents and it took time.
7.2
Colin Phuket Airport 25 June 2017
The ease of having the desk right at arrivals in the new terminal and the shuttle to the car although it is less than 2 minutes away to where the cars are picked up! Same for returning the car it is so close to the airport you do not need to worry about traffic / times as much. The maintenance of the car itself (bodywork) was heavily scratched and the back light was held on by tape! This didn't worry me in this trip but if I was hiring for business it would not be the right look for the hirer or for Avis.
9.0
Anonymous Phuket Airport 24 May 2017
To be washed & cleaned the car before I pick it up!
5.4
Anonymous Phuket Airport 21 May 2017
With a 1.2 litre engine this car didn't like the hills in Phuket , very sluggish & slow on them
8.0
Colin Phuket Airport 16 May 2017
very thorough staff, checked the car with me at pick up , ease of collection and drop off the car, Toyota Yaris was "gutless" absolutley no engine performance and struggled at ordinary speed, difficult on the slightest incline, would not recommend this car at all.
9.2
Anonymous Phuket Airport 11 May 2017
Should Be very good except that I did not get the type model and car I wanted. I did not get the type model and car I wanted..I even specific it in my booking.
6.6
Anonymous Phuket Airport 01 May 2017
easy to pick up No signs for drop off point and automatic cars are not suitable in the terrain where there are lots of hills. This car, a 1200cc would have struggled with 4 adults and luggage in Phuket. Need manual vehicles
7.8
Anonymous Phuket Downtown - Patong 25 April 2017
Fast check in. And nice staff Everything is good
9.0

Top companies in Phuket

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 297
2 Thai Rent A car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 1398
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 957
4 Chic Car Rent car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 216
5 National car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.45 Ratings: 371
See all companies in Phuket