Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Chiang Mai

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Chiang Mai and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KewalOctober 16, 2017
cars could be newer.
6.8
GIDONOctober 5, 2017
The car was at the same group as o booked , it was a great car
The car did some noise from rear , didnt got instructions on the car media which wasnt easy to operate
7.0
LeonardSeptember 27, 2017
Very easy to pick up & drop off excellent value for money staff very helpful & good English thoroughly recommend to anyone
9.0
DavidSeptember 20, 2017
Great Staff and the car was clean and ready to drive away.
Difficult to navigate the dropoff area at the airport. Not much signage.
8.6
JennyMay 10, 2017
very helpful and professional young man who dealt with us picking up car.Drop off was quick and easy
8.6
March 13, 2017
I liked the car (type, model as asked and hoped for), friendliness and patience of the staff.
The condition of the car: many smaller and bigger scratches.
8.0
LouisJanuary 30, 2017
...i liked it all ... it was easy to find the rental company desk... quick...easy...efficient system ... ..staff more than helpful.... good car ... all things working well... clean... the whole experience could not have been better....
...nothing at all to dislike.... all was good....
9.0
MuhammadJanuary 9, 2017
Found the service very personalised and counter staff attentive
8.8
November 26, 2016
Nice staff
High mileage of the car - 117.000 km. My oldest rental car ever.
8.2
August 29, 2016
radio player not working
7.4
KamAugust 22, 2016
time is quick when pick up and return car.
car body is scratched
6.6
ZhongcaiJune 30, 2016
Very grateful for the help given by Ms Weewaran and her team. She's a good ambassador of the kind people in ChiangMai. Will visit this lovely country soon!
8.6
June 13, 2016
Get the exact car at time of booking.
It took a long time from paper work to pick up car compare to past booking.
8.4
May 16, 2016
The pickup drop off zone for hire cars is not very well organized, we stood outside waiting for 15 minutes for our car to be brought to the kerb when we could have just as easily walked to the car and avoided the traffic mess at the terminal exit point
5.6
HenriMay 9, 2016
Good and friendly service
8.8
February 23, 2016
Fast service when pick-up the car.
8.6
JohnFebruary 5, 2016
The car we received was a Toyota Corolla Altis 1600. It performed brilliantly over our 1863km journey from Chiang Mai to Bangkok, including side trips along the way. Suited our family of 4 and luggage perfectly.
7.4
February 3, 2016
overall is good
a bit old
7.8
January 26, 2016
Good new type car
GPS is difficult to use
8.4
January 23, 2016
Convenient of the location to pick up and drop off the car.
The insurance fee
7.4
ThomasJanuary 13, 2016
Pleasant Relatively new car. Powerful. Aircon is cold. Full fuel return full fuel term.
No reverse sensors, no leather seats.
8.2
January 11, 2016
The cleanliness. The car was seem not to be ready as it would still be covered by asphault all over the car. It seems that the car was not prepared well.
7.0
January 1, 2016
Cleanliness of car.
How to get exact car model as booking ?
7.8
December 29, 2015
Friendly staff and very efficient
9.4
ChanindhNovember 9, 2015
Responsive services at pick up and return. Car was in excellent condition & entirely problem-free.
Nothing.
8.8
EdwardOctober 20, 2015
Like all things about car and friendly staff
9.4
FrankOctober 19, 2015
Getting the exact model which I booked
Car interior was extremely dirty
5.4
TAKAugust 31, 2015
Hertz staff are very polite
better to let customer to know and confirm the exact car model and color would be better
7.4
August 12, 2015
Everything as expected
Lots of bumps on the car from previous hirers
6.8
August 7, 2015
Condition was due for service, breaks had strange grinding sound,
8.2
June 22, 2015
SPEED OF SERVICE
QUALITY OF THE CAR...IT WAS NEW'ISH BUT HAD BEEN REALLY WELL USED...THE WORST CONDITION OF CAR FROM THIS OFFICE I HAVE EVER RECEIVED.
6.0
May 15, 2015
polite and efficient staff
8.8
robertApril 28, 2015
Able to alter collection from hotel, not a/port as originally organised, without any problem at less than a days notice.
8.2
April 26, 2015
Some ash inside the driver,your staff judge me I smoked.But I am a non smoker.I need to show all pocket to prove I don't have cigarette and lighter .Hard feeling!
6.4
HarvinderMarch 30, 2015
Great service, great car, thank you
9.2
FelixMarch 21, 2015
everything was excellent and the staff was very helpful and customer friendly
9.2
February 5, 2015
Fast service
9.6
January 26, 2015
Staffs are helpful & the car condition is good
7.8
ChristianJanuary 16, 2015
- Very efficient and friendly Hertz staff - Car was in very good condition
- Extra price for the GPS, I think this should be mandatory
8.4
January 3, 2015
easy to get the car; car was in very good technical condition
car was a bit dirty inside and looked rather old
7.0
December 28, 2014
Slightly bigger car. Efficient service.
Tank was not full on pickup so I was told to return it about 7/8ths full - almost impossible.
8.4
DavidDecember 1, 2014
Inside of the car was clean and the car was fairly new. Staff at CNX airport were very friendly.
Car was damaged in almost every panel (scratches, dents etc) but this did not matter as I was hiring an ordinary car ith the name of Hertz on it - not my name. I was surprised at the rental company hiring out such a vehicle - but it was cheap!
7.0
JutharatDecember 1, 2014
The staff waited for us as our flight arrive at 2245hrs. Really patient and nice.
Have to park the car at the carpark and walk with all luggages to the airport
7.4
November 12, 2014
The car is brand new.
None
9.11111111111111
petaAugust 21, 2014
Effortless car hire
9.777777777777779
June 4, 2014
Car in good condition and clean.
Staff cannot understand english.
7.333333333333333
HeikoMay 4, 2014
The whole package! Especially: - The nice mobile app - The very good condition of the car - The clear stuctured and fast process - The price
Just one point to think about: If you arrive in Chiangmai at the international Airport, the service desk of Herz is a bit far away. It is located in the Domestic Airport (same building but on the opposite side). Maybe it would make sense to provide this information in one of the rental documents, as an additional service for the customer.
9.333333333333334
DavidApril 22, 2014
The entire experience was at least what I would expect from a company (or franchise) such as Hertz and some of it better. Quality operation, good car, that met my demanding expectations.
6.666666666666667
michaelApril 2, 2014
i would have used my debit card at the time i did not have a credit card
9.555555555555555
March 4, 2014
Everything
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Chiang Mai
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations