Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Chiang Mai

Read customer reviews on Budget in Chiang Mai and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 27, 2017
New car. Easy to find the Budget desk inside the airport.
Very difficult to find the Budget drop off point outside the airport upon return.
8.8
November 12, 2017
Powerful for off road.
Grip of the tyres not firm enough. Occasionally it stuck on the muddy track even I have engaged in 4x4. Suggest Budget changed to a better tread tyres.
7.6
October 18, 2017
i take budged since many years. this car had no help (bip bip) for backwarddriving, but it was ok
6.4
WoonAugust 21, 2017
The rental process time is quick
9.0
AntonyJuly 30, 2017
Nice car.
Down grade vehicle. Damaged vehicle.
5.4
July 25, 2017
No drop-off fee for one-way rental. Free insurance coverage. Staff in Chiang Mai were friendly.
No GPS
8.4
May 20, 2017
Very efficient
Option of pick up car from home/ condo - client's convenience
8.0
September 18, 2016
Excellent customer service from Budget staff. Superb value for money.
9.0
April 19, 2016
Good Thanks.
8.8
ChiuMarch 15, 2016
the air conditioner is good
GPS doesn't work and not update
6.8
GarryMarch 3, 2016
The vehicle was exactly what we needed.
No English speaking radio stations, but you can't have everything!
8.6
ChristerFebruary 11, 2016
The car was equipped with navigator.
It took too long time to pick up the car.
7.2
LarsenJanuary 14, 2016
The carupgrade and their help, when we got the car.
They said everything was OK when we delivered the car and they would only withdraw the money for the gps from the MasterCard. We hope, we can trust their words, they or we didn't sign anything. It might be the procedure, but when we got the car, we had to sign every detail.
7.8
December 27, 2015
Value for money, friendly staff, flexible.
N/a
9.2
ThorstenNovember 25, 2015
Great offer, very reliable and helpful staff, very nice trip for "moving" from Chiang Mai to Ranong. Excellent conditions and rates !
9.4
NgaiOctober 27, 2015
Car was clean and in good condition
Booked Honda City,but was given Honda Jazz
8.4
MingJune 18, 2015
Condition of the car was good. It was clean. Staff were nice.
Originally, booked the Honda City but finally got a Honda Jazz. Feeling somewhat disappointed.
7.8
WeeJune 10, 2015
Very good
8.8
RudolfFebruary 7, 2015
Friendliness of staff by handover. Good informations.
9.0
EITANJanuary 5, 2015
Everything was great
8.8
January 4, 2015
Good work
8.0
January 4, 2015
new car and very good condition
8.6
December 30, 2014
clean and staff satisfaction
Gasoline type
9.0
RobertDecember 23, 2014
Easy to booked, good price.
I should start my trip 10 am, car was delivered 10 am but the paper exercise took almost 30 minute.
7.6
RobertDecember 23, 2014
Friendly informative service
Nothing
8.0
December 14, 2014
the Honda
They needed me to print the voucher off of my email page - why? a Big hassle.
6.6
December 9, 2014
Very new And clean car. We like it.
No
9.2
KamolchanokNovember 6, 2014
superb quality car, very clean, staff work very fast and inform everything very clear, most of condition can be change or request more for flexible. Perfectly car rental for me and now I already rent for my next destination.
Nothing and never be dislike!
10.0
JAMESAugust 12, 2014
Staff
GPS did not have the Points Of Interest and Hotel address in it,and was useless to me.
7.111111111111111
MichaelJuly 5, 2014
Just what we wanted - could not have been better in any respect. Appreciated being taken back to our hotel also!Q
10.0
TONGJune 20, 2014
simple and user-friendly.
No site office at the Airport and takes time for contact.
6.888888888888889
IanApril 29, 2014
Met at airport for drop off and pickup
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Chiang Mai
Superb
8.95 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.