Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Chiang Mai

Read customer reviews on Avis in Chiang Mai and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 8, 2017
Comfortable var før å family
Spots on the seat
7.8
WitchuladaJuly 3, 2017
1. Easy to find the location. 2. Car conditions are good. 3. Variety of cars. 4. Helpful staffs.
9.2
June 29, 2017
Fast process, staff friendly althought different language.
Hotline is too long to connect.
6.8
May 11, 2017
no audio cable socket for MP3 music missing instruction how to lock the doors with remote control
8.4
SumethMay 8, 2017
Good condition car
Staff at drop off is not helpful .as just waiting at their station and not willing to help customer in parking the rented car due to busy traffic and narrow space for parking exact return spot . Avis is located in the hindden conner of the arrival gate . Better to post some poster in front of the arriving gate
7.8
April 26, 2017
very friendly delivery staff, delivery to hotel. great service.
car remote door control wasn't working much. needed to press 10 or more times to open or lock door. sometimes even hv to use physical key to open.
7.4
April 24, 2017
Straightforward, no hassle. Car generally in good condition.
7.6
FiniApril 13, 2017
Sliding door not working properly.
8.6
FooApril 13, 2017
I ask for a Toyota Yaris but was given a 1300 cc Suzuki which has no power and consume a lot of petrol...Maybe it is because it did not service well
7.0
JamesMarch 18, 2017
friendliness great helpful people made you feel good
nothing
8.0
March 6, 2017
Very good and prompt services.
The tint film of the front windscreen should be replaced. Very blurr and could be dangerous to drive in the rain or night.
8.2
February 12, 2017
Service
nothing
9.4
February 12, 2017
Same car model
Didn't check interior. Sunshade was broken prior to using
6.2
February 12, 2017
Friendly, car in reasonable condition.
-
6.8
February 5, 2017
Same group of car but more spacious type.
Avis counter is less obvious than other car rental counters in the airport. Not very easy to find.
8.4
January 25, 2017
At drop-off the staff made problems about scratches that had been reported at pickup. In the end it was cleared but it took a long time and a call to a superior.
6.6
November 21, 2016
Car condition is ok
When dropping a car ,it is inconveniented to bring the document to counter again instead of finishing all when return a car to staff
7.4
October 30, 2016
The small eco car
Too far from int'l terminal; not clear sign of car park location from outside, and congested traffic in the car park.
5.2
October 27, 2016
Car is so nice, safe and clean.
Incomplete information for pick up the car at counter.
8.2
August 25, 2016
I was impressed with Avis car. It is in good condition and clean. These are the things we concern when travelling with children.
Nothing
9.0
ChristopherMay 4, 2016
Very good service, car was very clean and low km's. No issues with pick up or drop off.
8.4
January 31, 2016
The staff was excellent
The car can make more clean
8.2
April 22, 2015
The car is not so clean
6.8
April 1, 2014
The counter staff were quite friendly. The staff who handled delivery of car is also quite friendly and efficient, especially when he took the initiative to change a car for me after he had found the original one to be too dirty.
No one warned me the difficulty of finding the car-returning lot when I tried to return the car at the airport. There is no sign indicating the whereabouts of AVIS parking lot near the airport. It took me at least two rounds (circling around)and at last I had to stop and ask a policeman at the airport.
4.444444444444445
February 15, 2014
Economic fuel consumption Large trunk for storage
Access to the Avis location was somewhat tricky given the traffic
8.88888888888889
February 3, 2014
quick service
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Chiang Mai
Very good
7.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations