Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Bangkok

Read customer reviews on National in Bangkok and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ScottFebruary 2, 2017
Counter staff was very helpful when I picked the van up.
The van had a few dings and scrapes. Also, the staff was not very helpful or friendly when I dropped off the van.
8.4
KuetJanuary 8, 2017
Good service, nice car, good price.
National Car rental counter is hard to find, as it located at local departure/arrival hall, where we reach at international port. Take some times to figure out where do it locate
8.2
JasonNovember 26, 2016
Excellent air conditioning, good boot space, good value.
No cruise control.
8.6
KeithNovember 21, 2016
I prebooked online to make the pick up simple.
Felt rushed whilst I was checking for any damage to the car before I drove it away.
9.4
October 31, 2016
Helpfuk and nice staff
8.8
AndrewSeptember 11, 2016
Car was what I had booked.
Had to wait over 20 minutes when I arrived as no one available at the rental desk.
7.8
July 25, 2016
Easy pick-up and drop-off process.
The car appeared to be quite old and the accessories (stereo etc) were very basic.
8.6
YONGJIEJuly 9, 2016
None
The car was not cleaned upon collection, it was very dirty!
7.4
June 27, 2016
Ease of car collection and drop off.
1. Having to wait 7 days for my refund! 2. Having the car return with no official receipt of acceptance of the car in its state. 3. Onboard navigation system is nothing compared to waze
8.2
June 19, 2016
Handing over representative should certify and sign the handing over form
6.0
May 30, 2016
The airport staff were very helpful and supportive to get the customers on the road without delay.
9.8
YONGJIEMay 6, 2016
The car is new model
The car was not cleaned and wash upon collection
7.2
April 19, 2016
I got the same grade car but it doesn't the brand that I booked.
7.6
April 17, 2016
The staff was excellent , so helpful
8.6
ChrisApril 7, 2016
Car condition is good. Getting the car is fast.
8.2
DavidMarch 24, 2016
Easy to drive, good ac (important in Bangkok)
Brakes a bit squeaky when applied heavily
8.4
March 20, 2016
Helpful staff Very easy to locate Car pick up right outside Very easy drop off
Different policy on the deposit than original car booked. Wasn't explained that the full insurance was sourced by an outside company and we would need to make any initial payments then claim back.
7.0
ReneMarch 16, 2016
Quick serving
Car no USB connection. Power connection (plug) not working, so no power for the GPS. Gasoline not really filled up. After about 3 kilometre already one line decreased (means was not full)!!!!
8.2
JamieMarch 9, 2016
Overall very good
To refill fuel is not good far from airport. And not easy to see where to return car. Unlike other companies you drop car off next to petrol station
6.6
ChrisJanuary 17, 2016
I like the service provided. Car was in good condition too.
Have to reduce the waiting time as people might be rushing.
8.0
January 10, 2016
Counter lady. Knew her job well. Friendly. Informative. Got a Toyota Altis. It was great.
8.6
MohammadNovember 29, 2015
Car was new and works well.
Didnt provide boot cover. Unable to prevent personal items from being seen from outside of car.
9.2
SlobodanSeptember 30, 2015
It was a brand new car
8.8
FriedhelmSeptember 24, 2015
The friendliest staff on a rental-car office on the airport till now. I book a car all 3 or 4 weeks.
nothing
9.6
AndyAugust 3, 2015
I am very impressed overall
Nothing
9.0
July 1, 2015
Smooth
8.0
GlenJune 2, 2015
Car was good. The counter staff took a lot of flak from us because there was no GPS and because we were not told up front about the requirement for a credit card for the car deposit. To their credit they eventually took a cash deposit.
We ordered a GPS with this vehicle. We believe we paid for a GPS. There was no GPS available. We travelled hundreds of kilometres more than we needed to.
5.6
AlanMarch 18, 2015
Getting car at short notice. My international plans had changed. Company was located in the airport terminal (this is very important to me). The pick up and drop off was efficienct and friendly.
There was nothing to dislike.
9.0
March 3, 2015
Good , i'm very happy.
7.8
JamesApril 25, 2014
Vehicle was great however I booked and pre paid a GPS unit but one was not supplied. A little disappointing bit the vehicle was excellent.
8.666666666666666
February 5, 2014
returning to airport the place to park the car is not indicated! A policeman took us there,your manager was still there at 21.30h. very good!
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
Bangkok
Very good
7.93333 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations