Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bangkok

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Bangkok and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChunMay 21, 2017
Valuable
It take an hour to get and return the car form the terminal 。
6.0
ChutimaMay 21, 2017
Easy access. Fast process.
Nothing
9.0
JohnMay 18, 2017
Once you know where the office and car was it was very convenient
Going from international arrivals to domestic arrivals where the office was awkward Had to ask for directions and then had a trek outside
6.0
May 16, 2017
new car and nicer then i expected
too long waiting to pick up car
7.2
ChadMay 14, 2017
Avis at BKK is a hassle. Offsite cars not easy to find.
7.6
May 5, 2017
Everthing was o.k
7.0
SimonApril 23, 2017
Swapped an older model for a newer model
8.0
April 17, 2017
Having the possibility of beeing indipendent at the cheepest rate plus staff.
7.6
April 15, 2017
New car, good staff.
Deposit too expensive and told me refund will take time one month. Location of pick up car is not airport terminal, need to go car park by car about 5 ~ 10 min.
8.8
April 6, 2017
Location
Paper work to get car. Need the vocher even though had my paper work already. Need copies of my passport even though I had a Thai driver licience. Waste of energy and time.
8.0
March 25, 2017
clean car, worked perfectly.
office locations were difficult to find
7.8
UruchaMarch 8, 2017
Could have better indications to rental car return parking. Hertz much more visible than Avis!
7.4
February 28, 2017
nice car documentation and process was ok
location of pickup away from airport hub
6.4
David,January 24, 2017
Excellent staffing
N/A
9.0
OsamuJanuary 17, 2017
The car conditions and service revel are fair.
The receptionist at the airport is not friendly.The place I picked up and returned a car is about 2 miles away from the airport and may mandatory to have a GPS for the first time.
7.0
December 7, 2016
Good tyres
Poor headlight alignment
7.2
ColinDecember 5, 2016
staff very very helpfull and a brand new vehicle
cars are kept off site but not far away and they bus you there and back very quick
8.6
October 19, 2016
Car very clean and new. Great service team!
The allowance of delay return time is 1 hour.perhaps can be 2 hours in future cos Bangkok traffic is quite bad.
8.4
HolgerOctober 3, 2016
Value price relation. Easiness to change return station to Sathorn
Language skills of stuff could sometimes be a bit better
7.8
RichardSeptember 18, 2016
Condition of car
Navigation system not easy to use
8.6
September 12, 2016
well overall is good i got super brand new car staff was reall heleful
well overall is good only one thing that im not happy about is to get the car and to return the car its not at the airport terminal anymore after we register that the counter there will be the van picking u up and bring u outside the aiport where u can get your car this process took up for another 15 to 20 min and the same for returning thecar
8.0
September 8, 2016
everything is all good
9.4
September 2, 2016
The car is in very good condition and even got an upgrade as there is no vios available that time.
They shouldn't wax the carpet as it makes it slippery hence harder to drive.
8.2
HelmutSeptember 2, 2016
I wanted a Honda but got a Toyota. The brakes were rough.
5.6
August 3, 2016
friendly staff
GPS old and not updated
7.2
WayneJune 19, 2016
Friendly staffs.
8.2
June 2, 2016
The great service the Avis people provided
9.8
LEUNGMay 16, 2016
more efficency pick up and car delivery this time newer car model with low km done
6.6
MengMay 10, 2016
The helpfulness staff and a very good condition, new , cleanliness of the car. Love it so much !!
No comment
8.4
May 8, 2016
The car a bit old and lot of scratched outside, however it was comfort and enjoy my riding with this car. The AVIS's staff was good and helpful.
I did not get the same vendor as booked, however the prices and options was the same as my booing.
7.2
April 25, 2016
Good staff and car
Not easy to find the avis in city in map
8.2
April 21, 2016
location near quick drop off price reasonable
over 6 years old car-model condition not as expected
5.4
HansApril 20, 2016
Easy pick from counter. Rate was good snd 2nd driver included
The car bodywork was badly dented and it took a long time to ensure that all of the damage was recorded. The office is in the domestic terminal which is a 5 min walk from the international.drop off at sukabumi airport was troublesome as poor signage for rental returns. The location is far from the airport
6.8
ElisabethApril 16, 2016
The online service when we changed the pick up station, the car itself and the uncomplicated service.
The non existing signs at Don Mueng Airport. It was very difficult to find the way to drop off the car due to missing signs of terminals and avis itself. After finding it looked very easy.
8.6
WANApril 3, 2016
The staff at car pick up shop was very helpful.
The staff at car drop off shop was no show at drop off point (airport terminal gate). It needed our family member to the shop to ask for the staff to drop off point.
6.8
March 31, 2016
Staff at don muang
No description exact drop location at airport
6.4
OhMarch 28, 2016
Value added service. The staff allowing me to return the vehicle at another AVIS centre and send me and my family off to airport after we return the car. Very good service.
8.8
March 17, 2016
The rental counter is located in the airport to drop off.
Have to go to another place for pick up.
6.8
YeowMarch 9, 2016
Car condition is ok. Got a free upgrade from an altis to a camry. Nearby petrol station so don't have to top up petrol elsewhere when you return the car. Convenient and quick.
6.8
February 9, 2016
staff good and helpfull
car not on airport, bussed to car from airport and drop off back to office off airport difficult to find.
7.0
DavidFebruary 4, 2016
Very efficiently dealt with. We were on our way quickly
Did have a little bit of trouble locating the office inside the airport. Once we did we were transported to the depot for colection of the car
8.2
christopherJanuary 5, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff
Having to get a mini bus to collect car
6.4
December 27, 2015
Avis office in BKK is easy to miss
8.4
July 27, 2015
Overall a pleasant experience. Your app is good and useful.
The vehicle although relatively new was covered in scratched and dents. This made the process of checking the car for damage almost pointless as the diagram of the car had virtually no space left to mark new found damage.
5.6
April 20, 2015
Car was in excellent condition and a joy to drive. Well maintained and clean. Full tank of petrol upon receipt and returned with a full tank.
Some very minor damage to the front bumper when car was received but that was noted on the records.
9.2
RobertMarch 2, 2015
Hassel free pick up and return
Vehicle had a lot of dents and scrapes.
7.0
KjellJanuary 9, 2015
New car. Good staff.
No water for washer, but it was easy to fix myself.
8.6
PaulMay 11, 2014
Highly Recommended!!!
10.0
April 28, 2014
Incredibly easy, staff is efficient. Absolutely no problems with the rental.
9.11111111111111
April 27, 2014
Communication in English was quite bad
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bangkok
Very good
7.45 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations