Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bangkok

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Bangkok and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
ให้บริการรวดเร็ว ไม่ต้องรอนาน รถใหม่ สะอาด
10.2
September 4, 2017
Assistant Supervisor was super as I came back 3 days later & requested a GPS whuich she happily supplied.
8.8
September 3, 2017
The customer service was very good
The car was dodgy old & had warning lights on the dashboard. The USB didn't work so could not charge phones whilst using the GPS. The car had done over 130000 kmh. Last time the car had 11000 kmhs.
7.2
ChermarnSeptember 1, 2017
Good car, Great service. I'll be using it again next time.
9.4
SuphaphonSeptember 1, 2017
รถใหม่ ไมล์น้อย พนักงานให้ความช่วยเหลือดี เพราะลืมของในรถตอนคืน แล้วพนักงานโทรมาแจ้งให้ทราบและนัดมารับของคืน
9.4
AlanAugust 28, 2017
The rental price was very good for the class of car rented. Booked a Toyota Vios received a Honda City which was a nice small car to drive.
Having to wait for the shuttle at Suvarnabhumi airport which took 15 minutes. The amount of detail Avis staff go to detailing every minute scratch on the car to ensure there are no additional small scratches on the car when it is returned. Luckily there were no more small scratches or blemishes on the car when I returned it.
7.4
August 28, 2017
รถใหม่ พนักงานบริการดีเยี่ยม
9.4
KuanAugust 28, 2017
The rental service definitely good and perfect.
9.4
SuphaphonAugust 25, 2017
รถสะอาด ไมล์น้อย เจ้าหน้าที่สุภาพ
9.6
PhaisanAugust 25, 2017
รวมๆแล้วการบริการดี ไปถึงเคาเตอร์แล้วได้รับบริการเลย พนักงานเป็นกันเอง
10.2
PasawatAugust 22, 2017
พนักงานให้บริการดี ให้ความช่วยเหลือและเป็นกันเอง ใช้เวลาเหมาะสมในการรับรถ
9.4
AnuchateAugust 22, 2017
The vehicle was great. The service was perfect, the staff helped me clarify about rental condition.
9.8
August 21, 2017
Nice staff
Nothing
7.6
KhemmanatAugust 21, 2017
Good experience renting a car with Avis. Nice car and friendly staff.
9.4
LalitaAugust 18, 2017
Staff at the counter was very helpful. Car was such a good-condition and clean.
9.4
DavidAugust 17, 2017
Prompt shuttle from airpořt to rental office
Nothing
7.2
ThomasAugust 11, 2017
Due to a go at tyre I had to switch to spare... I don't think I have been charged
Car was not new
6.0
OsamuAugust 9, 2017
easy procedure and cost
It takes 5 min drive by shuttle bus from the airport to AVIS car shop.
8.0
leeAugust 9, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off. Car was just what we asked for
Just don't like going around the vehicle taking photos of any scratches or dents. Feel like if you miss one they will charge you when you return the vehicle. Hired cars from them a few times and never had a problem though
6.0
DavidAugust 8, 2017
A very long delay waiting for Avid transport from terminal to depot.
7.8
RussellAugust 5, 2017
Great service great car
8.2
July 24, 2017
Easy and economical
I accidentally left behind my jacket and there were to follow up on any services
8.4
July 18, 2017
Car easy to drive and economical, staff helpful
Bangkok traffic driving conditions, like being among dodgem cars on steroids.
6.8
DanielJune 29, 2017
Scratches missing on the sheet at pickup
5.8
June 15, 2017
All good
Had to go off site to pick bit hard to find on drop off
9.0
June 14, 2017
Fast and easy pick up and drop off
Cleanliness
6.8
ericJune 6, 2017
Great cars. Most of the time I get upgraded
7.6
FrederikJune 4, 2017
Pick-up: reasonably fast
Upon returning the car, no staff was present to receive the car
5.6
May 30, 2017
no complains
7.8
NicholasMay 29, 2017
Everything was ok except about the radio mentioned below.
USB socket on car audio system to connect my phone did not work so I was unable to listen to my music off my phone through the car audio system.
7.6
AlexMay 27, 2017
Basically no
Pickup & return outside airport, GPS with outdated version Waste a lot of time during transfer
4.0
May 23, 2017
that this rental was as I thought it should go
6.8
ChunMay 21, 2017
Valuable
It take an hour to get and return the car form the terminal 。
6.0
ChutimaMay 21, 2017
Easy access. Fast process.
Nothing
9.0
JohnMay 18, 2017
Once you know where the office and car was it was very convenient
Going from international arrivals to domestic arrivals where the office was awkward Had to ask for directions and then had a trek outside
6.0
May 16, 2017
new car and nicer then i expected
too long waiting to pick up car
7.2
ChadMay 14, 2017
Avis at BKK is a hassle. Offsite cars not easy to find.
7.6
May 5, 2017
Everthing was o.k
7.0
SimonApril 23, 2017
Swapped an older model for a newer model
8.0
April 17, 2017
Having the possibility of beeing indipendent at the cheepest rate plus staff.
7.6
April 15, 2017
New car, good staff.
Deposit too expensive and told me refund will take time one month. Location of pick up car is not airport terminal, need to go car park by car about 5 ~ 10 min.
8.8
April 6, 2017
Location
Paper work to get car. Need the vocher even though had my paper work already. Need copies of my passport even though I had a Thai driver licience. Waste of energy and time.
8.0
March 25, 2017
clean car, worked perfectly.
office locations were difficult to find
7.8
UruchaMarch 8, 2017
Could have better indications to rental car return parking. Hertz much more visible than Avis!
7.4
February 28, 2017
nice car documentation and process was ok
location of pickup away from airport hub
6.4
David,January 24, 2017
Excellent staffing
N/A
9.0
OsamuJanuary 17, 2017
The car conditions and service revel are fair.
The receptionist at the airport is not friendly.The place I picked up and returned a car is about 2 miles away from the airport and may mandatory to have a GPS for the first time.
7.0
December 7, 2016
Good tyres
Poor headlight alignment
7.2
ColinDecember 5, 2016
staff very very helpfull and a brand new vehicle
cars are kept off site but not far away and they bus you there and back very quick
8.6
October 19, 2016
Car very clean and new. Great service team!
The allowance of delay return time is 1 hour.perhaps can be 2 hours in future cos Bangkok traffic is quite bad.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bangkok
Very good
7.36667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations