Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Kosice

Read customer reviews on Budget in Kosice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 13, 2017
The speed of getting the car was excellent, probably under 5mins.
When we went to return the car, there was nobody at the counter so we had to drop the car key and all the documents into a drop box, and nobody was there to check the car and give us a confirmation that we haven't damaged the car, or that we have even returned it and not just the key.
8.8
BradOctober 31, 2017
The car was very nice and met our needs.
In Kosice, Slovakia I was charged a one-way drop-off fee. However, the license plate indicated that car was from the Czech Republic, so I was returning the car to it's original location.
9.2
October 14, 2017
Efficient and helpful staff. Pleased that he came to the car with us. Very easy to find the Budget desk at the airport and likewise with the car park
Was expecting to get a Volkswagen, but was given a Skoda.
8.2
JonathanSeptember 12, 2017
offered an automatic car for the same price of the manual stuff entered on my booking profile for Rentalcars had not been passed to the agent
the counter staff were not familiar with the toll system in Hungary only 30 miles away which almost resulted in me getting a fine
8.4
michalSeptember 6, 2017
Beautiful views of the Slovak mountains
Waiting for a member of staff to open the bloody rental kiosk at the airport. When picking up I had to wait over 20min for someone to come and serve me. When dropping off the car I was waiting 10 min fir Member of staff to appear and serve me. Not great.
7.0
August 31, 2017
Staff is very helpful.
8.6
August 7, 2017
Perfect service
9.2
April 20, 2017
Profesional,excellent
9.2
February 9, 2017
Unlimited km, winter tyres included in price, no hidden fees not like other rentals in Kosice.
9.0
JanaJune 19, 2016
Helpful staff, quick pick up & drop off,...
would be nice to get different car then Skoda...sometimes ;)
9.2
MarianApril 23, 2016
I've got a free upgrade to Skoda Octavia Combi, very fast pick up and drop off, very helpfull staff, highly recommended company.
8.6
April 20, 2016
I like the value for money, promptness of rentalcars staff once booking problem occured
There was a little problem - budget did not confirm my booking, so until the last moment I didnt know if I finally get a car or not. Rentalcars was excellent in everything, I would aporeciate the same efectiveness from Budget as well.
8.8
MarianFebruary 11, 2016
I've got a free upgrade to brand new diesel Hyundai i30 estate, diesel. Staff was very helpfull as they allow me to pick up the car earlier an return it later than I was allowed. Overall great services and car was very good. Highly recommended company.
8.6
MilanJanuary 19, 2016
Profesional atitude of staff
Windows inside the car werent clean,windscreen full of smears.
8.2
September 13, 2015
Crazy consuption of 1.2 TSI engine.
9.4
July 31, 2015
No auto cruise
8.6
May 31, 2015
All good
A little to long to pick up
8.8
PavolMarch 24, 2015
Very good service and very good car.
Price could be slightly less.
8.8
JAROSLAVASeptember 16, 2014
Thank you very much for all your help, you really saved my life last week!!! We will definitely be back and if not hiring a car from Kosice Airport then it will be definitely from other Budget branches.
10.0
August 23, 2014
Great service, easy to find and collect. Had a great little car, just what we needed. Thank u and will def use it again
10.0
ChristopherAugust 6, 2014
On returning the car to the airport it was not clear where to drop the car off.
7.777777777777778
KristinaApril 15, 2014
Very good experience overall
Signage for dropping the car off could be improved at kosice airport, I had difficulties finding the separate entrance for hire cars.
9.555555555555555
PetrApril 2, 2014
I did like that despite my booking was not on their system,the Budget's representative was helpful and tried to solve someones mistake. Thank you.
No one was expecting me to come to collect the car. I had to call the representative and wait around one hour for him to come. My booking was not on their system! Luckily they have one car on site which I could have. The car was OK except the A/C. It smelled like a wet dog when I tried to turn it on.
5.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Kosice
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.