Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Ljubljana

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Ljubljana and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2017
used you before, all ok
9.2
May 10, 2017
Staff and cars are always great
9.6
ŠpelaFebruary 14, 2017
The deposit is pretty high.
8.4
NigelDecember 19, 2016
First class company with great staff
9.0
November 28, 2016
I use Sixt an Ljubljana Airport because the cars are always new and the staff there are great
9.0
NigelNovember 22, 2016
Always a pleasure to hire a car fast and efficient
nothing to dislike
9.0
November 17, 2016
The car was practically new, it was an upgrade, staff was very friendly.
The inside of the front window was not properly cleaned.
8.6
IdoOctober 19, 2016
The gas filling options offered is a little miss-leading.I do not think it was less expensive.
8.0
MartinOctober 18, 2016
very helpful and very easy access
I did not like leaving the car not inspected. I have still not had any confirmation that the amount on my credit card has been released. I took photos to proove that I had caused no damage
8.8
arthurOctober 4, 2016
everything except
the long wait to pick up the car
8.0
MatanAugust 18, 2016
Car was very well featured. Mechanical, interior and exterior condition were excellent.
Worth mentioning there are no conveniently close-by gas stations near LJU air port, so if I wish to fill up gas before returning, worth knowing it's a bit of a trip outside the area.
8.4
MarieannAugust 1, 2016
The staff were very good at speaking English and very helpful with Everything we had questions about from speed limits to traffic signs. And very helpful with letting us keep the same car when we made a new booking since it was not possible to extend the first one, due to administration rules.
The office was much too small for Tourists with lots of luggage.
8.6
July 4, 2016
overall perfomance
reference # vs voutcher # same but i hade to show it twice on my notebook...
7.8
July 4, 2016
Excellent overall value for money. Rental included road tolls.
Nothing
9.2
June 19, 2016
friendly staff
Fuel gauge didn't work and we tried to fill up to overflow twice on return to airport. Fortunately, the staff where very understanding and believed us.
7.8
May 21, 2016
Automatic - I ordered a manual but was happy with the automatic given the hairpin bends.
Rear right foot panel was broken and fibreglass padding could have been exposed. Door pockets not fully cleaned.
6.6
April 23, 2016
I scratched the minibus and I cannot recommend the full cover option available when you book with rentalcars enough. I put in a claim and was contacted quickly and within 2 weeks the refunded money was in my account. I will use rentalcars whenever I need to book a car abroad. Great job!!
8.6
DonaldFebruary 16, 2016
wait for pick up as only one agent on the desk
8.2
November 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and very quick to pick up the car!
9.2
October 7, 2015
hidden charge for road tax!
8.8
September 19, 2015
Staff all spoke excellent English
7.8
AndrejaSeptember 17, 2015
The whole experience was very professional
1.The price that was offered online did not include extra costs. 2.We could not chance the pick up and drop off location after we completed the order.
8.6
September 2, 2015
Ease of it all
The
6.4
ChristopherAugust 31, 2015
Slick service, efficient desk staff.
9.0
August 20, 2015
car and price correponding to our wishes
the time to pick the car up
7.2
July 20, 2015
Car was new and was located close to the terminal. Staff were very helpful.
8.0
KimmoJuly 17, 2015
Car was clean and good condition
The attitude and behavior of person in rental desk was unfriendly and arrogant.
7.0
July 2, 2015
Fantastic english of staff, ease of locating the rental desk and proximity to terminal
8.2
KamilJune 30, 2015
an upgrade (RN Captur instead of RN Clio) car with built-in navi with no additional costs.
8.8
June 21, 2015
Great brand new car with zero mileage
9.4
June 21, 2015
Add on costs , would rather of paid all fees when booking
8.8
RANIJune 7, 2015
The team at Sixt was very efficient, nice and helpful. We answers to all our questions, the final invoice was clear. We asked to leave our luggage few hours and they gave us a place in a special room.This is the second time when we rent a car from Sixt, and if we go abroad, we intend to do it again.
The car locks automatically.
8.6
June 2, 2015
Car in very good condition.
Slightly limited for luggage in boot. Confusion about policy on petrol usage. My understanding was that I had paid for a full tank and would return it full. I was persuaded to take the option of paying for a full tank there and returning the car with whatever petrol I had left. Given that we only travelled locally I feel that I paid too much.
8.0
May 31, 2015
Car was newish.
7.8
May 28, 2015
Good English speaking staff and I felt they were knowledgable.
i asked for Volkswagen Gold and got a Renault Captur, which is a less powerful car. Equivalent would have been the Clio and would have offered easier drive in the roads climbing Slovenian mountains. The Captur struggled a little.
7.4
May 26, 2015
nearly everything
the missing car manual
8.6
May 17, 2015
Great value car
Queing a long time a pick up
9.0
WilliamMay 15, 2015
Fab car fab service!
None
9.2
April 6, 2015
it was excellent.
nothing...
9.6
April 4, 2015
new and reliable car; reliable service
8.4
RazimMarch 26, 2015
Easy to upgrade,frendly staff,etc
I don'like printing confirmation should be only number of confirmation.
8.4
MalcolmFebruary 22, 2015
Skoda Octavia was excellent alternative to a VW Passat
7.8
NigelNovember 23, 2014
The guys at sixt at Ljubljana Airport are great. and sixt are the only company I use and I have used them dozens of times .. I always get a great service Ty .
9.4
November 9, 2014
Small airport, desk easy to locate, short walk to car.
All good
10.0
November 5, 2014
friendly staff,location excellent,will use sixt in the future
there was nothing we didn't like
9.777777777777779
November 3, 2014
Everything including free satnav.
Perhaps a member of staff could take me to the vehicle to make sure I know the basic controls.
9.333333333333334
ColinOctober 15, 2014
Lenght of time @ Airport to pick up car,[long line]. Difficult to know where to drop off car at Dubrovnik airport at 5am!
5.333333333333333
boazSeptember 22, 2014
The car(Golf)worked out as it should and we were pleased.
1. We went time and again to look for the car but could not find the place (together with someone else who came in the same flight). At the end - the representative was kind enough to send the car to us, Pls thank him on my behalf. 2. I think that you have to put in the car the car-book in languages more familiar then Slovenian. In summery, your service further more than expected. Thank You Boaz
7.555555555555555
September 17, 2014
Good service, quick drop off
Long wait to collect vehicle. Seems all documents were rechecked and customer information input at time of collection
8.444444444444445
September 15, 2014
very easy, great car
nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Ljubljana
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations