Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Ljubljana

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar in Ljubljana and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidSeptember 3, 2017
Fast friendly service. Very clean car.
Extra price of 'complete cover'.
8.2
FrankSeptember 2, 2017
Very good experience. I would recommend. There office is only 200 metres from the bus station and 250 from the railway station And an easy walk from the center of town.
Nothing
8.8
August 30, 2017
All good
7.4
August 24, 2017
staff were good n courteous
car got a prob in between but avantcars helped me get a replacement in koper
7.0
PHILIPPEAugust 23, 2017
Clear explanations.
Long waiting to get the car. Seems there was a problem that could not be anticipated.
6.8
DeborahAugust 18, 2017
Cheap, efficient, quick. Got what I wanted easily. Pleasant staff .
Nothing
8.8
August 17, 2017
good condition car
not the car i ordered, wasn't very comfortable
6.0
August 17, 2017
Rental company, ease of process.
Different kind of car- bigger than requested.
8.0
August 15, 2017
Efficient and friendly service from Avantcar staff.
9.2
FraserAugust 15, 2017
Fast, easy and friendly service.
9.6
RussellAugust 7, 2017
Excellent car: good fuel economy, easy to drive and to park, clean.
Very hard to find Avantcar desk when cane out of Arrivals. Staff were impatient and need to make it clear that there is a queue of customers rather than sound irritated - not a good start.
7.0
SamAugust 7, 2017
Great discount, very helpful staff
Possibly under staffed when we picked up the car
8.0
August 7, 2017
Friendly staff & clear explanation
7.6
MLADENAugust 4, 2017
Good reliable car.Excellent service would recommend to everyone and will rent from aventcar agaIn
Nothing
7.2
lukeJuly 30, 2017
Staff, car, price, ease
Slight wait on collection... lots of car staff, not enough admin people.
7.8
July 27, 2017
Got a brand new week-old car.
Not sure if they even have any Volkswagens. Garage seemed full of Renault cars.
8.6
July 25, 2017
The car was great.
Long time to pick it up, the deposit was too high. The lady upon return could have been friendlier.
6.8
July 25, 2017
The car was brand new and very clean.
I was late 40min to pick up the car and because of that I had to wait more than 1h for them to give me the car. They have very small staff and not very organized.
6.4
SimonJuly 8, 2017
Very helpful service at airport
8.4
July 7, 2017
The car wasn't what we booked, we hired a vw golf or similar and got a Toyota auris estate.
7.0
July 7, 2017
Helpful staff
-
7.8
June 29, 2017
Very good car
None
8.8
StaceyJune 26, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off car. Car was in great condition.
Nothing
9.2
YoramJune 23, 2017
Helpful staff.
7.8
June 17, 2017
Friendly staff
9.0
IanJune 4, 2017
Car was ready when I arrived and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
9.6
LuisJune 1, 2017
Excelent car
8.6
SarahMay 30, 2017
Brand new car, had only done 4,000 km. Got exact car we requested. Staff friendly and helpful.
No issues at all
9.2
DünayMay 27, 2017
Good and reliable service. Thank you for your support to make our holiday amazing.
7.6
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff Clean, new car
Previous damage on the car Very poor fuel consumption No USB socket Expected a better quality car than Opel. Felt cheap Very poor drive
7.2
EliyahuMay 14, 2017
Friendly staff, economic and clean car, overall good experience.
Car had squeaky brakes when starting to move, and wrapped disks were shaking when braking it. Other than that, it was perfect.
8.2
May 9, 2017
Tim was very helpful.
9.0
May 6, 2017
Great service at a great price. Would definitely use Avantcar again
Nothing really...
9.0
May 2, 2017
There was nobody in the counter when I came to drop off the car but I had to wait until the employee came back from somewhere
7.4
April 24, 2017
Rental office was not in the train station.
7.0
April 18, 2017
Helpful staff and the car was clean
I would have liked the car and model I had been agreed at the booking.
6.6
OlafMarch 9, 2017
Very detailed hand over, even the desk agent - Tim - went with me to the car to hand over.
./.
9.4
February 24, 2017
The description on the website for this car was would fit 7 people and 5 cases and there was 6 of us and 6 small cases and it was a real struggle to fit all in so cases had to go on knees as the boot was too small.
8.4
February 7, 2017
- airport car hire was very quiet - very clean car - amazing prices
- car was worse than expected - had to wait for an oil refill
8.2
MikhailNovember 27, 2016
Helpful staff and very nice upgrade from VW Golf to B200 Mercedes
8.8
October 28, 2016
Very helpful staff Reliable car
9.0
October 21, 2016
Good price, easy to pick up
Would have been useful to have had a USB port in the car to charge my phone.
8.6
October 19, 2016
All good
9.4
JamesOctober 5, 2016
Very helpful, friendly and efficient. Really thorough examination of the car prior to rental.
Nothing
8.8
October 2, 2016
Condition of car excellent with one exception. See what I didn't like.
Handbrake would not hold the car on a steep incline. Major issue when went down a road and found it had no exit. Could not reverse out as handbrake would not hold when foot taken off the brake. Luckily passengers managed to find locals to hold the car whilst I selected reverse. Issue mentioned when car returned.
8.6
September 28, 2016
service
booked golf but got renault
9.0
NIGELSeptember 18, 2016
Clear explanations of car, helpful advice about touring in Slovenia
Sat Nav did not always accept the addresses from booking.com information...wanted extra information that we could not give it, so we stopped using it!
8.4
August 3, 2016
How easy it was to pick up and return.
No map. No car manual, had some difficulties in operating the air flow on to windscreen
7.8
LotteAugust 2, 2016
very friendly staff, all necessary information given, car in perfect condition, very easy and accessible
9.2
ChrisJuly 23, 2016
Inside car windscreen, previous user(s) had stuck Satmap or similar device, which had left many circular marks/rings on the screen, which when the screen steamed up, blocked the view of the driver.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Ljubljana
Excellent
8.33333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings