Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Ljubljana

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar in Ljubljana and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Friendly staff Clean, new car
Previous damage on the car Very poor fuel consumption No USB socket Expected a better quality car than Opel. Felt cheap Very poor drive
7.2
EliyahuMay 14, 2017
Friendly staff, economic and clean car, overall good experience.
Car had squeaky brakes when starting to move, and wrapped disks were shaking when braking it. Other than that, it was perfect.
8.2
May 9, 2017
Tim was very helpful.
9.0
May 6, 2017
Great service at a great price. Would definitely use Avantcar again
Nothing really...
9.0
May 2, 2017
There was nobody in the counter when I came to drop off the car but I had to wait until the employee came back from somewhere
7.4
April 24, 2017
Rental office was not in the train station.
7.0
April 18, 2017
Helpful staff and the car was clean
I would have liked the car and model I had been agreed at the booking.
6.6
OlafMarch 9, 2017
Very detailed hand over, even the desk agent - Tim - went with me to the car to hand over.
./.
9.4
February 24, 2017
The description on the website for this car was would fit 7 people and 5 cases and there was 6 of us and 6 small cases and it was a real struggle to fit all in so cases had to go on knees as the boot was too small.
8.4
February 7, 2017
- airport car hire was very quiet - very clean car - amazing prices
- car was worse than expected - had to wait for an oil refill
8.2
MikhailNovember 27, 2016
Helpful staff and very nice upgrade from VW Golf to B200 Mercedes
8.8
October 28, 2016
Very helpful staff Reliable car
9.0
October 21, 2016
Good price, easy to pick up
Would have been useful to have had a USB port in the car to charge my phone.
8.6
October 19, 2016
All good
9.4
JamesOctober 5, 2016
Very helpful, friendly and efficient. Really thorough examination of the car prior to rental.
Nothing
8.8
October 2, 2016
Condition of car excellent with one exception. See what I didn't like.
Handbrake would not hold the car on a steep incline. Major issue when went down a road and found it had no exit. Could not reverse out as handbrake would not hold when foot taken off the brake. Luckily passengers managed to find locals to hold the car whilst I selected reverse. Issue mentioned when car returned.
8.6
September 28, 2016
service
booked golf but got renault
9.0
NIGELSeptember 18, 2016
Clear explanations of car, helpful advice about touring in Slovenia
Sat Nav did not always accept the addresses from booking.com information...wanted extra information that we could not give it, so we stopped using it!
8.4
August 3, 2016
How easy it was to pick up and return.
No map. No car manual, had some difficulties in operating the air flow on to windscreen
7.8
LotteAugust 2, 2016
very friendly staff, all necessary information given, car in perfect condition, very easy and accessible
9.2
ChrisJuly 23, 2016
Inside car windscreen, previous user(s) had stuck Satmap or similar device, which had left many circular marks/rings on the screen, which when the screen steamed up, blocked the view of the driver.
8.2
GrahamJuly 17, 2016
Very easy process. Friendliness of staff Location outside airport arrivals
Not really a dislike, but if I was hiring a car to travel up to the Bled region again, I'd get something a little more powerful than a VW Up.
8.6
June 29, 2016
Nearly new car No hassle from staff about buying extras
Nothing
9.0
June 12, 2016
Free upgrade to a larger car. Good service and easy to pick up / drop off.
7.2
June 8, 2016
The excellent service of the staff in Ljubljana.
9.2
June 6, 2016
They were really helpful. One of the staff drove back to the petrol station because we lost the phone.
8.8
May 22, 2016
No one was in the office to receive the car back
5.8
KingMay 13, 2016
car got upgraded and thanks for the arrangement.
8.0
May 1, 2016
Great price, helpful staff
8.8
April 18, 2016
Whole process was quick and easy
Nothing
8.8
ErikMarch 28, 2016
I had again big problems with the insurance of rental cars which were not accepted by Avantcar. This is not working.
8.6
CharlesFebruary 27, 2016
Excellent car
Too many add ons when I picked up the car
8.2
MatthewFebruary 22, 2016
Helpful staff,Spoke very good English, couldn't ask for any more
Quite a few people in the que so took a while to be seen, this was only a very minor quibble
8.4
February 7, 2016
Ease of picking up and dropping off
The car that was provided was not ideal for the area as was not suitable for driving around the mountainous areas of Slovenia there was no power to the car.
6.8
LeeJanuary 19, 2016
The service was efficient and the young man on the counter staff was polite and professional.
I have no negativities about the booking.
8.0
November 30, 2015
thanks
8.0
AntonyOctober 15, 2015
A great overall service and courteous and efficient staff - well done!
No negative comments
9.6
September 17, 2015
good price.
long waiting line to pick up the car. the process for each client took about 20 minutes.
6.6
MarianneSeptember 12, 2015
The car was clean and easy to drive.
Nothing
8.6
September 2, 2015
The car was in very good condition. Staff were accommodating. Easy process to hire car.
Staff took a very long time to deal with clients. Waited in line for over 90 minutes at airport.
5.8
August 31, 2015
There is not petrol station in the airport.
8.2
August 27, 2015
overall friendliness of the staff at departure and return quick check out
-I bought a special insurance through rentalcars (franchise = zero euros)beforehand, and the staff at the desk tried to "scare" me in order to sell his own insurance/ no franchise - I booked a compact car like a GOLF in order to put 2 suitcases, and I received a CAPTUR - RENAULT whose trunk was at the limit
6.8
WilliamAugust 13, 2015
Had to wait too long, not enough staff on
7.4
August 10, 2015
The personal at the agency was nice and answered to all my questions clearly.
9.2
JacobJuly 26, 2015
Avantcar know their business and their spoken English is very good.
9.0
July 24, 2015
Worked well. Price was good.
Only notified about road toll charges (flat daily rate) when you sent through the booking confirmation. Slow to pick up. Only two desks and both already had customers who were slow.
8.0
KathrynJuly 23, 2015
Very friendly helpful knowledgeable staff. Nothing was a problem.
8.8
July 18, 2015
Service overall was great and extremely satisfied, thank you. We got an upgrade which we werent expecting and it was a brand new car which was lovely. The staff were very helpful.
Even after giving my mobile number several times and on the booking form, no calls were made to us requiring us to call the office twice to find out where the delivery driver was meeting us. Ljubljana city centre has very restricted car areas at present and this must have been known so a proper detailed meeting point or call from the driver/office would be have been better than waiting at the central square church as instructed by the office for over 30 minutes. No harm done in the end, but useful to resolve for future customers.
7.8
July 11, 2015
The pick-up cleark was helpful, friendly even though I had to wait for her to fininsh attending other customers.
7.0
July 9, 2015
The car was brand new and the engine was powerful enough even in the mountain roads.
That you have to pay big money from vignette and the insurance. Because the car was new I feared even a little scratch would cost me a fortune.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Ljubljana
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings