Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Gothenburg

Read customer reviews on Budget in Gothenburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FrancisJanuary 6, 2017
A good car that handled well, met our requirements, was economic on fuel and had a number of nice extras - like seat warming!
Nothing really.
9.2
ErnieDecember 19, 2016
All went perfectly.
9.0
October 30, 2016
dropping off the car in another location
small choice of cars
9.2
mervynSeptember 21, 2016
Professional, friendly and courteous staff. Very satisfied with the car and would not hesitate to use your company again.
9.0
July 15, 2016
Everything Highly efficient staff plus much welcome upgrade.
Non applicable
8.2
October 9, 2015
Rental cars were parked on the 3rd floor due to renovations but the lifts were not working properly. With three heavy bags that meant extra trips up and down the stairs, both collecting and leaving the car!
8.6
PAULSeptember 15, 2015
The staff are brilliant, the car was in factory condition Everything was excellent!
Nothing Your team are excellent
9.8
GwenoAugust 17, 2015
The staff were excellent. I had a flat tyre and due to garage closures on the weekend had to have my car replaced. The staff at vastervik and Gothenburg sorted it all out for me.
8.8
GavinAugust 7, 2015
Efficiency
9.4
August 4, 2015
Straight forward hiring process. Friendly staff at the destination.
Didn't know where to return the car or its keys. Upon looking around there are signs indicating what to do but it would have been more helpful to have been informed prior to the return date. This isn't a negative but just some information that you may want to improve on.
8.6
JeanJune 30, 2015
Welcoming staff. Confident with me when I gave back the car at the point that I have insisted myself for him to do the check-up (lesson learned from a previous rent I have made). VW Golf upgraded to a wagon Golf (even if in that case I didn't have the need of it)
nothing
8.8
LarsMay 18, 2015
Easy and efficient!
9.0
May 12, 2015
The convenience
the radio equipment
8.8
MurdochOctober 6, 2014
The person on the desk was amazingly helpful. We were really impressed with his friendly, "nothing's too much trouble" attitude.
Can't think of anything that we didn't like.
9.555555555555555
AnneSeptember 7, 2014
brilliant service
none
9.555555555555555
September 1, 2014
STAFF VERY HELPFUL RE:FITTING CHILD SEAT. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
NONE
9.555555555555555
August 5, 2014
Competitive price. Good quality car.
Long queue to pick car up - almost half an hour. An additional representative might have helped.
7.555555555555555
paulJuly 12, 2014
miles per gallon and age of car (new)
oil warning light came on so had to top oil level up
8.444444444444445
PatrickJune 28, 2014
Very good feeling and driving with the GOLF car of the year. We were very satisfied.
However, It might be useful to get some explanations about the functionality of the car, especially when there are new features: e.g. new fuel CNG, availability throughout Sweden; the manual/automatic break system.
8.222222222222221
April 14, 2014
It's fine!!
Nothing really - just renting a car - no bid deal.
8.222222222222221
EmyMarch 4, 2014
Great staff, been with budget before, they are great. Landvetter airport budget are particularly nice actually.
We had a Fiat something which had aboslutely NO power and just felt abit unsafe on the big roads.
8.88888888888889
February 26, 2014
We were upgraded and had an excellent car. no additional cost for family members to drive is an added bonus
limit of 100km per day is unrealistic. Would prefer it to be unlimited mileage or at least a limit of of 150km per day. It was a frosty morning when we left and couldn't find an ice scraper.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Gothenburg
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations