Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Gothenburg

Read customer reviews on Avis in Gothenburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidJune 6, 2017
Where the car hire site is as a home on the sat nav
Could have done with being shown how to change the language on the sat nav
8.4
May 12, 2017
The car was not ready when I came, it was still being washed so I had to wait. Booked the car several weeks ahead.
9.0
February 1, 2017
Very kind and helpful lady at the counter
Stain on the steering wheel column. Yellow warning light for brake system was on all the time.
8.0
October 7, 2016
Child car seat pre-installed on pick-up
8.2
GeertAugust 2, 2016
Speed of admin (it took 10 sec when returning the car) Child seat was installed upfront
I ended up with 2 GPS systems (one standard installed in the car and a Garmin). So I now wonder if I did not pay too much.
8.0
April 9, 2016
The staff at Avis were very lovely. Daniella was very kind and helpful and made my Easter special by enabling me to drive an Audi A1. All the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Please let them know.
9.2
February 24, 2016
Speed
questions around additional services such as another insurance, where I already had full insurance.
9.2
BRUNOSeptember 24, 2015
Automatic car with problems in the electricity system
7.4
August 14, 2015
Very professional
Somewhat expensive
7.8
July 12, 2015
Very friendly, first time to hire a car and very pleased with the service!
Could have had more staff when dropped off
8.8
July 4, 2015
Great service and car, rental area easy to find at Gothenburg airport
9.2
May 4, 2015
The staff guy was very friendly and to the point. Quick and perfect assistance.
9.0
January 7, 2015
Free Upgrade made my day.Very nice staff ,they rerally took their time explaining the vehicle.
7.6
July 21, 2014
Speed of check-in/out. No line up. Got larger size wehicle as the ordered on was out.
7.777777777777778
June 23, 2014
No cost upgrade, friendly staff, quick pick up and no hard sell for extras
Desk outside terminal building, OK if weather good not so good if rain.
9.555555555555555
AndersApril 16, 2014
Everything went very smoothly and without hassle. The car was comfortable and nice to drive.
The a-pillar on the car was in a postion that made it difficult to see other cars coming from left or right in crossings and roundabouts. The a-pillar was also very wide wich made it even worse. Maybe a shorter or longer driver would not see this issue, but this was the only thing I did not like.
9.333333333333334
RobertApril 7, 2014
No problem with rental car.
Problem in finding where to pick up vehicle at airport - rental car area had just moved but no direction signs. Everything had to be done by hand as computers not yet set up. No one at office when returning car in Gotenburg although office supposed to be open - and unable to get through to telephone number given - and no note in English for where to leave key. Left key in what was probable a key drop safe. Cost of extra insurance.
5.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Gothenburg
Excellent
8.425 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings