Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Gothenburg

Find great prices with Avis in Gothenburg, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Tue 28 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Fri 3 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • Avis staff have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Gothenburg

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Avis counters near Gothenburg

Reviews of Avis in Gothenburg

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 01 February 2017
Very kind and helpful lady at the counter Stain on the steering wheel column. Yellow warning light for brake system was on all the time.
8.0
Anonymous Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 07 October 2016
Child car seat pre-installed on pick-up
8.2
Geert Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 02 August 2016
Speed of admin (it took 10 sec when returning the car) Child seat was installed upfront I ended up with 2 GPS systems (one standard installed in the car and a Garmin). So I now wonder if I did not pay too much.
8.0
Anonymous Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 09 April 2016
The staff at Avis were very lovely. Daniella was very kind and helpful and made my Easter special by enabling me to drive an Audi A1. All the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Please let them know.
9.2
Anonymous Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 24 February 2016
Speed questions around additional services such as another insurance, where I already had full insurance.
9.2
BRUNO Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 24 September 2015
Automatic car with problems in the electricity system
7.4
Anonymous Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 14 August 2015
Very professional Somewhat expensive
7.8
Anonymous Gothenburg - Sodra Vagen 12 July 2015
Very friendly, first time to hire a car and very pleased with the service! Could have had more staff when dropped off
8.8
Anonymous Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 04 July 2015
Great service and car, rental area easy to find at Gothenburg airport
9.2
Anonymous Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 04 May 2015
The staff guy was very friendly and to the point. Quick and perfect assistance.
9.0

Top companies in Gothenburg

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 477
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.95 Ratings: 368
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 341
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 162
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 121
See all companies in Gothenburg