Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bucharest

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Bucharest and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 20, 2016
Well done, Hertz Romania. It's my first rental with you here and it went all smoothly. Keep it up.
9.4
AlanNovember 1, 2016
Very good frienday service spotless well maintained car
8.8
BiancaOctober 30, 2016
Staff was polite and helpful. Car was clean and in excellent condition.
8.6
September 20, 2016
Drop off was super easy. Employee at the airport was great and friendly.
The manager at the airport was useless - he was just sitting there looking at his phone while his employee dealt with multiple clients, which slowed things down. We were also given a slightly different car from what we'd book, which was a tad bit smaller. That's not an issue per se, other than the fact the car we did book was right there...
7.4
July 31, 2016
good service
nothing
8.6
July 31, 2016
All good service
nothing
8.6
June 29, 2016
Very helpful and polite staff, prompt shuttle transportation, cleanness of the car.
n/a
9.0
March 28, 2016
The car was well used. Cleanes not so god
7.4
JohnDecember 5, 2015
The service, the car, the staff were so helpful, there was nothing
All good
8.6
June 29, 2015
Staff very friendly
Car was old, suspension was bad, seats were basic.
6.0
January 8, 2015
Great service , very useful staff and willing to help out on any query.
8.6
SeanJanuary 5, 2015
Nice car in good condition, process was quite smooth and the staff were friendly.
Bit of trouble at the airport with WIFI and the check-in took quite a long time.
7.2
EronimNovember 12, 2014
Late in the night and early in the morning to have a shuttle car between the dropping point and airport
10.0
October 29, 2014
Everything was perfect.highly recomend!
10.0
October 25, 2014
Good all round service.
Faulty GPS unit, had to return to the airport midweek to exchange.
8.0
GeorgeOctober 13, 2014
Excellent service all round
9.333333333333334
September 2, 2014
The car had no windshield liquid.
7.777777777777778
August 16, 2014
efficiency of the web interface
the long lines at the Hertz desk
8.444444444444445
July 27, 2014
Counter staff and those involved in the collection process.
Returning the car was lacking in warmth and dealt with in a very mechanical fashion
9.11111111111111
AndrewJuly 14, 2014
Everything except the pickup experience
After processing paperwork we were directly to a shuttle van, no markings to whee it would be and waited half an hour. It turned out to be less than 5 minutes walk from where the car was located.
6.888888888888889
June 22, 2014
Didn't have to fill up the tank again. Staff was very friendly.
Not always clear where we had to go to pick up/drop off the car.
9.11111111111111
MichaelJune 10, 2014
the usual high standard of service you get with hertz.
9.555555555555555
RobertJune 6, 2014
Employees are generally relaxed about minor damages. The tank was full (which is an exception in Romania).
The shuttle transfer is useless. You wait longer (approx. 15 minutes) for a walk of 5 minutes. The cars are generally not the latest model, have 70-100K km on the clock. The damage protocol is not completed upfront and not registered in the IT systems. You have to spot yourself each and every damage. Warning lamp for maintenance was blinking from the beginning.
4.666666666666667
joseJune 4, 2014
friendly and helpfull staff. very serous people you can trust
car with dommages
7.777777777777778
June 4, 2014
everything was perfect.
nothing
10.0
RobertMay 29, 2014
All the staff were very helpful,well speaking English !! Appreciate it !
9.555555555555555
May 24, 2014
everything
nothing
8.444444444444445
ClaireMay 12, 2014
We didn't have any problem with the rent of the car. We had a class B instead of class A so we were happy.
We had trouble with the deposit because we weren't aware that we had such a big amount of deposit
9.11111111111111
JamesApril 23, 2014
All round excellent service
Nothing negative
10.0
April 6, 2014
The car and the staff
They charge "winter tires" fee as well as a fee for a full tank of gas... How can I plan to arrive on empty tank?
9.333333333333334
AllanApril 6, 2014
Everything, especially the young guy who collected us from and delivered us to the airport, he was so courteous
Not a single problem, if only my life was as well organised
8.666666666666666
January 23, 2014
The staff counter was very helpful and easy access to the car I will definitely rent a car again from the same company
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bucharest
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations