Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Autonom logo - rentalcars.com

Autonom Reviews Bucharest

Read 50 customer reviews on Autonom in Bucharest and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 18, 2017
Car condition - excellent Counter staff at airport and at the parking area - excellent
Shuttle car driver did not helped in handling of any luggage
8.4
ArielAugust 17, 2017
Autonom picked the car from the hotel for free
Long time to pick up the car very late at night
7.2
August 16, 2017
upgrade proposed
8.6
August 12, 2017
Friendly and did exactly what was promised.
No instructions about the car in English.
7.4
July 23, 2017
Easy and nice
7.4
RobertJuly 11, 2017
friendly stuff
a bit confusing the pickup for the parking - the parking is actually not far but it is not well signed or there is no map of the are
9.0
DanaJuly 10, 2017
Impressed by the quality of the service and condition of the car!
9.4
June 6, 2017
Easy and friendly. No messing with scratches and dints when picking up
None
7.4
May 26, 2017
Staff we very helpful and friendly.
GPS was very basic and map was out of date
8.2
May 15, 2017
I liked that i could drop off the car wherever I wanted in Brasov.
6.6
May 7, 2017
Helpful staff, smooth process, new car
8.2
BesimApril 24, 2017
I appreciated the way the rental desk representative helped me do the payments and generally that he was still working even though he had lots of difficulties with an allergy that was giving him grief. Also the drop off service was really good.
Nothing really.
8.0
March 27, 2017
Staff friendliness and Customer focus. Clean vehicle, relatively low mileage.
Windscreen wash liquid was very low, it finished on the first use. Had to fill the bottle almost immediately I started using it.
8.6
March 4, 2017
Everything was ok
Nothing
9.4
BogdanOctober 24, 2016
Seriousness
Nothing to highlight
8.8
MartinAugust 26, 2016
Fast and efficient service with no queuing on the days we chose in August. The car allocated was better than the one we had booked which was also a pleasant surprise.
Nothing
8.2
JosueAugust 11, 2016
Helpfull staff, good car for very good price
6.8
DavidAugust 9, 2016
Very helpful counter staff at both collection and drop-off, were happy to give us advice on our onward travel and ordered us a taxi, excellent service.
8.8
SimonAugust 1, 2016
used before so know the process, spent longer queueing than actually getting the car
Didn't get the requested vehicle, requested the Toledo because it has a boot to put luggage, got a dacia duster, which was technically an upgrade, but not fit for purpose. No other alternatives gien, dispite many similar class cars in the parking area with Autonom registrations. Did not get picked up, so had to walk about 500 yards :(
7.6
RolandJuly 24, 2016
Fantastic, friendly, hassle free service with a great car. Exactly what you want out of a rental car experience. Would definitely seek them out again if I was in Romania.
9.2
PatriciaJuly 10, 2016
Reliability of the vehicle and helpfulness and courtesy of the staff
Nothing
9.2
IonutMay 26, 2016
Professional and friendly, staff easily approachable and with genuine interest of my comfort and safety. Hassle free service from start to end. Thanks Autonom for the high value service provided. Definitely recommend to all my esteemed work colleagues. Alin Dumitrescu
9.6
EvangelosMarch 28, 2016
I got a free of charge car upgrade. Car was clean and relatively new (approx 60000 kms)
I had to pay extra for the winter tyres, which are obligatory for this time of season, and should have been included in the initial price!
8.8
March 13, 2016
Easy, quick and cheap. Car was pretty good.
Obvious existing damages should not be determined by going around the car when the customer arrives to pick the car up, but already tracked in a document. This way damages can't be overseen as in 5 minutes you don't see every single damage.
8.2
March 1, 2016
Service oriented, especially in Romanian standards. Good price, car in great condition.
The guy that gave us the car was the only one that wasn't very nice, and not very patient (It was the morning shift).
8.4
gurcanFebruary 15, 2016
drop-off time, cleanlines
car functional conditions was good, but lot scratches on body and windscreen
7.2
MartinFebruary 7, 2016
Friendly staf and eficient!
9.0
January 4, 2016
friendly and competent staff. Nice to have an upgrade. Ride back from car drop off to airport terminal was very appreciated
the whole rental process took quite a long time with separate bills having to be paid. Finding rental car kiosks at Bucharest airport could be easier and better sign-posted
7.8
SandorDecember 17, 2015
Good service and helpful staff, I am very satisfied. Thanks.
8.8
EduardDecember 15, 2015
New car (<25000km), clean
Cheap winter tyres for which I have to pay additionally, eventhough it's mandatory by law in this time of year to have them on. Nice to have - car kit
9.0
November 24, 2015
A clear agreement.
Very hard to find drop back car park.
9.0
RONALDOctober 18, 2015
friendly staff, good service
8.8
September 21, 2015
Condition of the car. Technical
No comment
8.8
IonutSeptember 16, 2015
A competent company what they know how to treat the clients.
9.8
VasilicaSeptember 15, 2015
Nice and easy to book very friendly staff
9.0
September 6, 2015
Car was new, clean and without any defects. Staff was very helpful.
9.0
SebastianSeptember 2, 2015
Everything was OK
8.4
PAULAugust 24, 2015
Very efficient stuff. Time it took to drop off the car. Very friendly stuff.
An upgrade would have been nice.
8.8
MatthewAugust 16, 2015
Efficient and courteous staff
8.6
MassimoAugust 8, 2015
personal delivery really nice, helpful.
welcome to our arrival not good, very unkind and asked us different conditions in the contract.
8.6
cosminAugust 6, 2015
brand new car
8.6
July 28, 2015
All fine keep it up !!
8.4
SofieJuly 21, 2015
It wasn't specified how much guarantee fee we had to pay for example, only when we arrived at the airport in Boekarest... So not online when we booked the car.
7.2
June 16, 2015
Very kind person who's shown me and given the car. Excellent car condition, without any trouble during over 300 km driving - just pleasure.
May be I like something to be done as it is agreed. Little bit late of the person on the desk is not recommendation when your time is limited.
8.8
May 25, 2015
Very helpful staff, perfect English and a very nice attitude.
They forgot to check the windshield washer fluid, the tank was empty.
8.4
OlivierMay 18, 2015
Good service, good new and clean car (lucky with the upgrade though)
Picking up the car took quite a while as the person at the desk had to walk the other clients to the parking to pick up their own car.
8.2
April 14, 2015
This is the fourth (or fifth?) time I'm renting from them and it's always the same flawless experience. And most of the times I get a free upgrade. New cars fresh out of carwash, helpful staff. Keep up the good job.
9.4
AleksanderApril 8, 2015
Helpfull staff, nice new cars. Everyone spoke english.
8.4
April 7, 2015
I ordered a Volkswagen polo and was given a Dacia which drives like a tractor!! I was told it's simaler to a polo!! Awfull car
8.2
GabrielApril 6, 2015
Staff very cooperant, helpful with your needs.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Autonom Rating
Bucharest
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations