Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Porto

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Porto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 13, 2017
nice upgrade
8.4
September 12, 2017
Advice given regarding diesel versus petrol
The price was quite high.
6.0
MichaelSeptember 9, 2017
Hire companies should prioritise returns at the service desk as they have to get a flight. The car was from a hertz there was chaos at returns with cars backed up out onto the main road some customers abondoned their cars and dropped in the keys which meant the que was not moving.
Focus on returns as priority.
5.8
ThomasSeptember 8, 2017
I use Thrifty every 2 weeks in Porto. Staff all know me and i have no issues any time i arrive.
8.8
July 30, 2017
GPS was not available in this car, only in a car that was smaller then the one we rented (too small)
7.8
July 10, 2017
Polite, friendly knowledgable staff.
No dislike apart from queue at counter, saying that the staff were very apologetic when it was our turn to be attended to.
8.4
July 9, 2017
So easy, very helpful staff and very easy to locate. Nice new car.
No complaints at all. Would definitely use again!
7.6
PaulJune 19, 2017
Great staff, upgraded car and very economical
Nothing
8.6
NunoMarch 26, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff.
9.0
November 4, 2016
Very good
Not comments
9.0
KEITHJuly 11, 2016
How easy it was to book online, counter staff very helpful and polite!
7.8
May 23, 2016
Very welcoming and Super helpful person at the desk for pick-up despite the late time in the day (23.00+) Great service
insurance costs too expensive
8.4
March 20, 2016
Car quality, and overall performance
build up of additional expenses and return fee to a location in the same country which was unusual before
7.2
March 8, 2016
Car was good-found that the Thrifty car hire at Porto airport was done by Hertz- have never used Hertz before but the man at the counter was extremely helpful-i had omitted to bring paperwork.
noticed after dring about 10K that petrol gauge showed 3/4 full so I am pretty sure i did not get a full tank! Also had trouble finding Hertz when taking car back-a map would have helped as my satnav kept taking me to arrivals.Overall though I was fairly happy
7.8
RobertSeptember 20, 2015
Staff upgraded us so we could get a GPS. As well, they loaded our destination for us. Very helpful!
8.6
August 31, 2015
Car as described and efficient staff
7.8
July 1, 2015
Bus came very quickly when i used the 'phone to tell them I was there. Excellent customer service once I got to the desk. Pristine car. Fuss-free drop-off once the queue went down.
I arrived late - while other companies had shuttle buses waiting, Thrifty didn't. T%his was quickly resolved.
8.2
HenryJune 29, 2015
Staff, car facilities, getting good equivalent to the car I ordered
Location of car hire desk is not in the actual airport as stated but a short bus ride away
9.0
EduardoMay 25, 2015
Insurance made at rentals it is not very clear
6.2
May 24, 2015
Overall very good.
Car I received not the one I requested. Whilst it was in the same class would have preferred the one I selected.
8.2
May 18, 2015
Extremely friendly staff!
8.4
April 30, 2015
I got an upgrade from a Volkswagen Up to a Fiat 500 cabrio - perfect for the Portuguese climate.
9.0
April 15, 2015
Very friendly Free upgrade Great, brand new car
nothing
8.6
HynekFebruary 10, 2015
Very good service, excellent value
the waiting for a pick up bus at the airport war 30 minutes, more than expected.
8.8
PetraJanuary 21, 2015
No signs on desk in arrival hall
8.4
November 25, 2014
Good service frendly stuf.
9.0
October 26, 2014
Fine car, nice, competent, staff
Not clear that you should go to the Hertz rental office to pick up your "Thrifty" car. Not mentioned on the signs at the arrival hall, nor on the shuttle. Took a bit of scouting around.
7.777777777777778
October 25, 2014
Initial car had a faulty detection warning for the seatbelt: it kept blinking while allseat belts were buckled. Rental staff was not very friendly when we returned the car 10 minutes after picking up the car, but they had to acknowledge the problem and provided another car
7.777777777777778
September 12, 2014
Staff spoke English
Clearer pick up signs/instructions for courtesy bus from Terminal to Car.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Porto
Very good
7.75 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations