Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Porto

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Porto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 18, 2017
The staff were very friendly, polite and efficient. We were really impressed.
8.6
RogerAugust 16, 2017
How a car rental should be no hassle clear informative and ease of dropping the car off with pleasant staff.
Can not think of any.
9.0
August 9, 2017
Excellent staff. Excellent car
Rather expensive.
8.0
GrahamAugust 1, 2017
Helpful staff
Waiting at the airport front desk on arrival for 20 minutes only to then be told I could have gone straight to the shuttle bus.
7.8
July 30, 2017
Service was excellent. Staff really helpful and able to find solutions to our needs.
8.2
MicheálJuly 29, 2017
Sixth staff are so professional, caring and helpful. Despite the mix-up , which was my fault, SIXTH staff were brilliant in every way and made the hiring process a very smooth and hassle free experience. Drop off very straight forward.They have an excellent car hire fleet .Great company to rent a car from. Well done all.
no negative experiences.
8.6
JohnJuly 21, 2017
Nice people, great clean car. Fast pick-up & drop-off.
Shuttle needed. Dirty windshield on the inside.
8.0
SusanJuly 18, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.4
SusanJuly 18, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean and promt minibus. Car was brand new.
Satisfied with everything.
7.6
July 10, 2017
Efficient staff, easiness, available shuttle from airport to Sixt.
Prices a bit higher than in previous occasions (same period, same season)
7.0
RafalJuly 7, 2017
Everything, brand new car, really cheap, no problems with return, great service in Porto and Faro.
8.6
MarkJuly 3, 2017
One of the best car rental experiences I've had anywhere in the world + the first time getting the exact car requested!
8.8
July 2, 2017
Excellent service, new car. Absolutely use Sixt again!
8.8
IstvanJuly 1, 2017
I got a new and good condition car. The staffs are friendly and helpfull.
8.4
June 29, 2017
Clean, great on fuel.
1:We didn't get an automatic. It was a manual. 2: Booking VW but getting a Renault cleo is a bit cheeky. The car was ok, but it wasn't what we click-on when we purchased the care hire.
6.6
GeoffreyJune 25, 2017
Car, documents and explanation was fine.
We had to take a bus to the car rental. Procedure took a lot of time because many people were waiting at the counter desk.
6.2
June 15, 2017
Everything esa right!
Nothing
8.6
June 8, 2017
Staff and car were great No one way rental
8.2
May 31, 2017
TOMTOP GPS very slowly
8.2
May 29, 2017
Upgrade - almost brand new.
8.0
May 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful and made the whole experience extremely easy. Definitely using them again.
9.0
GediminasMay 27, 2017
friendly staff, the car was new and clean, very easy and fast drop off
did not get the car booked, so had to pay for the upgrade
7.0
May 24, 2017
HELPFUL STAFF
SHORT WAIT FOR SHUTTLEBUS. HIRE CARS ALWAYS HAVE DIRTY INSIDE WINDSCREENS; SIXT NO EXCEPTION
8.2
johnMay 17, 2017
Michell in Porto was excellent .
7.4
MariusMay 15, 2017
Everything was perfect, got a brand new car with only 27 km. During the pick-up stuff was extreemly helpful, do not remember their names, but they saved my holidays, obrigados guys :)
9.4
JohnApril 26, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
9.0
April 19, 2017
all things are very good.Thanks a lot
7.8
March 31, 2017
Very nice staff in Porto.
Was difficult to find drop off location in Lisbon.
8.4
RosemarieMarch 27, 2017
Friendly, efficient and promt attention
8.2
VincentMarch 23, 2017
Very nice people, cars in good condition
9.2
EvgenyMarch 22, 2017
Stuff was very friendly and eager to help.
8.2
March 13, 2017
no enough explanations on how to use the car and on the automated box for the highway payment system
7.6
GeorgeFebruary 19, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly, shuttle prompt and reliable car
8.4
PANAGIOTISFebruary 16, 2017
ALL
Nothing
9.4
January 10, 2017
Car was very dirty
6.2
January 9, 2017
The ticketing system
The shuttle bus, although I cannot see how this could be avoided.
8.4
October 27, 2016
efficient service
nothing
8.6
GUILHERMEOctober 13, 2016
Spent a lot of time waiting for the Sixt transfer to pick up.
8.0
October 4, 2016
Good quality car
Chaotic drop off at Lisbon airport. Having to use transport at pick up at Porto as we had chosen car pick up at airport.
7.8
koenraadSeptember 19, 2016
easy access (location at the airport) very polite staff (rental guy ,shuttle driver, drop off guy) everybody spoke enough english and the rental guy made the whole boring porcess an very pleasurable experience
8.6
JoostSeptember 18, 2016
Upgrade to Renault captur
A bit of a hassle about a tiny scratch, but in the end i got off without charge
8.0
September 6, 2016
Stuff, quick pick up
Deposit amount too big. A bit slow the drop off process. More stuff needed to speed up the process
8.6
September 2, 2016
The drop off on Porto airport took much too long. Logistics of the airport simply does not work
7.0
GrahamSeptember 1, 2016
Efficiency of staff
Wait. Very crowded on a Summer Sunday
7.4
ZeevJuly 29, 2016
Very helpful staff member. Good car condition.
8.2
July 8, 2016
Nice new car friendly staff
They try all the tricks for extras eg fuel, money to activate the sat nav Ihad already navigated past your 'offers' and had to do it again at sixt!
8.6
AndrewJune 26, 2016
Car options and service
Drop off in Lisbon
9.4
MiguelJune 13, 2016
Great customer service, all speak a good standard of English which is great. The process was quick!
As I booked it with rentalcars.com there was a little bit of confusion at Sixt (car rental company) but it was quickly resolved.
8.8
June 6, 2016
Very helpful staff and great upgrade due to slight hold up
I do have anything to add
8.2
May 22, 2016
Value for money; the car was new
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Porto
Excellent
8.15 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations