Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Reviews Porto

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin in Porto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 19, 2017
Kindness of the personell! Really kind, friendly and helpfull.
7.0
May 13, 2017
Easy and quick from door to door Car was great and very economical Just a thought to programme in the car hire centre as a destination so a push of a button can find it easier
9.4
May 6, 2017
Always use Rentalcars, always use Guerin, always a great service. Job done.
9.0
March 21, 2017
the car I booked
8.8
StuartNovember 29, 2016
Very smooth transaction
Takes a while to do the paperwork even though I have rented from them before.
8.0
November 12, 2016
Customer service was not good at either pickup or dropoff ... Poor in fact.
6.2
November 6, 2016
Check in time was long as their was minimal automated paperwork
7.2
October 16, 2016
Prompt pick up at the terminal and fast transfer to car hire location
Length of time to collect car. There was only one person handing over cars to customers and this slowed the whole process down.
7.8
TerenceOctober 15, 2016
The staff are great, the car (as always) was better than expected. The time it takes to collect the car is kept to a minimum. I would have been quicker picking up the car but I stood chatting to the staff member dealing with me as he remembered me. Very very efficient and friendly staff. I would not go anywhere else other than Guerin.
9.0
HendrikSeptember 16, 2016
nearly new car (may 2016)
in low gears not very strong. maybe only a 1200 cc diesel? would have like a 1600 cc at least. This is not indicated when you make the hire contract. I asked for the upgrade possibility but the lady behind the desk aswered a got a nicer car and no need to!!
7.6
August 1, 2016
Helpfullness and friendlyness of the personnel
Nothing
8.0
kerryJuly 31, 2016
i changed to guerin rentals as was unhappy with sixt rentals lately . wish i had changed sooner , very easy to deal with and pleasant staff .my only disappointment was the ridiculous time it took for our collection from airport on arrival to collect our vehicle ,, hoping this was a one off incident ??
my only disappointment was the ridiculous time it took for our collection from airport on arrival to collect our vehicle as i had to go in twice to chase it up after the other companies collecting 3 lots of passengers while we still stood waiting,, hoping this was a one off incident ?? if not i wouldnt use again
8.6
StephenJune 30, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
June 28, 2016
Distance from drop off point at Faro airport from terminal building
7.4
June 22, 2016
On arrival lady at desk gave better directions to where we were heading and also advised us to get a toll meter which was good.
Having to fill up car to full with fuel.
9.0
ronaldMay 24, 2016
ease of pick up and drop off.
having to record every single scratch on the car. can you not record just obvious damage?. it is very tedious and time comsuming to have to mark every single bit of damage
8.2
May 19, 2016
Price and easy process
Additionals for insurance, not having the office open early for drop off
8.2
May 10, 2016
Time to drop off
8.0
EvertMay 7, 2016
Good service and nice car
None
8.6
JohnApril 20, 2016
Everything was well organised
There's nothing we didn't like
9.4
JamesMarch 8, 2016
Overall service was excellent!
8.2
JohnJanuary 31, 2016
fast and efficient service
the car had been used by smokers and the smell stayed with the car.
8.6
GoncaloDecember 28, 2015
Everything was perfect
N/A
8.4
October 25, 2015
Good price
Didn't get the exact car. Pretty long time to pick up the car.
7.6
ReneeOctober 25, 2015
Upgrade and navigationsystem
7.2
FrançoisOctober 13, 2015
Good valeur for money
Too long to take the car, and too long to return the car
7.0
October 13, 2015
Take over process took very long. We were lucky to make it in apprx. one hour
6.6
MarkOctober 1, 2015
Asked for and received a Fiat 500, new condition and ran amazingly well.
It would have been nice to know about the toll and GPS charges.it is a good system but a surprise.
8.4
September 13, 2015
the long wait to pick up the car.
5.0
MarthaSeptember 13, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful
N/a
6.6
September 2, 2015
Very efficient and friendly staff.
None
7.6
August 22, 2015
The staff spoke good English.
The collection process was very slow. There did not seem to be enough people working on the desk.
7.0
August 9, 2015
Car and value
Long queues both at pick up and drop off
5.4
August 5, 2015
Excellent staff - efficiency, professionalism and warmth. Language humbling
Nothing
8.2
July 23, 2015
Helpful in porto
Slow service in faro
7.4
July 19, 2015
Very efficient check in
Slow check out busy staff not that bothered apart from shuttle driver very friendly .
7.6
July 19, 2015
Car was almost brand new and child seat we ordered was available
Took a while to check out busy staff
8.2
TerryJuly 10, 2015
Guerin are the best by far, very efficient and friendly staff, the cars are always first class and clean. I would recommend Guerin to anybody. Top class.
Nothing
8.8
June 25, 2015
The car was clean and had decent mileage.
The service was not friendly.
6.8
EdwardJune 1, 2015
New car.
Off site pick up, not at airport as advertised. Had to wait outside for minibus to collect and bring to car hire office. Advertised as no excess but this didn't cover glass, tyres etc which was an additional charge. It is either full excess cover or it isn't!
6.6
May 4, 2015
Clean car reasonable mileage with good service and friendly staff Generally as good as the "top tier" car rental companies
I'd always, same with any company, prefer makes other than Nissan, in basic to mud car ranges - but not a big or considerable gripe at all
9.2
April 28, 2015
The fact that you have a lot of options
8.4
michaelApril 16, 2015
Efficient service
The car power socket did not work and therefore caused an issue with my Sat Nav being unable to be charged which meant I got horribly lost on my journey.
8.0
March 23, 2015
The lights of the car has to be checked
8.0
ElaineDecember 18, 2014
Staff were excellent on pick up and drop off
8.2
PhilipNovember 9, 2014
Great service. Thank you.
10.0
October 25, 2014
The service station in Viseu was very helpful.
9.333333333333334
TerryOctober 24, 2014
Guerin staff are first class, I always use Guerin due to the top rate service I get, nothing is too much trouble for them, the cars are very good and they supply the vehicle quickly and efficiently. Drop off is a breeze also. I will also only use Rental Cars to book my car hire, the guys on the phones are ruthlessly efficient and are always good for a giggle (no amount of modern customer service training can teach friendly manners and a sense of humour). Keep up the good work.
It was raining when we got there !!!!!!!!!!
10.0
October 17, 2014
Easy to find....car ok..
Waiting time to collect and drop is just beyond acceptance.
5.777777777777778
October 16, 2014
quick pick-up from airport to rental place
very busy at rental place
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Porto
Excellent
8.25 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings