Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Porto

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Porto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RogerSeptember 26, 2017
All good
7.4
September 25, 2017
Staff was nice in Porto! Which doesn't happen the same way in other stations of the country.
The power of the car was a bit too weak.
9.0
JocelynSeptember 24, 2017
friendly desk - an easy airport to get back to
6.4
GarethSeptember 24, 2017
Excellent service. Very helpful staff.
GPS language was French.
7.4
September 23, 2017
Friendly reception Upgraded car, very helpful and professional staff
Nothing
8.6
carlosSeptember 19, 2017
No comment, was everything well professional taken over. Very happy.
8.6
September 6, 2017
great car, great price, polite staff.
some confusion at collection, the car was not ready. we got an upgrade, so that was not realy a problem, but we did have to wait over 30 mins. should give a map of petrol station and drop off location to make returns easier.
7.6
BiruteSeptember 5, 2017
Everything was very good
8.6
September 5, 2017
Excellent car (Peugeot 308 estate)
Nothing
6.6
August 29, 2017
modern car which was in a good condition though I did have to point out some additional scratches which weren't marked on the initial paperwork. Dropping the car back was very fast (much faster than the different company I used in Porto last time)
It seemed to take a long time to pick up the car. I don't know why they seemed to be entereing s lot of information into the computer for each customer
6.4
August 1, 2017
Easy and quick transfer to rental office. Clean and brand new car.
Very unhelpful and rude lady at the counter!! The 10 mins we spent with her were, without any doubt, the most stressful part of hiring a car...
6.0
JamesJuly 12, 2017
easy to find and very polite staff
7.6
June 25, 2017
The efficiency of the staff and the friendly manner of the lady who served me.
None
9.2
DerekJune 23, 2017
Staff were nice, helpful and efficient.
Time it takes to book in and out.
7.6
June 16, 2017
Quick friendly service
8.4
PauloMay 23, 2017
Good service, very nice
9.0
May 7, 2017
Great customer service
N/a
8.6
JoseApril 16, 2017
That the car got replaced for another car.
That the car given to me had a malfunction.
8.8
VictorMarch 29, 2017
Offered us a Peugeot 108 which did not serve our purpose. However when we told the clerk that this was not in accordance with the booking that we made with Rental Cars, he was very co-operative. He checked to see what was available and he came back and told us that if we could wait for 15 minutes he can get us a new Renault Captur.
9.2
December 2, 2016
The associate that we spoke with was very friendly and helpful.
It took too long to get the car. There were unused computer stations while we saw multiple employees in the building that could've helped.
7.4
GrigoreOctober 16, 2016
The car was in good condition. Pick up an return was very quick. No hard selling of insurance/gps etc.
Nothing to do with the company, but for people travelling to Porto, there is no fuel station in the airport, so if you need to return the car with full fuel tank, fill the car on the motorway.
8.8
JohnOctober 9, 2016
Have not received confirmation of the Full Protection insurance refund from Rentalcars after informing them that I had to pay the additional insurance at Avis/Budget when I picked up the hire car
8.4
October 7, 2016
Good value for money.
Long wait at rental desk.
8.0
October 1, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Check in us a little small and cramped.
8.6
ColinSeptember 16, 2016
Budget staff extremely helpful great car and great value for money, highly recommended
8.0
JamesSeptember 14, 2016
THe car was fine.
Unexpected additional expenses e.g. the complicated electronic toll reader Trying to persuade us to buy additional but unnecessary insurance cover Very difficult to find the office on our return. Should be programmed into Satnav or a proper map with sufficient detail to locate the office.
6.6
September 14, 2016
The company is reliable with no extra hidden fees.
The car had a few external and internal damages.
6.8
August 22, 2016
Good quality modern car.
8.0
DominiekAugust 7, 2016
car stereo with usb and bluetooth overall performance
7.6
BasanagoudJuly 23, 2016
Good Service, exact same car as booked
Counter staff try to over sell insurance and upgrades
8.2
July 3, 2016
The service was excellent - friendly and informed staff
Nothing
8.8
June 5, 2016
Always use budget so just stick with them
9.2
May 10, 2016
Excellent staff
The pickup-point was not at the terminal, as annonced.
8.8
michaelApril 19, 2016
We know the set up and always use them
8.8
April 15, 2016
The insurance excess payment was quite expensive.
8.2
KevingMarch 5, 2016
Very friendly staff who took the time to explain the paperwork and charges. The car was new, undamaged and very clean and tidy. Good town location with easy access to motorway. Fair full/full fuel policy.
8.2
November 24, 2015
We got a similar car as we booked, a little down-graded, but also cheaper. The car is new and in good condition.
The pickup of the car took quite a long time. The staff spent lots of time to persuade us to by more insurance, more services and to upgrade the car with extra cost.
8.2
October 31, 2015
Personnel aimable et disponible.
Ceinture arrière abîmée nous avons dû changer de véhicule. Prise en charge trop longue.
7.4
IsidroOctober 19, 2015
efficiency clean reliable
optional insurance to expensive
7.0
September 21, 2015
Car smelled of smoke
6.8
EmmanueleSeptember 8, 2015
Fast drop off of the car. Filipa at the desk was super-kind and efficient both when we picked up and dropped off the car.
No way of determining precedence when waiting for the shuttle bus. there should be a way to have an order of priority.
7.6
christopherSeptember 1, 2015
Quick return service New clean car
Pressure to buy extra insurance. Explanation of fuel policy was unclear
7.4
GeraldJuly 13, 2015
Budget/Avis is excellent
You took the extra insurance from me, yet in the event I had to pay an 'excess' or 'deductible' I was obliged to pay this to Budget and claim back from you. Won't do this again. Bit of a shady deal on your part I think.Best to pay you for car rental only and Budget for the insurance deductible
7.2
GustavJune 26, 2015
Bus transport to rental agency Fast hire - not much administration Very good car Overall good service from the staff
7.8
May 18, 2015
Long wait to get car
8.4
April 30, 2015
The car was almost brand new, I got a KIA Carens. I was prejudiced against KIA until then, but I was surprised by how good a car it is and by how smooth it is to drive.
It shouldn't be advertised as a 7 seater: if you use the 7 seats, there is absolutely no space for any luggage. In our case, our group was made of 6 adults and it was very very tight.
8.8
StephenDecember 11, 2014
Brilliant service from budget. A new clean car and inexpensive.
9.0
November 2, 2014
Everything perfect!
10.0
JoseOctober 7, 2014
Clear and quick handling of the contract when I picked up the car, also when explaining the toll issues in the motorways of Portugal.
8.444444444444445
October 7, 2014
No explenation of how the car works, the windowcleaner didnt work because there was no fluïde in it
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Porto
Excellent
8.05 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings