Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Lisbon

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RicardoFebruary 23, 2017
new car
the cost per day of the insurance
8.8
February 20, 2017
The car was verry nice.
Time to pick up the car from airport.
8.0
February 20, 2017
Good car helpful staff
8.6
PETERJanuary 16, 2017
Ease of picking up car from the Airport, with easy return to the pick up too. The cost was competitive and the car modern and in great condition.
Nothing.
9.0
October 3, 2016
Pleased with the whole process.
I was pleased with the service.
8.2
July 25, 2016
All the excellent remarks I noted this trip with.
I had booked a Ford Focus and was proposed a Renault Clio 2. I travel with a lot of luggage and it seemed to me that the Renault was smaller for that purpose, and therefore accepted the proposed upgrade (albeit having to pay for it)
8.4
pedroMay 10, 2016
Good efficient service
Nothing to comment
8.6
May 10, 2016
Excellent service from Hertz/Thrifty team. Although I had booked a clio, I was given an Audi A3. The car had less than 10k mileage and in pristine condition. would definitely use this company again in the future.
9.6
April 26, 2016
All went very well
We tried to reach the agency to informations that we will be late to return the car but nobody answered.
6.6
MichalMarch 3, 2016
I got a quite modern car, it had e.g. parking camera, good speaker with bluetooth etc. The drop off process was very fast. I am used to rental staff going suspiciously around the car several times etc. Here the staff was done before I finished unpacking.
9.2
ToreMarch 2, 2016
Clean car. Friendly staff when returing the car.
Minor damage on car rims was not marked on chart for previous damages. Had to contact staff when picking up car.
7.8
March 1, 2016
When we discovered the cigarette lighter wasn't working so I couldn't power my SatNav, the assistant immediately offered me another car, which turned out to be a fantastic upgrade
Everything was perfect :-)
9.4
February 18, 2016
Exact car I booked Speedy service
9.4
February 15, 2016
The majority of it
The staff when collecting the car could have been friendlier
8.6
November 9, 2015
Technical condition of the car. Clutch\gearbox \ front wheel axis slagg?
9.2
October 25, 2015
Nice car.
Liked it all
8.6
October 1, 2015
Very friendly girl at the desk & car completely ok
9.0
September 12, 2015
Staff very professional
Basic version of a car
7.6
August 29, 2015
Facilidade em resolver todas as questões e simpatia do staff.
Extras for GPS
7.0
CarlosJuly 13, 2015
I like the fact that they provided me with a much better car in terms of brand (Fiat 500)Automatic, which was a pleasent surprise for me since I booked a manual one. That is why I said that it was an upgrade but for the same price.
The staff member that attend me indicate me that they will need to do a temporary charge to my credit card of 1200 Euro (a little bit high) and in any part that was indicated, so it was quite a surprise to me.
8.2
DominikJuly 8, 2015
Upgrade Friendly staff Informative Quick return
8.6
IdalecioJune 5, 2015
The car model
Was difficult to find Thrifity office
7.0
June 2, 2015
Great service, great car! Would defiantly use again!
8.0
May 28, 2015
It was double the price of what i normally pay
8.0
May 23, 2015
The fact that the car did over a 1000k on a tank of fuel.
7.8
April 25, 2015
The staff was super nice and pick up and drop off we're easy. Couldn't imagine any better.
8.2
April 5, 2015
Isabela is great, very friendly and helpful - just fantastic
8.8
April 2, 2015
car was new
additional costs
8.0
February 21, 2015
Excellent counter staff at reception when we arrived at the airport
The marks on the car were not indicated very clearly on the paper plan. We had to call the member of staff at the car collection point back to ensure that it was all clear and in order so that we would not have any potential problems on return.
7.4
jamesFebruary 17, 2015
Quick and easy pick up and drop off.
Excess applied to credit card was far to high.
8.4
February 14, 2015
I didn't get the car I have booked , instead Mercedes C I got brand new BMW what was O'K but I prefer Mercedes.
8.6
GuidoFebruary 1, 2015
Good and friendly service. Good communication in English
8.6
PrebenJanuary 17, 2015
Friendliness of the staff
The Thrifty sign at Hertz was very small. So I had to ask around before somebody tolda to go to Hertz. I suggest you mention the Herz desk in the pick up instruction in the confo
8.4
YuliyJanuary 7, 2015
Staff. Car condition. Full-to-Full fuel policy
Very small Thrifty sing on Hertz counter - not easy to find the first time
8.4
RogerJanuary 5, 2015
We got a Hertz car and service for Thrifty prices.
7.6
November 13, 2014
very easy and straight forward to collect & return van.
9.777777777777779
dunnNovember 11, 2014
It is a little pricey compared to some companies but at least you are reliable and give what you sell.
8.88888888888889
October 27, 2014
I'd have welcomed a map of the area around Lisbon airport to aid getting started and returning.
8.222222222222221
MarcelOctober 25, 2014
Very good value for money! Great car
It was hard to find the thrifty desk, it was colocated with the Hertz desk, with only a small sign.
7.555555555555555
XiaohengOctober 18, 2014
Car is not good ..
8.444444444444445
September 30, 2014
Really good
9.11111111111111
September 24, 2014
good price
it takes quite some time
8.444444444444445
August 16, 2014
Was to expensive for the type of car ....and I think they give the car suppose to be for me to someone else .........the hertz company is not the my favores
8.0
August 7, 2014
I had to stand two hours in line to collect the car!
6.888888888888889
WilliamAugust 3, 2014
Helpful & efficient friendly staff.
No Thrifty Desk at Lisbon Airport. Hertz now taken over Thrifty .... but no signage to direct Thrifty customers ..... after 30 mins searching, was directed to Hertz counter by Airport a Information desk.
8.666666666666666
AnthonyJuly 17, 2014
Virtually new car, full tank of fuel on pick-up, helpful, efficient counter staff on collection and drop off.
Couldn't find collection desk at airport. No mention on collection document that car should be collected from Hertz desk, so wasted 45 minutes waiting by pickup point for rep to arrive. Finally resorted to an expensive phone call to agent, only to be told we should go to Hertz desk. Very small Thrifty logo on Hertz counter, which was totally obscured by people waiting to collect cars.
7.111111111111111
July 3, 2014
All procedures at the pic up and drop off were shortest
Type of car has been changed from Opel Corsa to Fiat 500. Trifty dont have own pick up rental desk in Lisbon Airport
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Lisbon
Excellent
8.05 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings