Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

vincentDecember 31, 2017
Space
No USB in the car
6.8
JoseDecember 29, 2017
The staff’s helpful and polite approach.
.
7.4
JamesDecember 28, 2017
Helpful staff at drop off. The overall online rental experience was good and the ability to compare cars.
The media bluetooth system in the Renault Megane didn't work. The extra insurance was more expensive than the car hire itself. The Megane had some wierd features, some guidance on that would have been nice. When renting the car online the extra insurance part was unclear. I nearly pulled out of using rental cars because the price looked too high.
7.8
HenriqueDecember 27, 2017
Very good service, faste pickup end drop off.
9.6
December 12, 2017
A booked Peugeot 308, which was not available has more room for luggage than an Golf, but was same compact class.
6.2
BenNovember 14, 2017
Location at airport. Ease of getting in and out of the airport.
Time waiting at the counter. Way to long. Why can’t this be all done on line. I booked a car with thrifty but had to pick it up from hertz. This was not clearly signed. The speedometer didn’t work properly.
5.0
November 6, 2017
The upgrade!
8.0
October 30, 2017
Full fuel return policy. Buying additional insurance from rentalcars so that you had no extras to pay at pick up. Directions to car pick up and drop off - made for a easy process.
Not getting the car I asked for. Having to agree all damamage to the existing car before driving away. Not all marks had been highlighted by Thrifty. Trying to sell toll costs way over the actual costs incurred.
5.6
SimonOctober 25, 2017
No queue at the Hertz desk. Hertz managed the drop off quickly once I got to the desk and confirmed 0 damage on the spot.
Nothing to do with Thrifty/Hertz but the Lisbon car park has very narrow roads, especially on curves which increases risk of damage when not used to your rental widths (so avoid wide cars). Furthermore, the drop off entrance should be better managed by all the operators - there is one entrance and the road was blocked by Non-Hertz cars.
7.8
ianOctober 9, 2017
easy uplift and drop off. Sensible upsell from diesel with sat nav from a small petrol without.
8.0
October 1, 2017
Waiting at pickup
7.4
September 27, 2017
One way drop off cost.
8.6
AlanSeptember 26, 2017
Thrifty rep provided great advice on where to go and see. Car was okay and very fuel efficient
Nothing
7.4
IvanSeptember 18, 2017
There was a problem with the babyseat I have hired. Upon return I told the Hertz/Thrifty representative and he was very helpful. Without hesitation, he apologized, took off the babyseat charges, and processed my checkout quickly. Very professional response without any hassles.
7.8
September 4, 2017
Good car nearly new
It is not always clear to analyse the invoice with all the different (often small) amounts with and without taxes
8.6
September 2, 2017
Desk and return staff very friendly and helpful.
8.2
August 25, 2017
Too long waiting time to pick up the lots of people complaining to desks closed and customers waiting long time
7.4
August 14, 2017
I initially booked a VW Polo but got a Nissan Juke which was quite good. I was happy that I did not receive a French car.
6.8
AlexAugust 1, 2017
Excellent sevice
The time for pick my car. It was so long
7.6
AngelaJuly 30, 2017
Ease of collecting car. Location of rental company (hertz/thrifty).
Dropping car back at airport was extremely busy.
7.4
July 24, 2017
Gasoline was too expensive: a diesel model should be equally proposed
6.6
July 16, 2017
The staff was great, but not sure if they were employed by Hertz.
N/A
7.6
HenriqueJuly 5, 2017
Nice and helpful staff
No bad comments to note
7.4
June 25, 2017
Helpful service, very quick drop off at the airport.
The outside of the car was dirty on collection
6.6
June 4, 2017
The car was clean, new and as expected. Good value for money.
The barriers either side of the road getting in and out of Lisbon airport car rental are far too narrow and look like they are setting drivers up to fail!
7.0
June 3, 2017
Time to pick up the vehicle.
8.4
May 31, 2017
THE COUNTER STAFF WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND FRIENDLY;
THE EXTRA INSURANCE IS TOO EXPENSIVE!
7.0
May 29, 2017
Helpful manager
Electric breakdown of the car . Not exactly what I Oder.
4.6
LionelMay 8, 2017
upgrade
nothing
7.8
ArturMay 7, 2017
Car was very well equipped, incl navi, parking sensors, panorama roof.
None.
8.6
StevenMay 2, 2017
Very easy, quick and efficient.
Nothing
8.8
April 10, 2017
Convenience, friendly staff. Fuel efficient vehicle.
We were told our vehicle was a Class I vehicle (less toll) but it was actually a Class II vehicle.
7.8
February 26, 2017
Price.
Navigator was missing (not included).
9.6
February 25, 2017
car
welcome
7.6
RicardoFebruary 23, 2017
new car
the cost per day of the insurance
8.8
February 20, 2017
The car was verry nice.
Time to pick up the car from airport.
8.0
February 20, 2017
Good car helpful staff
8.6
PETERJanuary 16, 2017
Ease of picking up car from the Airport, with easy return to the pick up too. The cost was competitive and the car modern and in great condition.
Nothing.
9.0
October 3, 2016
Pleased with the whole process.
I was pleased with the service.
8.2
July 25, 2016
All the excellent remarks I noted this trip with.
I had booked a Ford Focus and was proposed a Renault Clio 2. I travel with a lot of luggage and it seemed to me that the Renault was smaller for that purpose, and therefore accepted the proposed upgrade (albeit having to pay for it)
8.4
pedroMay 10, 2016
Good efficient service
Nothing to comment
8.6
May 10, 2016
Excellent service from Hertz/Thrifty team. Although I had booked a clio, I was given an Audi A3. The car had less than 10k mileage and in pristine condition. would definitely use this company again in the future.
9.6
April 26, 2016
All went very well
We tried to reach the agency to informations that we will be late to return the car but nobody answered.
6.6
MichalMarch 3, 2016
I got a quite modern car, it had e.g. parking camera, good speaker with bluetooth etc. The drop off process was very fast. I am used to rental staff going suspiciously around the car several times etc. Here the staff was done before I finished unpacking.
9.2
ToreMarch 2, 2016
Clean car. Friendly staff when returing the car.
Minor damage on car rims was not marked on chart for previous damages. Had to contact staff when picking up car.
7.8
March 1, 2016
When we discovered the cigarette lighter wasn't working so I couldn't power my SatNav, the assistant immediately offered me another car, which turned out to be a fantastic upgrade
Everything was perfect :-)
9.4
February 18, 2016
Exact car I booked Speedy service
9.4
February 15, 2016
The majority of it
The staff when collecting the car could have been friendlier
8.6
November 9, 2015
Technical condition of the car. Clutch\gearbox \ front wheel axis slagg?
9.2
October 25, 2015
Nice car.
Liked it all
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Lisbon
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.