Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidAugust 31, 2017
Overall, the experience was good. The pickup was easy, got advise from the counter staff to upgrade to diesel as it's cheaper than petrol in Portugal. The staff didn't want to just upsell me as it really turned out I got my "money back" on the diesel savings.
The car wasn't in perfect condition, but it was OK. Waited a bit at the drop off.
7.2
BernardoAugust 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly.
They just had one small shuttle bus to bring people back to the airport and they told us we had to wait about 30 min to get in the bus because the line was big. Therefore, we decided to get a taxi. Luckily the taxi was not expensive.
7.4
JulesAugust 12, 2017
Waiting time during pickup, no cars available, waiting on cleaning of returns.
5.2
August 11, 2017
Long waiting period to pick up the car.
5.0
Jean-LouisJuly 31, 2017
Quality of car
Insurance price
5.8
RichardJuly 25, 2017
Booking process.
slow service once we got to the offsite location. had to really check the car as it had a lot off dents and scratches to make sure all were recorded.
6.0
July 13, 2017
Great value for money. Car in very good condition.
Having to take a shuttle from airport to the parking lot and when getting there having to wait in line to pick up car.
7.6
MoumeniJuly 13, 2017
clean car
Waiting time to take use to the renting location from Lisbon airport, then the waiting time at the counter because of limited number on staff.
5.2
July 4, 2017
all is great
it was not easy to detect responsible person at the airport.
8.2
YuetJune 29, 2017
Efficient staff
Location of pickup
6.6
June 27, 2017
Most personnel were cheerful and helpful, particularly the agent at the desk. He gave good recommendations, knew his stuff, and was right about the car he recommended -- I was very pleased with it.
Having to get from the airport to and from the agency/pickup/dropoff point. If they had a desk right at the airport, there wouldn't be the complication of finding their office to return the car when trying to make a flight. However, I understand that having an airport office may increase the cost of renting.
8.4
SiobhanJune 26, 2017
Smooth drop off and friendly staff.
We had to wait quite a while in arrivals for a shuttle bus to come. Then when we arrived at the car rental location, we had to again for the car to be ready.
7.0
June 18, 2017
My deposit is being delayed please make sure when you say two business days they do not become two weeks. I still have not received my deposit.
8.2
DavidJune 15, 2017
Staff at Faro excellent when extending rental contract and changing car. All staff friendly and helpful. Rates were very good.
The time it took to complete the paperwork. 3 people in front of me 30 mins.It appeared to be the process and not the fault of the staff. From arrival at Inter Rent rep to starting journey 1hr 30 mins (13.30 t0 15.00). Car had to be changed at FARO due to engine oil warning light.
5.8
June 14, 2017
Car was in good condition.
The pick-up and drop-off point was supposed to the airport but it wasn't.
7.2
RichardJune 12, 2017
Wait for pick up at counter
6.4
PhillipJune 9, 2017
Good value and the toll pass came in handy
Car was had a lot of scratches but was good for the value
5.6
ClaudioJune 6, 2017
Everything was OK, the car was a new car, very clean, good value for the money.
Nothing to say
7.0
Iulia-RoxanaMay 27, 2017
Good experience! New cars only. Very good!
-
7.4
May 23, 2017
The car was very used with a lot Scratched and crushed .
6.6
ChristopherMay 22, 2017
Superb will return for more
9.2
MichaelMay 20, 2017
Good car, with good fuel economy
Charges for toll radar. Replacement car, following tyre being popped was a fiat punto with poor fuel economy.
8.2
May 19, 2017
I had to buy cleaning wather for the windscreen wipers as it was completely empty. cigar lighter was not functioning so I had problem with my GPS
6.6
May 12, 2017
Car was good, bringing it back was quick
I took pretty long to pick up the car
6.6
May 7, 2017
A telephone number which was provided by InterRent was not answerred when some help was needed.
6.0
RobertApril 8, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
April 2, 2017
excellent service, very helpful staff and quick in every thing
nothing to complain
9.8
AndreiMarch 31, 2017
Very good deal. No extra fees. Helpful staff speaking English.
Road tax not included in the rent price.
8.6
PedroMarch 26, 2017
Assistance price very helpfull staff being dói g Over a year now and will continue costumer for life
9.2
January 7, 2017
I have ordered a Renault Clio but we got a Nissan micra which is slightly small. I understand that they are in the same group but when we travel with a small child all the space makes a difference!
6.8
October 25, 2016
good car,speedy return
long pick-up time,looked like there where not enough cars availlable
8.0
MauricioSeptember 23, 2016
Easy paperwork
Difficult to find the representative at the airport. Tried to go directly to the rental car office, but didn't find an address.
7.8
KrzysztofSeptember 13, 2016
Just everything was fine
Non in this place to place
8.2
September 1, 2016
Everything else was ok...
The time for picking up the car was over 2h !!! It was awful :(
7.6
armandoJuly 26, 2016
Fuel policy Efficiency
Off-Airport
9.0
June 3, 2016
No wifi in renting station
8.8
May 26, 2016
Very simple and nice surprise of a upgrade ! Good company
8.6
May 3, 2016
everything, except the fact that Interrent doesn't have a counter at Lisbon airport.
waiting too long for the bus to take me to the airport, after drop off.
7.2
April 27, 2016
Staff very polite and helpful.
Pick-up and return not on the airport, means time to wait for the shuttle.
7.4
April 15, 2016
no problems
when i booked it was CLIO when i pick up the car it was PONTO,Renaut it's a better car.
7.0
CLAIREApril 7, 2016
we got lost trying to find the premises but only bcause we arrived late at night so we did not notice the exact location of inter rent.But they did have a picture showing directions given to us as to find the place.But it was not clear as can be.
8.4
RuiMarch 20, 2016
Price
Nothing
8.4
March 13, 2016
Not having a desk at the airport.
7.8
MONIQUEMarch 4, 2016
I booked a Clio and got a fiat Punto even the second one on the 1st of March i ask for a clio and got again a fiat Punto. I was advertised twice fo a Clio and never get one, I have booked for two mopre months April and May and I hope to have finaly the one I have paid for.
6.8
JohnJanuary 17, 2016
Everything. This was .. Good value .. thoughtful staff, attentive and understated. A little bit difficult to find for first time customers but worth the effort. All good.
No problems at all.
9.4
WimDecember 18, 2015
Interrent representatives should be more visible at the arrival
8.4
MurrayNovember 10, 2015
Excellent using mobile wifi unit.
Asked for four door sedan and got station wagon which was a bit long especially driving in cities. Nice car though.
7.6
ShmuelOctober 6, 2015
Service courteous and fair
A very long time until getting the car at the airport
8.0
October 6, 2015
The staff were very friendly, the price was good.
when you come out of the airport and you try to locate the pick up point , we had to go back to the airport and get new directions , its very confusing and frustrating .
7.6
September 22, 2015
Given choice of same size and category vehicles. Chose a VW Polo instead of Clio
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Lisbon
Good
6.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations