Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Lisbon

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MahyarNovember 27, 2017
They have small gas station just infront of their shop which is very convenient.
Tax and insurance cost was high
7.2
KRAVTCHUKNovember 24, 2017
The car they provided was even better than I expected to book !
Heh, would be great to see in cars a solution to fix your smartphone somewhere on the drive board -- even GPS stuff is way better today on your smartphone rather any available and integrated within a car.. -- but this is a general note, related to all car rentals ;-))
9.2
TorstenAugust 27, 2017
Ease of return & initial delivery.
More queues than expected (not the fault of the clerks attending the counters, naturally)
8.4
July 19, 2017
We wait more than two hours to pick up a car.
7.2
ArthurJune 19, 2017
Simple procedure for pick up & drop off (if followed!)
Not everyone followed the procedure. In some cases customers were going directly to the key pick up point and going through the whole booking in procedure which created a big hold up as the pick up point was not manned up for that.
7.6
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff
The layout of the airport. The garage was confusing- not rental car company's fault.
9.6
DavidMay 2, 2017
Helpful courteous staff. Clean trouble free car
The long wait to collect the car. It took nearly an hour and there were many other frustrated hirer's which made matters worse. The staff managed well but just 2 of them was not enough.
8.2
April 15, 2017
Excellent Peugeot 208 Diesel. I love Diesels
the fact that Hertz wanted to charge me for second driver while that was included in the voucher.
8.0
LucMarch 4, 2017
We got a nice Mercedes A diesel instead of a basic benzine car
8.6
November 3, 2016
service
high price
8.2
September 2, 2016
I got a good offer for an upgrade from Hertz, but the car itself then (BMW 2) had lots of damages, which weren´t shown on the original damage Report. Therefore, a Hertz guy marked all my mentioned damages, but just on my paper. If there shall be some questions from Hertz regarding "official" damages, I have the updated damage Report in my Hands.
5.8
BarboraAugust 15, 2016
No que at the pick up, the car was completely new and in perfect shape.
N/A
8.2
July 16, 2016
Got a great brand new Mercedes, same group car. Friendliness of the staff and also quick turnaround time compared to other car rentals
Took a long time to return the car at Lisboa Airport, as it is one route for everyone to return the car. It was rush time in the afternoon too.
8.4
AlexanderJune 29, 2016
There were some issues over the original booking but these were sorted quickly and the lady was very helpful.
9.0
CatherineJune 29, 2016
Easy to find at the airport and pick up
Could have done with a short manual or more explanation of how to find lights, open petrol cap, etc
8.8
March 8, 2016
The time for picking the car
8.2
February 22, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful and gave me good advice.
7.6
MichaelOctober 6, 2015
Good friendly and efficient staff,and great vehicle.
can't find anything to dislike.
8.6
July 6, 2015
Having worste CAR of that one i booked gas OIL charge too much
6.0
SimonMay 31, 2015
Good car. No hidden costs.
Time it took to pick up car.
6.4
May 26, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff at Lisabon Airport :)I recomend Hertz with big pleasure.Thank You.
9.6
HAMILTONApril 8, 2015
is the second time I rent the car in hertz and I am very pleased with the service. thank you for the attention you have with customers.
at the moment I have nothing to complain or point.
9.0
February 21, 2015
solid company cars of reasonable quality price correct
long waiting time at counter
7.6
December 16, 2014
Drop off the car was not easiest. Signs were badly published. Specially highway side.
8.0
December 4, 2014
Cleanliness of the vehicle.
The exterior condition of the car; seemed to have lots of dents.
7.4
September 16, 2014
The engine is not running smoothly in low geares and revs.
8.0
September 11, 2014
Located near the airport Competent staff
The VW Polo...but that's a matter of taste :-) I would have preferred to be given the choice of the car.
6.666666666666667
SubbaraoSeptember 7, 2014
Good service
9.11111111111111
September 1, 2014
Mobile wifi was not charged so we had to wait 10 mins to charge it in the car before using smartphone navigation.
9.777777777777779
WilliamAugust 18, 2014
The car was brand new and very economical. I would definitely use Rentalcars again.
Even though Hertz had 4 people serving at their counter it still took one hour to get through. The trick is to send the driver ahead whilst you wait for the luggage. Not enough explanation that there would be a charge to have the electronic toll road meter in the car.
7.555555555555555
June 3, 2014
Hire experience seems to have worked asexected with no hitches
Nothing in particular
8.0
May 26, 2014
the lady at the counter was very nice, very effective and game all the appropriae information.
8.88888888888889
April 22, 2014
quick, great service, very clean and new vehicle
8.88888888888889
March 21, 2014
good car, good service
taking 2100 euro on my credit card for the excess
8.0
RicardoMarch 18, 2014
i liked every thing...
nothing
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Lisbon
Very good
7.65 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.