Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LuisAugust 10, 2017
Final deliver and reception of the car was very professional
Guerin try to offer also the full coverage insurance claiming that the rentalcars.com was not reliable. Because I refused their offer, they provide me a 1000km car without any scratches/damage
8.0
PoulJuly 30, 2017
We like the car overall but
At first we thougth it was a good upgrade to a Mercedes but it was to small, the Sailsman promised a Mercedes E but we got a A.
5.8
MilanJuly 28, 2017
Helpful staff, car clean and in very god condition.
Very long waiting for car pick-up
7.4
July 24, 2017
quicker to drop off and car assessed.
1) the fact we had pre-booked but still had to wait in the queue with those turning up to rent there. 2) wrong information about 3rd driver having to wait with us to sign an agreement. 3) why couldn't we enter all our details on line beforehand e.g. home address, phone numbers etc. 4) It took ages to queue and we had 2 young children in our party
7.0
CosminJuly 21, 2017
The staff was helpful. The car was new.
Nothing to mention
7.8
neilJuly 12, 2017
Great car clean and tidy.
Time it took to collect
8.2
JohnJuly 8, 2017
Professional, efficient and courteous Guerin agents at pick-up and drop-off
Nothing
9.0
DavidJuly 4, 2017
Very nice car. Clean spacious and peppy.
They didnt go over the controls of car and i never thought to ask. But all was well. Lots of tjings i didnt use but could have.
8.4
June 26, 2017
Free upgrade to a brand new Mercedes. Friendly staff and good tips
None
8.4
richardJune 12, 2017
we were waiting nearly 1 hour to check in for the car. there was a big que and the people at the desk were very slow
8.4
June 11, 2017
The counter staff need schooling on cars they want to offer to their customers!
6.8
HelenJune 9, 2017
price and customer service
endless waiting at pickup.
8.6
SarahJune 4, 2017
Everything about the car especially the upgrade
The time queuing to get the car.
8.0
MatthewMay 28, 2017
We got an upgrade to a Fiat 500 Cabrio, which was great for our leisurely trip around the country. The staff was helpful and kind and I would not hesitate to book with them again.
8.4
PaulMay 25, 2017
I've used guerin car hire many times at Lisbon airport and the staff are excellent. Never had any issues so always now use them whenever I return
Nothing
9.4
johanMay 23, 2017
I always take Guerin. But unfortunetely my flight was cancelled by RYANAIR. But offcourse your company and I can not do anything. But I stay a Guerin client because they always helped me at a good price/quality car.
limited kilometers 300!!!
8.6
OlivierMay 11, 2017
Very good value for money. Nice car in very good condition. Friendly staff.
No place to park the car in this area. No way to return the car after 7pm.
6.4
May 2, 2017
smalelr car and endless wait to get it
6.8
GERALDINEApril 21, 2017
Helpfulness and courtesy of staff
No manual with car
8.0
April 13, 2017
Perfect service and excellent car. No bad comments
8.4
April 10, 2017
They were friendly and efficient.
We were hoping for a little Renault. The Fiat was OK but there was no navigation or air con.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Very long waiting time: there was a line of people for the check-in desk.
7.8
April 4, 2017
Staff extremelly helpful.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Everything was perfect, fast and easy.
9.2
April 3, 2017
No fuss. No hidden costs.
Long wait to pick up.
8.2
March 28, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
It always takes so long to get the car.
8.4
March 28, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite
Administration time for all the documentation and checks
7.4
March 24, 2017
Prompt efficient service. It probably helped that the flight didn't arrive until 11:00 p.m. I noticed significant queues at the Guerin desk when we passed it on our way to check in for the morning return flight.
9.2
hermanMarch 6, 2017
The staff were excellent, professional and extremely helpful...
9.0
February 6, 2017
The location of car rental is convenient for getting and returning car. The staff is quite nice and helpful.
It would be better if there is more staff in drop-off desk as there was only 1 person which made waiting time longer.
6.6
raulJanuary 17, 2017
All OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!as usual
8.8
January 11, 2017
Car itself was terrific. An Opel. We asked for a smaller car than we originally requested, because we ended up traveling as a couple instead of with our family. Loved the vehicle itself.
The desk staff was very slow, and kept trying to sell us things. Wait time was over an hour, and we only had 2 people ahead of us. Most important, our car was diesel, and no one at the desk told us, nor was there a sign in the car. Luckily, someone else at the counter (another customer) told us about it and warned us to buy diesel or Gasoleo.
5.8
December 12, 2016
We will still continue to use Guerin as we find they are the best car hire company we have used in Portugal
We are frequent users and we had requested if available we would have liked a diesel They could not accommodate us on this occasion
9.2
StevenNovember 18, 2016
Lovely staff excellent service
Nothing
8.8
November 5, 2016
The staff were charming and helpful and we experienced none of the pitfalls we feared.ie finding unexplained marks on our return.
We didn't much like the car-we found the visibility restricted-but this was not the fault of the hire company
8.2
October 18, 2016
I found the extras expensive - the Via Verde and the children's car seats. More than doubled original rental price.
6.6
KarlOctober 14, 2016
Requested a diesel if available ,and we received one .
9.0
PauloOctober 13, 2016
Very modern car with low mileage full of extras. Gps etc
Being petrol. Prefer diesel in Europe.
9.4
JetteSeptember 27, 2016
It was a new car
The long line when picking up
8.0
September 27, 2016
Guerin staff were excellent particularly when we had a problem with car and had to change it
9.0
September 26, 2016
The car smelt of smoke and wasn't particularly clean inside.
6.8
AnthonySeptember 23, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful .
The length of time we had to wait to get to the desk. It was very warm in the airport too.
7.2
DavidSeptember 6, 2016
The staff were professional, friendly and charming under great pressure
There weren't enough staff to cope with the volume of customers. the waiting was unacceptably long and detracted very badly from your standard of service and reflected badly on your company.
6.6
August 22, 2016
The engine of the car was very loudly. We expected a car like VW- Pick Up.
5.0
August 14, 2016
Better cleanness of the car and better prices
Amount of time taken to pick up the car. I was in a queue for 2 hours :(
5.8
August 8, 2016
I am a frequent user and we requested a diesel , because of high mileage usage in the two week hire. They couldn't accommodate us with this request , without an extra cost .
8.0
August 2, 2016
price
7.4
July 31, 2016
New car, helpful staff
we had some problems with the highway system and we had misunderstanding about it.
7.6
July 25, 2016
Good staff
Nothing
7.0
July 14, 2016
Got upgrade to diesel almost new car at no extra charge.
Waiting time for collection at airport terminal.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Lisbon
Excellent
8.06667 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings