Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 13, 2017
Perfect service and excellent car. No bad comments
8.4
April 10, 2017
They were friendly and efficient.
We were hoping for a little Renault. The Fiat was OK but there was no navigation or air con.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Very long waiting time: there was a line of people for the check-in desk.
7.8
April 4, 2017
Staff extremelly helpful.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Everything was perfect, fast and easy.
9.2
April 3, 2017
No fuss. No hidden costs.
Long wait to pick up.
8.2
March 28, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
It always takes so long to get the car.
8.4
March 28, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite
Administration time for all the documentation and checks
7.4
March 24, 2017
Prompt efficient service. It probably helped that the flight didn't arrive until 11:00 p.m. I noticed significant queues at the Guerin desk when we passed it on our way to check in for the morning return flight.
9.2
hermanMarch 6, 2017
The staff were excellent, professional and extremely helpful...
9.0
February 6, 2017
The location of car rental is convenient for getting and returning car. The staff is quite nice and helpful.
It would be better if there is more staff in drop-off desk as there was only 1 person which made waiting time longer.
6.6
raulJanuary 17, 2017
All OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!as usual
8.8
January 11, 2017
Car itself was terrific. An Opel. We asked for a smaller car than we originally requested, because we ended up traveling as a couple instead of with our family. Loved the vehicle itself.
The desk staff was very slow, and kept trying to sell us things. Wait time was over an hour, and we only had 2 people ahead of us. Most important, our car was diesel, and no one at the desk told us, nor was there a sign in the car. Luckily, someone else at the counter (another customer) told us about it and warned us to buy diesel or Gasoleo.
5.8
December 12, 2016
We will still continue to use Guerin as we find they are the best car hire company we have used in Portugal
We are frequent users and we had requested if available we would have liked a diesel They could not accommodate us on this occasion
9.2
StevenNovember 18, 2016
Lovely staff excellent service
Nothing
8.8
November 5, 2016
The staff were charming and helpful and we experienced none of the pitfalls we feared.ie finding unexplained marks on our return.
We didn't much like the car-we found the visibility restricted-but this was not the fault of the hire company
8.2
October 18, 2016
I found the extras expensive - the Via Verde and the children's car seats. More than doubled original rental price.
6.6
KarlOctober 14, 2016
Requested a diesel if available ,and we received one .
9.0
PauloOctober 13, 2016
Very modern car with low mileage full of extras. Gps etc
Being petrol. Prefer diesel in Europe.
9.4
JetteSeptember 27, 2016
It was a new car
The long line when picking up
8.0
September 27, 2016
Guerin staff were excellent particularly when we had a problem with car and had to change it
9.0
September 26, 2016
The car smelt of smoke and wasn't particularly clean inside.
6.8
AnthonySeptember 23, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful .
The length of time we had to wait to get to the desk. It was very warm in the airport too.
7.2
DavidSeptember 6, 2016
The staff were professional, friendly and charming under great pressure
There weren't enough staff to cope with the volume of customers. the waiting was unacceptably long and detracted very badly from your standard of service and reflected badly on your company.
6.6
August 22, 2016
The engine of the car was very loudly. We expected a car like VW- Pick Up.
5.0
August 14, 2016
Better cleanness of the car and better prices
Amount of time taken to pick up the car. I was in a queue for 2 hours :(
5.8
August 8, 2016
I am a frequent user and we requested a diesel , because of high mileage usage in the two week hire. They couldn't accommodate us with this request , without an extra cost .
8.0
August 2, 2016
price
7.4
July 31, 2016
New car, helpful staff
we had some problems with the highway system and we had misunderstanding about it.
7.6
July 25, 2016
Good staff
Nothing
7.0
July 14, 2016
Got upgrade to diesel almost new car at no extra charge.
Waiting time for collection at airport terminal.
7.6
July 14, 2016
New car
8.6
June 20, 2016
No issues
8.2
CraigJune 2, 2016
Friendly staff
Nothing
8.4
BernardMay 16, 2016
Friendliness of the staff despite the queues.
It took over 45 minutes waiting at the desk; the number of staff behind the desk ranged from 3 to 1. Once there, they were pleasant enough and explained things in detail. We had another 30 minute wait whilst the car was brought to us and checked. On return, we had to queue to get to the check-in area, and then queue again to get our deposit back
6.4
JMay 15, 2016
Counter staff very friendly and helpful.
9.2
AlecApril 26, 2016
Friendly staff
The customer taking a very long time before us when we wanted to drop off
8.8
April 22, 2016
Very cumbersome drop off
8.6
AndrewApril 17, 2016
Early key drop without someone to check car, always a worry
8.4
April 7, 2016
Satisfied with the service, but collection desk staff very slow. We booked 2 cars and only 1 was ready.
Nothing
6.2
WilliamApril 4, 2016
Guerin made it very easy and pleasurable to tour Portugal by rental car!
We liked everything.
8.8
MichaelMarch 9, 2016
Location of Guerin in airport
Long time waiting (20 min) then even longer getting the car (30 min). Short of personnel, couldn't find the keys, additional paper work.
8.0
March 9, 2016
Onsite at airport. Modern efficient good sized car. Courtesy of staff.
At pick up long wait to receive car in parking lot after having queued previously at desk.
8.2
February 20, 2016
Very comfy car and easy to use,dynamic
Everything was fine
8.8
December 31, 2015
The car and staff
The long wait to pick-up the car! 2 hours
8.2
December 18, 2015
Very polite all round
9.4
December 16, 2015
The GPS is very poor. It cannot take me to the correct place. For rxample, I go to the Christ of the King from Lisbon. The GPS takes me to the wrong place. I need to use my mobile phone to this place. When I return to Lisbon, the GPS takes me to the ferry station instead of takes me to go to the bridge and travel bsck to Lisbon.
7.4
JorgeDecember 10, 2015
They are very professional
nothing
9.2
November 17, 2015
Fast pick up
8.4
November 16, 2015
Very simple process
Nothing
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Lisbon
Excellent
8.32 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings