Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 24, 2017
Car was clean a in good condition
Long time at the counter to pick the car up
8.6
stephenSeptember 21, 2017
The staff were excellent.
Too many scratches on the car. That means you have to take a long time to agree where they are. This should be done before we arrive and then we just check and agree those details. Without them it makes me feel like you might try and blame me for scratches. I"m uneasy with the current system of agreeing damage to the car prior to me taking it out.
7.8
JoseSeptember 20, 2017
No parking close the delivery point. Very difficult to deliver
6.2
MarionSeptember 20, 2017
Staff at counter were very helpful and friendly. Explained about tolls etc. Staff at car pick up were also very helpful and friendly. Very easy to pick up and drop off. Car was clean and in great condition.
Did not get the exact make I booked I think the trunk space would have been bigger which was needed for luggage. Windows could have been cleaner for night driving.
7.8
September 19, 2017
The car was exactly the one we were promised. The counter staff and the people we dropped the car with handled everything efficiently and professionally. It was great.
The only one problem was that after we drove a long distance away we realized that one of the lights in the back was not working which was not a major problem since we mostly drove during day times.
8.8
September 18, 2017
Excellent sevice !
7.4
September 15, 2017
All good
All good
7.8
September 15, 2017
Kindness of staff
Poor sekction atvthe oick up point different that airport
6.8
September 12, 2017
Staff knows me well.Good car.
8.8
September 9, 2017
Time it took to collect the car.
8.0
AlexSeptember 2, 2017
The van operated well
The GOS was useless... had to use mobile phone instead for reliability.
6.4
JohnSeptember 1, 2017
Actually got the model requested for a change
Very slow service at the counter at Santa Apolonia train station. long queue with only one representative
8.0
August 28, 2017
Quick drop off
Price in lisbon is high
6.8
August 21, 2017
Quality and friendliness of staff Good quality car
Difficulty accessing the drop-off point at Lisbon Airport
7.4
August 14, 2017
Was a busy time of year but got thru the que quickly
Nothing
8.2
August 13, 2017
Car was great specially with my concern about luggage space which was no problem. It fit 4 large pieces of luggage, a smaller piece and several other carryons. It was better than I expected.
8.2
August 11, 2017
Friendly staff
Long wait to pick up and return
6.4
SunilAugust 11, 2017
the car was clean.
not the car which was booked. They kept on informing me that I had booked a diesel car and not a Renault Megan. I showed them the rental confirmation which clearly indicated Renault Megan or similar. Even they they had plenty of Megan on at the pick up area, they would not allocate one to me. It took them almost 30 mins to get the keys for car
6.0
August 7, 2017
Cost more than expected based on internet
7.8
August 5, 2017
Ease and discounted cost of the upgrade.
The rental car counter area is very hectic. Luckily we were lead away by a Europcar rep to another counter located in the parking garage.
8.2
JoseJuly 30, 2017
The car i had booked wasn't available!
6.2
July 25, 2017
the g.p.s was terrible!!! most of the time it didnt work.
8.4
DavidJuly 17, 2017
Europcar office location was excellent in terms of access to motorway. The car was great.
We realise that there is a lot of building going-on in Lisbon but the windows of a rental car should always be clean on pick-up, they weren't.
7.6
July 13, 2017
Easy process, great value, same vehicle requested.
Waiting queue at Europcar.
9.0
July 9, 2017
People were nice and helpful
The only thing that took a while was once we got the paperwork done to actually get the car. Other than that it was really good
5.8
July 6, 2017
all good
none
8.8
FrostJune 28, 2017
Economical
Window washer bottle was empty
8.2
June 10, 2017
Very helpful, and knowledgeable about destination.
7.8
June 8, 2017
Friendly staff
Car tires quality
6.4
LanceMay 22, 2017
We paid for an upgrade on recommendation from the counter staff. Due to the higher amount of km to be driven, a diesel was recommended and it was fun to drive (Audi A3 convertible), and the lower diesel price compensated for the extra we paid for the car.
8.6
May 14, 2017
Friendliness, check in and return process.
Can't think of anything.
7.4
May 7, 2017
Great model car.
Nothing. Everything was good
6.6
May 3, 2017
Car was clean and check out was fast and good but a bit confusing.
GPS was terrible but not your fault. Wanted to go to Obidos from Evora. It took me way north to a second small village with the same name 100 kms from my destination. Difficult to program and will not use again.
8.0
April 18, 2017
The ease of drop off
Did not have GPS
8.0
AraksiMarch 13, 2017
We especially appreciated the help we got from Alvor agent Luis Trindade. He facilitated our drop of at Lagos. Great personal touch. Thank you.
9.0
MarcioFebruary 7, 2017
In general terms, I liked everything. The car was in good condition and clean. It was not exactly the car I had booked, but was indeed a similar one. The conter staff was very friendly and helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like.
7.6
MarcioFebruary 6, 2017
In general, I liked everything. The car was of the same type I had booked and the desk representative was very friendly and helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like.
7.8
ScottFebruary 5, 2017
Excellent service!!
9.0
November 1, 2016
Thanks. ;)
9.0
DeborahOctober 14, 2016
Daniel Silvia was the rep who handed over the car. He was wonderful. Helpful friendly courteous knowledgeable etc.
Hard to find the correct counter in the airport to do the initial paperwork.
6.8
September 17, 2016
Car was very comfortable and easy to drive. I was very happy with the car and got used to driving it without any problems.
I thought the rental rate was very expensive in comparison to other countries.
7.2
August 22, 2016
The mpg efficiency of the car was not good.
9.0
August 16, 2016
we upgrated the car to an VW sharan, which was the perfect car for us. Hopefully we can get one again next time, but I think, we can not book a specific model, can we?
7.6
IulianAugust 11, 2016
the cheapest offer, did the job ...
car was VERY dirty, dust everywhere inside and outside, windshield with traces of wet dust wipe on inside (a hazard when sun was front-on!)
6.4
July 25, 2016
The representative at the pick-up counter was very helpful.
The inside of the car could of been a little more cleaner.
7.4
July 24, 2016
It was missing the water for the windshield cleaning
8.2
July 15, 2016
Car was very clean, economical on fuel, no problems with it, drop off was easy and it was signed off as returned with no problems very quickly.
The Peugot 307 station wagon I booked apparently hadn't been available for months. None of the estates they had were really comparable for size. I was told at the desk the car I was given had built in satnav which would be activated for free but at the garage none of the cars they could offer me had built in satnav at all so no free perk.
6.8
DominickJuly 13, 2016
Roominess of the car Courtesy of the counter staff in Lisbon
Shortly after leaving the airport after picking up the car, a warning light came on indicating that we needed to add some sort of liquid to aid in the catalytic converter (Bluetec or something like that). I called Europcar and was told that I could find the liquid at any gas station. It took several trips and a couple of hours to locate and fill.
6.2
EricJuly 8, 2016
easy, simple and friendly
Don't know why the counter staff had a hard time to get authorization of my credit card. My Chase card said they didn't receive any request but the staff said it went out. So that took too long time and it's the the only unhappy thing.
7.4
PeterJune 13, 2016
Fast and easy
Poor quality of GPS
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Lisbon
Very good
7.56364 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings