Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DionisioJanuary 12, 2017
very helpfull
no dislikes
9.0
December 11, 2016
Speed and efficiency of service, car was good
Always pushing for upgrade
9.4
November 30, 2016
great experience with budget. budget&avis work together in libon
9.0
November 27, 2016
car was in good condition. staff very helpful and could speak English. pick up and return was easy.
8.6
TiagoNovember 25, 2016
unlimited millage, no hidden costs, Car fully equipped incl GPS, They checked the car with me (before and after)
pick up was slow
8.8
November 22, 2016
Very professional service and an upgrade without asking.
7.4
November 14, 2016
All the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful and polite
9.0
geertruidaOctober 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Speed of service. Could leave car in garage and put my luggage in car while waiting for rest of group to arrive. Would use again.
9.4
October 4, 2016
No queues to pick up, great staff and an effective upgrade. What could be better?
Nothing
8.6
September 23, 2016
Helpful staff.easy procedure
Was running late and the helpline was in Barcelona and had no contact with the desk at Lisbon so was a complete waste of time
9.0
September 10, 2016
Car was clean and staff polite and helpful. All at the airport and walking distance.
Car was late by about 1hr so we had to sit about when we could have been on the road. Shame that sat nave isn't standard and the extra to get it is a ridiculous cost.
7.0
September 6, 2016
Very small queue at pick up. Efficient service.
Nothing
9.0
AndreiSeptember 2, 2016
- Fast and friendly service. - New car (BMW 216D active tourer)
- Rear right wheel lost its pressure every a couple of days - It was not possible to open rear doors from the inside - It was too dark in the pickup location to see all the scratches on the car
7.4
August 30, 2016
Everything was so easy and all staff helpful.
Nothing.
9.2
TimothyAugust 29, 2016
Picking up the car - Bernardo was extremely helpful. Whole process was excellent. Taking the car back was as good.
Nothing to comment on.
9.0
August 24, 2016
Very nice upgrade of car.
9.0
August 22, 2016
The car i chose , you dont have .
6.8
August 15, 2016
Very difficult to understand extra services and add-ons.
5.6
August 14, 2016
Great car, clean, well equipped and perfect condition.
Picking up process very long and confusing at counter. Could've been simplified.
8.0
July 13, 2016
Probably, because Budget seemed to have better offers, it looked like it had the preference of most people arriving that day. So, we encountered a rather long queue to pick-up the car.
7.4
DonaldJuly 11, 2016
nothing to moan about
handing over keys = end of our stay in portugal
8.2
July 7, 2016
Other than pick up everything was really good
Pick up was very slow
8.8
June 26, 2016
Very helpful staff on desk and at collection and drop off points.
7.0
DerekJune 25, 2016
The best car hire I have experience for holiday rental. Goldstar were the company
8.6
MichaelJune 25, 2016
The up graded vehicle
Time we waited at pick up
8.6
ElaineJune 12, 2016
Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Long wait collecting car but drop off was quick despite being very busy. Would def use again. Great VFM.
Long queue at pickup.
8.6
June 4, 2016
Car was new and very clean
There was no radio mast on the car and we only found it on the last day of the holiday. Also there was no indication of where the fuel flap was and it was extremely had to find.
7.8
May 28, 2016
Helpful staff who didn't try to force additional sales on me.
8.4
May 26, 2016
the car was a good size, fairly new. clean etc
we needed to wait for the car to be cleaned when picking up. this was disappointing since we had booked at a particular time
7.6
May 20, 2016
very low milage new car
7.0
JAROSLAWMay 20, 2016
Iv"e been book diferent car then I had. I been paid for new -clio- but I received -punto- ,much smaller than shoud be.
7.0
May 8, 2016
New car, friendly and helpfull employees, few paper work, fair price,
Organisation at the pick-up desk could be improved, queuing-up for almost an hour is to long,
7.4
PeterApril 6, 2016
Quality of car. Friendly staff.
Excessive time at pick-up with poor and very slow systems. Cost of extras - viz insurance and satnav.
7.2
WALTERMarch 30, 2016
Drop off was quick and uncomplicated. Staff was quite friendly.
Despite all my data submitted online they inputted it all manually at the counter (10min wasted) First car wouldn't unlock with the remote. They had a lot of new cars in the garage, but i got one with relatively many kms (43.000) and beat up exteriors, with lots of scratches and bumps. Many of which not recorded in the contract.
6.0
DavidMarch 20, 2016
The inside of the car smelled very bad
8.4
JamesMarch 8, 2016
Very a competent woman on the desk in the airport. Practically new car.
There seemed to be a team leader lady at the desk that appears to have few people skills.
9.4
February 5, 2016
Good value for money, but it is winter time. Let's see during summer.
nil
7.8
January 19, 2016
Overall it was efficient process
Not any obvious signs as to where to go when you come in to the arrivals lounge
9.2
CarlosJanuary 8, 2016
The fact that everything was as arranged and it was quick. service was good staff excellent.
Not getting the exact model was a little disappointing.
8.2
December 9, 2015
efficient pick up and drop off
10.0
JohnDecember 1, 2015
Big queues at Avis/Budget desk and one of the booking staff took a break. 25 people waiting for a car and only two people working. Not good.
8.2
October 21, 2015
The pick up process still takes far too long.
7.0
NicholasOctober 17, 2015
A nice reliable car which was impeccably clean - a few scratches but only to be expected. Low mileage on the clock.
The Toll badge kept falling off the windscreen at crucial moments and disappearing into the depths of the car. Not easy to retrieve when you are driving.
7.6
johnOctober 13, 2015
English speaking staff very polite and a good attitude towards customers
Waiting time in que
8.4
SeanSeptember 9, 2015
Suzana at at the AVIS/Budget desk was very friendly and was clear with everything that was expected of us.
8.6
JoaoSeptember 7, 2015
Service was prompt and efficient.
Nothing to comment
8.0
September 7, 2015
Great car - staff in airport office efficient.
Girl behind desk in pick-up point extrememly surly and rude.
8.0
August 23, 2015
Just like other car rental companies, they are basically ripping customers off by forcing a full tank on pick up and not refunding those who forget to fill it up before drop off. It's my mistake that I forgot to fill the tank, but this is still not a pleasant experience.
6.8
JoaoJuly 29, 2015
I waited too long to deliver my car
6.4
HelderJuly 27, 2015
Clean car , polite and helpful staff and an upgrade
just the time waiting at the counter far too much (close to one hour)
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Lisbon
Excellent
8.03333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings