Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 8, 2017
The staff was accommodating at both the pick up and drop off stations. We needed a larger vehicle and we were able to find one that met our needs (as we had a toddler with a car seat).
The line to pick up the car seemed to be a bit lengthy. The tires on the car were quite worn.
7.4
DusanMarch 4, 2017
The man at the counter said I didn't need the Via verde machine to travel from Lisbon to Porto but we actually did. They they refuse to pay the bill and charge it on my credit card and now I have to settle everything with CTT who don't have an option of paying by credit card or through an account.
8.8
February 14, 2017
I was happy with everything nothing not to like
8.4
DavidFebruary 10, 2017
Good Service at reasonable cost
The daily cost of extra insurance was a expensive for the risk involved
8.8
GoncaloJanuary 30, 2017
Spaciousness of car. Reliable, seamless hiring service.
7.8
November 11, 2016
Car in very good condition
7.6
SenNovember 10, 2016
Their Counter is most close to airport, not long Queue in waiting.
They asked me to put more insurance. The car is manual instead of automatic. If I asked to change, it needs to repeat all contract procedure, feel to take time.
9.2
October 20, 2016
-waiting in row -false level of fuel
7.0
ERICOctober 17, 2016
Recent car, easy to drive
Complicated explaining of supplements, which where not announced at booking
7.4
October 10, 2016
Very efficient drop off
Cost of Avis rental compared to other companies was significantly more
6.8
October 1, 2016
General condition of the car
No water or detergent in the reservoir for the windshield wipers!
7.2
September 17, 2016
Enjoyed the experience.
8.6
TomaszSeptember 15, 2016
Strong smell of cigarettes in the car
7.8
johnJuly 21, 2016
nice car KIA with only 2500 km on the teller
nothing
9.0
May 20, 2016
Nice car. Friendly and patient staff.
Long queue at the Avis desk.
8.2
andrewMay 15, 2016
All good very easy to collect /drop
Length of time at desk ...
8.6
JorgeApril 14, 2016
the receiving team were really efficient and expedient, well organized, process executed quickly, no fuss.
The length of the queue when collecting the vehicle, once served went very quickly.
9.2
FrederikusApril 13, 2016
simlicity
none
8.8
March 21, 2016
Efficiency and wuslity of the service and the vehicle
7.8
March 19, 2016
Good deal on a rental
Return was difficult and I was almost charged for a full tank of gas even though I returned it full.
8.0
March 9, 2016
Very good car Nice and friendly staff at Avis
Wi-fi device
8.2
March 2, 2016
no comments
9.4
VitalJanuary 30, 2016
clutch was good - feel like my personal every-day car; suspension was also good; i enjoyed avis diesel ford focus - it is in excellent condition really
not sure on full insurance policy price when you take car longer than one day rental
9.0
January 19, 2016
Car was clean and nice, but smelling a little bit to cigarettes. Return time was quick.
Too much time in the queue to pick up the car.
8.2
MarcDecember 31, 2015
The GPS was not working well and had not been updated
6.4
December 29, 2015
additional costs
6.4
CLAUDIODecember 13, 2015
Tutto ok
Tutto perfetto .
9.4
November 14, 2015
The engine was not very powerful. I do not like automatic gearing.
8.8
November 2, 2015
Despite having conveyed my Avis preferred status I had to go to the general desk.
Having to pay extra for an additional driver.
7.6
October 20, 2015
I ASK A DIESEL CAR, AND I GOT A GASOLINE CAR THE LUGGAGE WAS SMALL THE GAZOLINE TANK WAS ALSO VERY, VERY SMALL
6.6
October 19, 2015
quick and efficient
7.8
October 4, 2015
Great vfm, nice engine. Quick service.
Wasn't spotless and some noticeable damage, but already registered.
8.2
September 17, 2015
The wait to collect the car
7.8
September 15, 2015
Had to queue to go through paper work and then had to wait again for car to be washed and valeted from previous user.
7.2
September 10, 2015
Having a car
How slow it was
7.4
DietmarSeptember 9, 2015
Counter staff very friendly, patient and competent.
Waiting time at the pick-up counter was > 90 min
6.6
DONSeptember 7, 2015
The car and overall Avis service.
The drop off arrangements were not as easy at the Porto airport. It would help if Avis and other companies had the logos displayed on the signage when entering the Airport.
8.2
August 12, 2015
Tank was not completely full when we received the car.
6.8
August 6, 2015
Clean new car
Long que ton get the car at the airport
7.0
August 3, 2015
that avis people try to trick you into buying all sorts of extras.
7.4
July 31, 2015
Service in the collection & return areas in the car park
The queue at the registration desk. You need to do more to have the addons being sold at the desk to be handled pre-registration to reduce the queues.
6.8
LisaJuly 26, 2015
Dropping off out of hours was trouble free.
Despite checking in using the app and inputting all my driving licence details, the Avis service desk took them all again. There was a very long queue to pick the car up and only one Q regardless of whether you had pre-booked. I tried to contact the service desk during my holiday and despite more than 10 calls, couldn't get through to anyone.
6.8
LuisJuly 23, 2015
Very friendly Staff Service
8.6
July 23, 2015
Very efficient, friendly and helpful staff.
9.4
MarkJuly 19, 2015
Perfect rental.
Yaris burns little fuel but little power for four people.
8.8
July 15, 2015
New to the airport. Not sure of directions to car return.
8.0
July 14, 2015
helpful and friendly staff, easy and quick solutions of my problems
toll fees in Portugal not transparent - no idea how much additional costs will be required at the end of hire
8.8
MarkJuly 7, 2015
Great Service very helpful staff ~ exceeded my expectations..... :)
A quite guide to the cars controls would be good ~ Avis UK supply these!
8.6
JoeJuly 1, 2015
First time hire a car - all went well
Long wait Avis desk considering we had booked on line and prepaid
7.8
June 22, 2015
Engine performance of diesel upgrade
Cost of upgrade
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Lisbon
Very good
7.92 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings