Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 9, 2017
Very helpful staff!
8.4
November 6, 2017
Very nice car and helpful staff
I preferred a standard but was given an automatic. But, it was a very good,clean car
8.8
HelenOctober 13, 2017
I have rented with gold car and Guerliain and europe car. Avis is the oneI would use in future.Good service
8.6
October 9, 2017
Clean car, nice service people on desk
Couldn't reach the office on phone in the working hours of the office.
7.0
September 28, 2017
Directions for finding return car hire cars is very poor especially when airport was busy.
5.6
September 21, 2017
Car was ready on time
The car was parked so close to another one that existing damage could not be easily seen. I needed to go back to Avis to update the damage diagram. The car was not the one booked and was bigger than wanted for driving on narrow roads.
5.2
September 20, 2017
Really easy and quick drop off
7.6
JohnSeptember 18, 2017
Friendly staff at Lisbon City (pick up), take a bow Daniela, and at return (Lisbon Airport).
Excessive price differential for automatic car.
7.2
efstathiaSeptember 12, 2017
all was fine
9.0
September 8, 2017
I didn't realise I needed my passport to complete the paperwork. Also the pickup counter was very slow
7.8
MichaelSeptember 3, 2017
Staff was very nice
7.0
AndrewSeptember 2, 2017
Efficient staff at desk.
Exit and entrance to lisbon car hire very tight. There is evidence of scrapes on the metal bollards!!
8.0
September 2, 2017
Car drove well. No problems. Very fuel efficient.
No reflective jackets supplied in the car. Fortunately we did not need them but the Portuguese police can be very strict with holidaymakers !!
6.8
August 25, 2017
The car was very good. Lots of extras and funny and easy to drive.
6.6
August 15, 2017
I liked the ticked system used at the pick up counter as it meant you were served in order even though the area was very busy. Good value, nice car. Helpful friendly staff.
When collecting the car, the counter staff could have advised that the airport gets very busy and gridlocked to the point that it takes an hour to get across the airport and therefore to allow at least an extra hour when dropping the car off.
6.8
LuisAugust 5, 2017
Courteous staff, esse of car return
Car was worn out, too many miles, deflated tires, could have been better cleaned
7.0
klausJuly 26, 2017
The car was damedged. We had to tell the staff. When we returned the car there where ni staff ( 4 am). We have not yet heart from Avis
Very long waiting time at the airport due to under staffing.
4.8
GabrielJuly 23, 2017
Fuel supposed to be full, but I found out later it was about 3/4 only.
6.4
July 22, 2017
The car was clean and almost new
I did not have the car I wanted (small Mini convertible) and instead had a big convertible.
5.6
July 8, 2017
Plenty of room in car for a big group
Car had to replaced after 5 days due to a fault. Thought Avid would offer a credit or upgrade but didn't
5.6
July 4, 2017
Almost everything.
The waiting time for the car. And one specific need to handle the car might be part of the instruction: the bmw needs a lot of rpm, much more then other cars, otherwise it turns of. Which it did a lot before we figured out the reason.
7.2
June 25, 2017
Far too long waiting time to pick up car
6.4
June 24, 2017
Car was good, price was right.
Waiting to get the car, mayhem.
8.4
JoãoJune 23, 2017
Fantastic staff. Everyone is great, friendly and helpful.
9.0
May 25, 2017
The same size and group Desk service for papers
Car with many risks and small dents
7.6
JohnApril 26, 2017
friendly staff
insurance cost for damage was high and not incentive to purchase
8.8
SanjeevApril 20, 2017
The choice of Car.
The staff was not familiar with the GPS installed in the Audi A 6. Thus they could not explain the usage. We had to learn as we went along.
8.4
LeonidApril 4, 2017
Nice car, nice service
The car was not clean, bottles and papers on a floor
7.2
April 4, 2017
Free upgrade and person attendant
Time to get the car.
9.0
April 4, 2017
Refer to above
Waiting line at car pick-up. Won't come again
8.0
March 28, 2017
Nice friendly staff
Still a bit slow when picking up the car, should have a couple of staff that just dealing with pre booked cars. People who haven't booked take ages to sort out
9.2
March 8, 2017
The staff was accommodating at both the pick up and drop off stations. We needed a larger vehicle and we were able to find one that met our needs (as we had a toddler with a car seat).
The line to pick up the car seemed to be a bit lengthy. The tires on the car were quite worn.
7.4
DusanMarch 4, 2017
The man at the counter said I didn't need the Via verde machine to travel from Lisbon to Porto but we actually did. They they refuse to pay the bill and charge it on my credit card and now I have to settle everything with CTT who don't have an option of paying by credit card or through an account.
8.8
February 14, 2017
I was happy with everything nothing not to like
8.4
DavidFebruary 10, 2017
Good Service at reasonable cost
The daily cost of extra insurance was a expensive for the risk involved
8.8
GoncaloJanuary 30, 2017
Spaciousness of car. Reliable, seamless hiring service.
7.8
November 11, 2016
Car in very good condition
7.6
SenNovember 10, 2016
Their Counter is most close to airport, not long Queue in waiting.
They asked me to put more insurance. The car is manual instead of automatic. If I asked to change, it needs to repeat all contract procedure, feel to take time.
9.2
October 20, 2016
-waiting in row -false level of fuel
7.0
ERICOctober 17, 2016
Recent car, easy to drive
Complicated explaining of supplements, which where not announced at booking
7.4
October 10, 2016
Very efficient drop off
Cost of Avis rental compared to other companies was significantly more
6.8
October 1, 2016
General condition of the car
No water or detergent in the reservoir for the windshield wipers!
7.2
September 17, 2016
Enjoyed the experience.
8.6
TomaszSeptember 15, 2016
Strong smell of cigarettes in the car
7.8
johnJuly 21, 2016
nice car KIA with only 2500 km on the teller
nothing
9.0
May 20, 2016
Nice car. Friendly and patient staff.
Long queue at the Avis desk.
8.2
andrewMay 15, 2016
All good very easy to collect /drop
Length of time at desk ...
8.6
JorgeApril 14, 2016
the receiving team were really efficient and expedient, well organized, process executed quickly, no fuss.
The length of the queue when collecting the vehicle, once served went very quickly.
9.2
FrederikusApril 13, 2016
simlicity
none
8.8
March 21, 2016
Efficiency and wuslity of the service and the vehicle
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Lisbon
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings