Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidOctober 26, 2017
No hard sell at the desk Excellent new car
Nothing
9.0
October 24, 2017
Excellent service
8.0
October 22, 2017
Handy for the airport
9.2
DavidOctober 20, 2017
Polite and informative staff. Time taken to point out minor scratches on car and to make sure I was happy with vehicle.
Nothing.
9.0
October 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff at collection.
Time taken to drop off
7.6
davidOctober 17, 2017
I have used Guerin numerous times in the past and they have got better/quicker in recent occasions.
THE CAR I GOT WAS A 1.6l ENGINE I HAD ASSUMED I WOULD BE GETTING A 1.8L OR 2.L THIS IS SOMETHING I WILL DOUBLE CHECK NEXT TIME
8.0
October 16, 2017
the car was not available I get other one same value after all good
they try to down grade me in car but after protest they gave same value nissan
7.0
CIARANOctober 15, 2017
I always use Guerin .. nice company to hire from
8.2
October 14, 2017
Unlike other car rental hire companies we have used, Guerin treated us with respect. Not once did we feel that the company were looking for any opportunity to make money from us ..I.e. Pressure sales on insurance. Looking for damage that would negate our deposit. Thank you.
8.6
October 13, 2017
Great service, easy to find desk. Thorough check of car.
Nothing.
9.4
October 11, 2017
Friendly counter staff on departure and arrival
Petrol tank was not full ( 7/8 this only ) on departure and we had to go back to the agent who adjusted the agreement to reflect it for our return.
8.0
PeterOctober 9, 2017
easy to get transponder for tolls in Portugal, plus one way fee and cross border fee as advertised. Advised and paid tolls charges available so far at hire return
none
8.6
brianOctober 9, 2017
Located at the airport you just go under the tunnel on can pick your car up and drop off the reverse. No going off site. Staff helpful and pickup and drop off very quick
Luggage space on the car was a bit small. Had a satnav in but all in Portugal language. Would have been nice to be shown how to change it. Still learnt left and right in the Portugal language
8.6
MartinOctober 8, 2017
Very quick service, helpful staff and clean cars
I haven't got the car I booked or wanted, but I do understand it was a very busy period
7.6
NeilOctober 5, 2017
Nice staff - efficient but also warm
9.0
PaulaOctober 5, 2017
Everything was very easy.
Nothing
9.2
October 2, 2017
Ease of location from the airport.
No information about the car given
7.2
ColinOctober 2, 2017
The friendly staff. The car was very clean.
the time it took to collect the car. But I think that was due to popularity of the hire company.
8.4
October 2, 2017
Car was ready as soon as we left the rental desk
Signposts from arrivals area were non existantt
8.0
October 2, 2017
Didn’t get the make and model car requested
8.0
October 1, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff
Not enough staff on desk at arrival
8.4
StewartSeptember 30, 2017
Friendly & efficient staff.
Nothing!
7.8
PeterSeptember 29, 2017
Cars are always in good condition and current year models.
Drop off is a bit tedious as after the car has been checked you have to go to the office and queue and then wait again while the credit card deposit authorisation is cancelled.
8.8
RogerSeptember 26, 2017
Good car . Helpful staff.
Queue on pickup . All desks operating but busy time and there seemed to be problems at every desk .
6.8
KEITHSeptember 24, 2017
Smooth efficiency of the operation and excellent customer focus.
Nothing at all
9.2
JeffreySeptember 24, 2017
Staff were good, no surprises with rental
No water in car wash bottle
7.0
September 24, 2017
All staff extremely helpful. Car was comfortable and easy to drive.
8.6
JohnSeptember 17, 2017
Excellent service overall
8.4
September 17, 2017
A new car--very few miles.
8.8
GarySeptember 16, 2017
Efficient , plenty of staff at hand.
Staff did not appear friendly!
8.4
DavidSeptember 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful, travel to Portugal 2/3 times a year had been using another company until the summer but had a bad experience with them where customer loyalty meant nothing changed over and was greeted with a welcome back we have your details from previous visits, feels much better Thank you
7.4
September 16, 2017
Our flight was delayed and the staff were still very helpful
It's a shame that you can't claim the delay charge direct from the airline.
7.2
ChristopherSeptember 15, 2017
Long walk from terminal
7.2
September 14, 2017
Great and friendly staff.
No complaints
8.0
GeoffreySeptember 14, 2017
Very nice staff. No pressure to upsell. Walk round car pointing out existing bumps/scratches No transfer to depot to collect car
Having to leave a large deposit for not taking out their own excess insurance
8.2
StevenSeptember 11, 2017
Excellent service and friendly staff
Nothing
9.0
September 10, 2017
Fast and good service.
The car I booked was in the mini category with a request for I booked Peugeot 107 and got Renault Twingo. The same category but regretfully my suitcase didn't fit to the trunk...Unfortunately Renault Twingo had absolutely no power to go up the hill in the Lisbon region...Otherwise, all perfect
8.2
September 7, 2017
Confusion regarding the books time to return the Car. I had to provide the voucher to show that I had returned the car on time.
5.6
September 1, 2017
Really good service and straight forward
Nothing to report.
8.6
August 29, 2017
Car was big enough for bags and children. No quibbles on return, staff waiting when dropped off so no waiting around.
Not applicable
8.8
DavidAugust 26, 2017
Helpfulness of staff great service all round. Excellent response when we had a flat battery. Recovery service with us in 15 minutes and sorted without any problems.
Nothing
9.0
teresaAugust 21, 2017
Good value car hire
6.0
August 21, 2017
Car was good and staff very helpful
8.0
August 18, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
Slightly high on cost.
7.2
August 17, 2017
Wszystko super Jestem bardzo zadowolony
Nic
8.4
PeterAugust 16, 2017
Location to the terminal
Nothing
8.2
August 15, 2017
Car was very clean and new. Did not take long to pick up or drop off.
Staff were not friendly.
7.8
KevinAugust 15, 2017
The website didn't seem to have instructions for dropping off the car.
7.6
August 13, 2017
Car was ok. Glad it had sat nav
Queue on the desk on arrival. Took a very, very long time.
7.2
August 12, 2017
Great service, office and car was at the airport so no delays. Very easy pick up and drop off.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Faro
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings