Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardJune 5, 2017
The car was brand new
Nothing
9.2
June 5, 2017
Received a Fiat Punto . Too small . Clio would have been OK
6.8
June 4, 2017
New car, good value
Poor response from Guerin AND you when I reported problem with toll transponder
7.4
PETERJune 3, 2017
Free second driver.
Can be a wait.
8.0
WilliamJune 2, 2017
It's the best hire service we have ever had and would recommended it to our friends. More info needed on arrive and drive service before I would say I would be interested. Will be using the same company in September.
Nil
8.8
June 2, 2017
good car good value
it took far too long to check in, the staff were good but with only three working it was slow
8.2
RhiannonMay 31, 2017
How easy it was to pick the car up.
Nothing
7.4
MartinMay 30, 2017
Very good value Very helpful Guerin staff
None
7.8
May 29, 2017
The length of time for us to pick the car up was not to bad but in general there must be a better system in quickening up the process.
8.2
AidanMay 26, 2017
For the first time we were not hassled over insurance and extras
9.0
May 23, 2017
Staff were professional and helpful
8.8
AnthonyMay 22, 2017
Excellent value
Long Queue for pick up and drop off
8.0
May 20, 2017
The staff assistance was excellent. Everything was explained re the car
The wait for counter assistance
8.6
May 20, 2017
Was given a brand new car !
Nothing
7.8
May 17, 2017
Very good
8.4
May 17, 2017
The car requested was a Ford focus or similar. I was given a skoda Fabia. It was in the same class requested but the quality of the car was poor. Slow heavy and cumbersome.
6.8
JanetMay 14, 2017
Staff polite and helpful, car clean and easy to drive, everything explained very clearly. Very convenient to be able to pick up and drop off at the airport rather than taking a shuttle bus.
Quite a long queue to pick up the car.
8.0
LYNMay 14, 2017
VERY GOOD CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT STAFF EXCELLENT
8.8
CraigMay 12, 2017
Best Company I have used up to yet through Rental Cars, did not try to over sell or pressure to take extras
8.6
MichaelMay 8, 2017
Very efficient and very friendly staff. The vehicle was very suitable for my needs. I will definitely use this company again on my many trips to Portugal in the future.
9.2
May 8, 2017
Easy access to office to pick the car up, as it was on-site at the airport
The long wait to collect the car! It was over an hour while I stood in the que and the rest of the group had to stand around outside.
8.2
May 8, 2017
"New" Car.
Re-build of the Airport at Faro means that there will be very long delays at peak season for rental car collection/return. Recommend an off airport operator this year !
6.4
PeterMay 3, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
8.4
MartinMay 1, 2017
Brilliant swift service. Friendly staff in Faro and good explanation of tollroads and border crossing for our trip to Seville. Thanks
9.2
April 30, 2017
Excess insurance price very high
6.4
ColinApril 24, 2017
A Great Service and customer care
None
9.0
April 23, 2017
Loveley staff who explained everything clearly. Car was in good condition, seemed quite new and clean.
Nothing
9.2
MartinApril 23, 2017
Easy to find rental desk and straight onto motorway.
Long queue to pick up car.
7.0
JodieApril 13, 2017
Was given a Hyundai i20 - nice car to drive. Easy no fuss deal with the company. The site desk is open until 12am so that helped us with our evening flight arrival.
There was a smell of cigarettes inside the car when I picked it up, but not bad enough to cause too much offence.
8.6
April 13, 2017
Ease of hire.
Model of car...FIAT
7.4
GrahamApril 9, 2017
It certainly helped that the rental desk was not busy, there was no queue for picking up or dropping off, and I was attended to immediately, unlike previous years. The whole operation seemed much more organised.
8.6
April 3, 2017
I have used Guerin now at least 6 times and I would recommend to friends to use when visiting Faro.
9.0
March 31, 2017
Polite friendly and helpful staff. Explained workings of car.
8.6
ThomasMarch 30, 2017
Friendly staff Condition of car Wasn't too picky at dropping off point.
Wasn't exact car I booked Not sure about extra charges for reducing credit card block as I had full insurance anyway so didn't take them Didn't really explain about tolls But I new anyway
8.4
March 15, 2017
It would have been really helpful to have been given use of a road map from the car rental company or at the very least an option to buy one without having to lash out on a sat nav.
7.8
StephenMarch 15, 2017
As always Stan very helpful at Rental Cars when making the booking and excellent friendly service from Geurin again. Everything clearly explained, clean tidy car less than 1 year old. What more can I ask for.
8.8
March 14, 2017
Staff good but drop off checker excellent
Nothing
8.6
VivienneMarch 11, 2017
No fuss about trying to sell you any extras and the way that the excess waiver worked was great, no one telling me that I have to pay if anything happened and then claim it back .
9.0
johnMarch 10, 2017
the queueing up to get the car paying to travel to Spain
8.6
March 7, 2017
Staff at Guerin efficient and friendly.
8.6
March 6, 2017
Good clean car at good price with company located at the terminal building
Everything was fine
9.8
MARKMarch 3, 2017
WE arrived at 10.30pm but still found the desk easily and the staff were more than helpful.
8.6
February 24, 2017
Being able to rent with zero excess for piece of mind.
Expensive for "piece of mind" and there is still an additional insurance cost to cover tyres and glass.
8.6
DesmondFebruary 20, 2017
Very friendly. Perfect english spoken
8.8
February 10, 2017
I was expecting a vw up, but got a Toyota aygo, very small, struggle to put golf clubs in
8.0
michaelJanuary 2, 2017
every thing
9.0
GaryJanuary 2, 2017
Great service, car clean and all worked OK.
The works at Faro airport make it a bit of a walk, but not much of an issue in the sunshine.
9.0
KathleenNovember 19, 2016
Drop off was really quick and no waiting
7.8
AnthonyNovember 14, 2016
No high sales pressure.
Automatic braking system not explained.Type of fuel not explained.
8.2
colinOctober 30, 2016
BUSY DESK BUT FAST WORKERS
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Faro
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings