Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 23, 2017
The car was clean, comfortable, nice to drive and the staff were all very helpful.
Unfortunately it was raining when we left the car and we didn't enjoy the walk into the airport with our luggage.
8.2
March 13, 2017
the service and very helpful staff
9.2
March 1, 2017
The first car had engine problems and the ticket could not be closed on it until the mechanics report was filed. The breakdown occured 3days into the rental but no report had been filed r
7.0
February 27, 2017
Value for money was very good overall.
The car rental desk is a little hard to find
7.4
HenryFebruary 24, 2017
Price and availability.
After walking from Faro Arrivals to the Firefly office it was under construction with a notice on the door to go to Hertz which was adjacent to the Airport
6.6
February 8, 2017
Short pick up time, plus absence of any pressure to take out additional insurances. Friendly and courteous staff.
Rear parking warning ceased to work after a couple of days. Distance to Firefly office from Arrivals Terminal.
7.8
October 27, 2016
Long way from the departure area and some roads to negotiate with suitcases. The mileage limit was disappointing as well.
7.6
September 22, 2016
Everything was Ok
8.0
September 19, 2016
No big cues when picking car up.
The add on "mileage" cost was a shock. Never had that with other car hire companies
7.0
LindaSeptember 19, 2016
Staff were very helpful.
Distance to walk to and from the airport from the Firefly location with luggage. It would help if there was a shuttle service.
7.0
September 18, 2016
Helpful counter staff
7.8
September 16, 2016
great price. really quick and easy to collect
wasn't massively clear that that there was image restriction but apart from that very little was very satisfied
9.0
July 24, 2016
Lack of signage to Firefly, had to ask at the Hertz desk. The state of the Firefly parking space surface is awful, everyone is covered in white dust including suitcases, a clean car is dirty the moment you step in.
8.0
June 30, 2016
good value for money
Not enough staff. Nobody at the airport. In summer, hard to walk all that distance and with all luggage!
7.6
RichardJune 26, 2016
The very friendly and helpful service with pick up and drop off.
8.0
February 27, 2016
Quality of car & terms
Location of office portakabin in unmade parking & not that easy to find
9.0
December 22, 2015
So easy to do everything
9.0
December 8, 2015
No one on the Firefly desk when returning the car.
7.2
HughNovember 16, 2015
Friendly efficient staff
8.6
November 16, 2015
Price, easy pick up, English speaking staff, nice car, easy payment of tolls.
Location in relation to arrivals. Walked round the entire airport and had to ask to locate the desk.
7.0
IanNovember 12, 2015
The car was a lovely Toyota Yaris just over a year old. The car was delivered empty of fuel but returned with half a tank, which was reimbursed to me. I didn't expect that, but what a nice gesture as I had washed and vacumed the car prior to return,so it was ready to go straight out again.
After showing me the Toyota Yaris the assistant offered to change the car for a scruffy dented Fiat Punto because the Yaris was almost empty of fuel and had not been cleaned. I preferred to take the Yaris as it appeared in better order than the Punto.
8.0
ChristopherOctober 4, 2015
Client service representatives at desk
Mileage restrictions
8.0
October 3, 2015
The gentleman at the desk.
no complaints
7.8
September 21, 2015
Mileage limit and cost of zero excess policy.
7.2
ManuelSeptember 14, 2015
Staff nice people
8.6
September 1, 2015
Friendly staff and excellent value. Pleased that credit given for unused fuel.
Slightly difficult to find Firefly, but directions to go to Hertz who then phoned for minibus from Firefly. They were only a few hundred metres away. Would be nice to have had a bigger scale map !
8.6
July 27, 2015
Very Happy with Firefly, Just feel in the peek season of Summer in Portugal rental of any car has got expensive, I know its peek summer season but feel it will start to put people off renting a car for the full term of holidays or the will start to look at other options to get around,
as per across,
8.2
timothyMay 27, 2015
the speed of pick up and rental rep. it was of course a quiet time so i cannot say what it would be like if busy,
nothing
7.8
ColinMay 21, 2015
Very polite and informative staff
8.8
April 10, 2015
Overall good service
difficult to find when picking car up.had to ask many people.
7.2
April 1, 2015
Everything - price, car, Totally happy.
8.0
AnitaJanuary 29, 2015
Staff very helpful, cars well looked after
9.2
January 28, 2015
V good staff
7.8
IanNovember 3, 2014
Friendly reception on return, immediately offered a lift to departures.
Reception at Hertz desk a bit brusque. Not made clear that Firefly was apparently not at airport. However although there is a courtesy vehicle the distance is minimal. No attempt to check the car on return.
6.222222222222222
October 21, 2014
Excellent reception staff. Answered all questions clearly.
Need clearer directions of how to get to Firefly. I walked there from the airport. OK, I directions on the paperwork but having being up since 03:00, reading was not easy!
9.11111111111111
JamieOctober 15, 2014
Firefly staff very helpful
Firefly service was excellent but the staff at Hertz weren't as we queued for 20 mins only to be told that they would need to get a shuttle to take us over to the firefly office
6.888888888888889
October 15, 2014
When car size was an issue, staff were very helpful in upgrading to 7 seater at a reasonable cost.
Had rented Ford Focus estate or similar, but 2 similar options were nothing like Ford Focus estate. More like hatchbacks than estates.
6.222222222222222
October 13, 2014
When we got to firefly desk everything was processed quickly. Car was very clean and staff friendly.
As firefly is serviced by HERTZ we stood for 45 minutes at the HERTZ desk to be told we will ring the firefly desk. They will send a minibus over. Would have been nice if there was a sign to say DONT wait in queue ask for FIREFLY. Would have saved a lot of time !!!
8.444444444444445
BrendanOctober 12, 2014
Option to return car with part-full fuel tank and be charged only for top-up and at a reasonable fuel price. Not being credited for a part-full fuel tank on return is very annoying in some Portuguese rentals
9.11111111111111
AdamSeptember 22, 2014
Counter staff very helpful and polite when we arrived. We were 1hr early at 6am to drop off the car and they were there already to drive the short distance from the office to the airport. We had no problems at all. Would recommend.
Nothing
10.0
September 19, 2014
Very helpful
First car was too small
7.555555555555555
September 18, 2014
The staff were very helpful and were able to upgrade the type of car immediately.
The rental was rather expensive.
8.88888888888889
TerrySeptember 4, 2014
Quick&efficient.
9.777777777777779
OwenAugust 1, 2014
Friendly counter staff, two lads were excellent.
I didn't realise the car was going to be so small, especially the boot. I could barely fit two cases in there and the other two had to go in the back with the kids. Def will not rent a Citroen C1 again. I asked for a bigger car but no joy!
6.444444444444445
June 19, 2014
A lot of hidden costs and felt abit tricked but over all would maybe use them again
5.777777777777778
JohnJune 18, 2014
The efficiency of the Firefly staff when a problem occurred. The friendliest staff. The ease at which things were resolved.
Unfortunately the lack of a compressor, when we had a flat.
8.88888888888889
June 11, 2014
It was not clear that we had to wait at the back yard of Hertz to get picked up by somebody. the rest was ok
6.444444444444445
June 5, 2014
On the internet it said that the office is directly at the airport, so I thought a busride would not be necessary. Although it is a very short ride, it is a busride anyway, so I was a bit irritated about that.
6.444444444444445
RichardMay 23, 2014
Generally a good experience.
Queing at Hertz desk to be told it wasnt there and they would call company to collect. firefly could meet and greet at airport. fuel arrangements not normal and assume will drive 1000+km. Should be return full tank and no charge for fuel. Would make firefly great value for money.
8.0
MatthewApril 21, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff. Car was in excellent condition, very fuel efficient.
No map and no help with finding the way from Faro to Albufeira. Would have been useful when collecting the car at midnight.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Faro
Very good
7.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations