Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo -

Firefly Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 15, 2018
always happy with firefly so I will continue to use them ..
ChristineMarch 12, 2018
Price, ease of booking
The Firefly office was quite tricky to find at Faro Airport. No signs visible anywhere ... or was it me?!?
DesmondFebruary 18, 2018
The service and speed of processing your rental was first class! The agent at the desk was extremely efficient and helpful!
The access to the office from the terminal forces you to walk some distance, the signage is poor and cross a big roundabout without pedestrian walkway to guide you!!
January 19, 2018
Helpful employees.
December 24, 2017
Extra cleaning fee
johnNovember 21, 2017
staff at reception condition of car
no sign in airport for location of Firefly
JohnNovember 8, 2017
Excellent service from all the staff , very friendly
Trying to. Find location. Perhaps. A. Map. Of. The. Location. Would. Help. A. Shuttle. Service. To. Departures. Would also. Be. A. Big. Plus. As it’s quite a. Long. Way
October 31, 2017
Very helpful counter staff made all the paperwork so straightforward.
The tricky walk across to the Firefly Office with all of our cases and baggage when we arrived at Faro Airport.
RICHARDOctober 29, 2017
The firefly staff were very helpful as they always have been.
Your note on the website that" activity at faro airport is very busy and the customer needs to act quickly "is a bit pushy and unnecessary.
October 24, 2017
Fantastic staff and service
There is nothing not to like
LuisOctober 22, 2017
The price, and all the service itself. No pressure to buy any more insurances or services. They wait for us as we arrived after the closing time. Excellent service.
PAULOctober 22, 2017
Excellent value for miney
When we went to collect the car, it had quite a big dent in it. But the staff did not appear to know about it. I suppose it could have happened in the car park
October 16, 2017
October 13, 2017
Very friendly staff, great help. Thank you
DerrickOctober 12, 2017
Very efficient and helpful staff. Good value compared to other car rental firms.
Hard to find Firefly depot after arrival at Faro. Poor surfaces around Firefly depot for pushing suitcases.
RobertOctober 9, 2017
Service, staff, car, ease of transaction.
Finding the office. Get some signs!!!
EgilOctober 8, 2017
I was very pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
DavidOctober 6, 2017
Nicely presented car by a very pleasant and courteous receptionist.
Directions to site. "Desk" next to Hertz wasn't helpful. Hertz rep pointed out the site was on the other side of the road which did not have a pavement as it was on a roundabout. Us older folk ain't as quick as we used to be especially carrying cases.
NicholasOctober 3, 2017
Staff did not push additional insurance and transponder was optional. No unexpected fees
Long wait over an hour to pick up car as only 2 staff naming the desk and 15 people in queue
JimmyOctober 2, 2017
Limited mileage and cost of unlimited
DERMOTOctober 1, 2017
Initially car was excellent. Staff were very good but the office appeared to be under staffed
On 25/9/2017,I was showing some clients properties, some friends wished to sell. I had 2 clients with me. after viewing the first property in the morning, we went back to the car it would not start. I phoned Firefly, they said they send a mechanic, they just sent a tow truck, we asked for a taxi one arrived after 1.5 hours.
richardSeptember 28, 2017
Excellent service, straightforward and efficient, the best rental experience ever had from Faro
September 26, 2017
Location instructions were very poor. Took us about 45 mins to find after a lengthy search.
BrianSeptember 25, 2017
Car as specified
Distance (remoteness) of pick up point
September 25, 2017
Very quick and efficient when I found it... friendly staff.
The instructions say go to the Hertz counter where I had to wait a long time before being told just to go to the Firefly office 5 minutes walk behind them - some simple signs would make it much easier.
steveSeptember 24, 2017
Nice helpful guy at dezk
Nothing at all
September 22, 2017
Staff were amazing. Very nice, very helpful and I would certainly recommend them to anyone
September 16, 2017
No queue to pickup or drop. Good car.
Bit of a pain to find and walk, plus they need a pavement to get there!
September 9, 2017
The desk staff were excellent and very helpful. It was very easy to pick up and drop off the car with very little fuss. I have used other car companies who do not put you at ease but these staff were great
The desk was hard to locate and required us going through another car companies courtyard and then across a roundabout without any clear path - difficult with a car seat, buggy, bags etc. We had to make a change to our booking at the last minute. The rental car staff were very helpful but I had to wait on hold for an hour
MarkSeptember 9, 2017
Everything, quality of vehicle, friendliness of the staff easy with which I picked up and dropped off the vehicle.
Location was not easy to find.
StephenSeptember 8, 2017
On site availability
Directions from arrivals.
September 7, 2017
the ease of hire
a little walk from airport but not to far
DuncanSeptember 7, 2017
Quick service at desk
Location from airport having to cross roads/roundabouts
August 30, 2017
Good car, quick check in and out.
Difficult to find the counter
August 14, 2017
A really good service
DavidAugust 14, 2017
It was all good
I tried to extend the car hire by another 4 weeks, diretly with fire fly. - response was "we can,t do it" An internet search produced a very high price from Firefly. Resulting in a trip to Faro Airport to drop off this car and collect another from an adjoining company. Pity as the initial hire was very good. Thank you David
August 14, 2017
Staff were great.
Directions to find the office were awful.
August 13, 2017
Very helpful man at the desk, very speedy and everything explained well.
LisaAugust 13, 2017
Price, helpfulness of staff
Distance from terminal to desk - no signs
August 9, 2017
Extremely helpful and accommodating staff.Our sat nav was troublesome in the allocated car,staff concerned and found another car which then our sat nav connected too.Definately shall recommend and use again.Prices good.
July 15, 2017
Good friendly customer service
Location of office which was a long way and across roads. No baggage trollys available after return.
July 12, 2017
Directions provided to Firefly location at Faro Airport
HowardJuly 6, 2017
Staff were excellant. Lucky enough to get an upgrade. For me very good value.
Firefly office and car pool is furthest from departure hall and because of all the construction at the airport it was inconvenient.
July 4, 2017
my third time this year with Firefly happy to book again.
where the Firefly compound is at airport in Faro !
CliveJuly 2, 2017
No queue to collect or return car. Helpful advice re roadwork delays and suggestion for area and beach to visit. Full to full fueling. New car - Feb 2017
June 28, 2017
The staff was very useful
Km limited to 60 per day
June 28, 2017 call centre staff. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Have recommended your website to friends and family. In such a competitive market, prices aside, a good team of agents is the key differentiator. Your team is excellent!
Not overly impressed with firefly. Their location at Faro airport is quite a distance from the terminal building. Nevertheless it wouldn't deter me from using in the future. (I've already booked another car for July)
June 27, 2017
The helpful and friendly member of staff on arrival who couldn't do enough for me.
Can't think of anything I didn't like.
PeterJune 26, 2017
Excellent staff at Firefly. Fairly long walk for older people like us!
June 25, 2017
Very helpful and friendly assistant
Toilet out of service
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.