Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

colinMay 16, 2017
everything was very efficient and easy to do. Very pleased with the service
9.4
September 5, 2016
Poor child car seats which were fitted badly and unsuitable for our eldest child.
6.2
PaulAugust 21, 2016
Cheapest price against competitors Straightforward fuel policy Speedy from pick up to driving away
Underwhelmed by the car - you get what you pay for, but still very basic and underpowered Drop-off experience wasn't great. Misdirected in what to do by two separate staff, leading to some delay. Would have been an issue if I was trying to catch a flight shortly after.
7.0
GLYNJuly 9, 2016
The staff were all happy and helpful, especially the lad that went over the car when we picked it up, and the lady that looked it over when we took it back, both made us feel at ease,
Nothing
9.0
April 22, 2016
Easy access
8.2
EamonApril 17, 2016
The car and the price
Every effort was made to extract further money re insurance, upgrade and toll. One I booked through Rental Cars that should have been it i.e. No extras
8.2
March 28, 2016
Office is Easy to locate in Lisbon where we picked up the car and drive to Faro.
They won't use my airline discount for the upgrade even though the car that I booked is unavailable. I was forced to take the upgrade and pay more.
7.4
March 23, 2016
Best condition of any hire car we have had.
We had taken out extra insurance when we booked. The staff at the Faro desk tried to sell us the same extra insurance.
8.4
MauriceJanuary 10, 2016
Full tank of fuel on arrival
Nothing really
8.8
November 9, 2015
The cost of collision damage waiver and adding extra drivers
9.0
October 25, 2015
The upgrade was a pleasant surprise! Pick up and drop off very easy.
8.4
AlexanderOctober 18, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff. Excellent value for money in relation to hire cost.
Nil
9.4
October 13, 2015
Very friendly and helpful counter staff, especially Ana Rita.
7.8
PeterSeptember 16, 2015
The car was superb, no problems, drove well and economical
The Sat Nav we paid for was never used, it was I believe an old model. When entering a town, it then asked for street etc. I just wanted the town centre, it had no option for that! It did not have the address of the Villa we were staying at or the area where dozens of Villas have been built. It was useless. I should have checked with the representative but as my own Sat Nav (3 years old) does all that I assumed this would as well but I think the representative should have discussed the options of a better version if you have them.
8.2
September 13, 2015
Newness of vehicle.
No AC vents in back of van made it very hot for those sat in back, very poor design.
7.4
September 13, 2015
Additional pressure to take out car hire company own top up insurance and to upgrade car at extra cost despite having taken out rentalcars
8.2
IanSeptember 9, 2015
We were very happy with all aspects of the car hire.
We booked the car early to get the best priced reservation but saw in the weeks leading up to the holiday that the price was lower and as such we lost out financially.
7.8
MatthewSeptember 6, 2015
Friendly efficient service
Big cars are disproportionately expensive compared to smaller ones
8.4
KeithSeptember 2, 2015
Everything was great, but the lady at the rental desk when we picked up the car deserves a special mention because she was very efficient but also very friendly, and offered the extra options without trying to push us into accepting them. Also, the drop off was simple, no stress at all.
Nothing at all!
8.2
JayneJuly 13, 2015
Very efficient service
We had purposely requested an estate car or similar as we had a lot of luggage and although we had an 'upgrade' vehicle the boot was far too small and we had to travel to our destination in some discomfort with luggage on our laps and at our feet.Apparently they did not have a suitable vehicle for hire but this was not stated when we booked with rentalcars .com
7.4
July 10, 2015
The staff were very helpful
The pick up was a bit slow.... Not enough staff at the desk
6.2
July 7, 2015
Easy to book Good value Brand new car
Huge queue of around 40 minutes, the worst wait ive had in lots and lots of visits to Faro. Booked a VW Polo and was given a Fiat Punto, which was OK... But apparantely the Polo I booked wasn't available in the "group" so is that an error on your website..? As it happens the Punto was fine.
7.6
josephJuly 4, 2015
Friendly staff. Able to pick the car up and drop off at the airport
Price
7.6
July 2, 2015
Able to pick the vehicle directly from the airport.
Having to pay an additional rental charges for the monitor to collect the road toll charges. This should have been included in the rental charge.
7.8
June 21, 2015
Not clear on return where car was supposed to go. Local staff were not very helpful gesticulating that I was in the way although I had put the car where indicated by the first person I saw as I came in through the gate.
7.8
June 15, 2015
If you have pre booked and paid for your vehicle there should be a clear priority que. Also the insurance options should be available at the time of booking and not just as an extra at pick up.
Waiting over an hour to be served was poor as I have a three year old and an infant!
6.2
June 14, 2015
Very good, just a bit too long to pickup the car
8.4
June 14, 2015
They Handbrake was very hard to get used to on the model provided
6.8
June 6, 2015
Ease of rental
8.8
StephenJune 4, 2015
The fact that from the drop off point we were then taken to the airport and dropped off at the car hire and not outside departures which is something that has never happened before
8.4
June 2, 2015
The hire of a child booster seat was quite expensive in comparison to the hire of the car hire cost.
8.2
PatrickJune 1, 2015
Nice new car.
Lady at collection desk was very high pressure in trying to get me to upgrade to a better car but then gave me a brand new car anyway.
7.6
jeremyMay 31, 2015
Too few desk staff to process new clients
7.4
May 31, 2015
Standard of vehicle
Time taken to collect the car
8.0
May 30, 2015
Great Friendly staff
We always use Europcar so you hold all of our details. It does take a long time to book in
8.6
IanMay 27, 2015
The professional manner I was treated with at such a late time arrival.
9.8
May 27, 2015
CAR was really gold.
Time at Faro counter to take car was more than an hour, which is excessive
6.6
TimMay 26, 2015
Value, automatic transmission models can be prohibitive in Portugal
9.0
May 24, 2015
Good customer service
Car was past the mileage of UK hire cars therefore rather worn ref general condition
5.2
JohnMay 21, 2015
Super clean & ultra low mileage car
All good
8.6
May 17, 2015
Able to upgrade to automatic, GPS a real advantage. Very economical diesel
huge line to pick up rental cars, staff were clearly overwhelmed
6.2
May 15, 2015
Friendly staff, quick and easy, good price if you book in advance, no added costs when you get to the till like some other companies - will definitely go with europcar again if the price is right.
none
8.8
May 8, 2015
Did not get model ordered which I wanted in order to evaluate.
8.2
janetteMay 4, 2015
trainee staff member took longer to process but good service friendly rapour
8.0
janetteMay 4, 2015
easy to find took a little longer to process as we had a trainee member of staff who asked a lot of questions from her collegue, we was not in a hurry and had a laugh with them
7.8
May 3, 2015
Efficiency - all paperwork completed very quickly. Courteous and friendly staff who still took time to hand over the car to me even though it was a late pick-up.
9.2
May 2, 2015
good spec and new car
not clear where pickup or drop off were
6.6
April 29, 2015
Car condition was excellent
Too far far too long to actually get the car on arrival
8.0
April 21, 2015
Nice Car
Only one person checking the cars in, hence delay and checking in at airline was at back of queue
7.2
March 22, 2015
Very efficient and quick
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Faro
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings