Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo -

Avis Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


DavidNovember 28, 2017
Pick-up was simple, with data on a screen on customer side of desk. Everything explained clearly & quickly. No attempt to hard-sell extras. Car in good condition. Final bill as expected.
October 28, 2017
Avis are good to deal with in general
Thought I had included extra driver in the rental cars booking but Avis said no that I had to pay it at the desk . This seems to have happened before . I think I am getting s good deal because quote includes extra driver But extra driver not actually included
October 24, 2017
All different collision wavers
RogerOctober 24, 2017
Liked the whole process. No problems.
October 16, 2017
I like service at the counter. Lady who serve us was amazing.
I didn't like drop off car. At first one gentleman when we arrive to drop off car take our key and said thanks u can go. We have to ask another person to check our car.
October 16, 2017
Additional fees added on top
October 13, 2017
Location of the rental premises and helpful staff
Nothing negative to comment on
NicholaOctober 7, 2017
Size and fuel economy was good, efficient pick up and drop off
Pick up not very informative, hard to orientate myself around new vehicle in the dark. Switch car dash menus and sat Nav to English would have been very helpful. Booking last minute it was expensive, would only book again with more time if the car was cheaper.
September 29, 2017
Being able to pick up and drop off the car at the airport Full to full fuel policy
Additional charges at airport. We have to wait to access our invoice to see what we paid 27 euros for and we will have some toll charges later. I like to pay it all up front.
September 24, 2017
Hoped to rent a Peugeot, got a Renault.
andySeptember 16, 2017
No hard sell on insurance No queue
September 9, 2017
Charming knowledgeable staff
September 4, 2017
We couldn't find how to get the roof off. It would be nice if someone showed you round the car first.
August 11, 2017
derekAugust 7, 2017
speed in which we received car
not receiving the correct car which was booked
July 28, 2017
I would recommend them from the point of view of had what we booked and good value
The time it took to drop car off is the longest wait we have ever had! Then the poor signs to go to departure gates then long walk through arrivals to departure caused us to be 20 mins late to check in!! Poor signage isn't Avis fault but the dropping car off was!
GordonJuly 8, 2017
Excellent service
EdwardJuly 3, 2017
1st Class as normal
MartinJune 29, 2017
Helpful knowledgeable staff Easy to find
June 28, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off. Return signs were easy to follow.
Would have been useful to have a map of the area in the car plus details of local toll charges.
anthonyJune 27, 2017
The overall service was excellent!
AndrewJune 25, 2017
The car was virtually new and well equipped. The quick & professional drop-off procedure.
The length of time to collect the car
RogerJune 16, 2017
The vehicle was scruffy with nearly every panel damaged and not all the marks recorded on the paperwork. The car park staff were not interested in showing us the car controls which would have been helpful. In addition the acoustics were poor in the Avis office which made it difficult to hear and understand what the counter staff were saying.
June 3, 2017
The car was brand new
Roadside assistance was added but refunded very quickly when I pointed it out
MichaelMay 27, 2017
Very slick service. No extra charges apart from agreed toll road payments. Really pleased, so much so I've even given a review which I don't usually do
AHWMay 25, 2017
Verry happy whit the service, good job.
May 21, 2017
New car
Slow at pick up of car
DavidMay 21, 2017
I had mislaid my driving licence so my wife had to drive, the rep made the switchover very smoothly.
Long wait at counter, seemed to be 2 reps hovering at the 'speedy desk' with no one to serve, thought they could have helped reduce the queue.
AngelinaMay 19, 2017
Great staff, and perfect car
May 19, 2017
How much it cost to put on an additional driver
May 14, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Not the car I booked
May 12, 2017
All aspects. The only difficulty was finding the office but this was due to the major changes at Faro Airport.
LeoApril 29, 2017
We got a brand new Renault Megane and really loved it. I will consider to buy one.
April 8, 2017
Speedy resolution by providing a new car
Fault with tyres
March 19, 2017
The car was new.
March 7, 2017
staff were helpful, but it turned out there was some confusion re the fuel option and condition of the car
confusion over the fuel option and condition of the car, however it was all sorted to my satisfication
March 4, 2017
the car, the service
the price and the extra insur
MANUSFebruary 21, 2017
Both the service and the car were immaculate from Avis at Faro Airport. We upgraded to a far superior car for a very small price difference. Full to full fuel policy and unlimited mileage makes everything very simple.
Nothing.. The entire experience was outstanding & the price was extremely keen.
jacquelineFebruary 14, 2017
Car was exactly as asked for
Hard to get to the avis office probably because Faro airport is more like a building site at present
January 31, 2017
Easy location, good car, not make/model that was ordered but OK. Staff very helpful, efficient return,
Pick up a bit slow - paperwork seems too complex and slow to produce which takes about 15 minutes per client - so short queue is half hour wait
January 30, 2017
Generally good service from counter staff.
Long walk from terminal. Only manual cars really (automatics v v expensive).
November 28, 2016
Car rental easy to locate. Tour of car acceptable but representative did not appear to have complete knowledge of car.
Did not want an upgrade to a larger car than ordered. Would have expected to have been given at least some sort of local map. Not having a guide to car available in glove. Explanation of costs not clear.
November 8, 2016
Asked for Mercedes. They only had a Fiat 9 seater. Not in great condition. Tyres bad, dirty.
raimondsOctober 27, 2016
Great car,economical to use, clean.
Cost of child seat.
NicholasOctober 25, 2016
The rental car companybibhad was drive on holidays. The staff were excellent-Nuno on collection and Diane when I returned. No problems and thorough check out and in. Paperwork signed and holding deposit credited. All (previous) marks and scratches hadbeen recorded by Nuno and Diana confirmed innwtting on the return form there indeed was no damage.
Car was just cleaned and wet so it would have easier to check if it was dry but Nino was thorough, patient and polite.
October 8, 2016
waiting when picking up the care and walking distance to departure as rebuilding at the airport
all other things was very good, thanks
LucSeptember 8, 2016
I have paid for a full protection by rentalcars and again a surplus at the Avis desk. That I don't understand!
AnneAugust 18, 2016
The polite helpfulness of staff who spoke wonderful English and the total ease of getting the car and returning it. Great car in excellent condition
RobertJuly 25, 2016
Took too long to get the car Toll charge tag was not secured to the window and the first time we used the toll road the charges did not register. When we found the device we had to keep holding the tag up to the windscreen.
JamesJuly 18, 2016
good car, good price, good staff
directions for returning car to Faro Airport. Signs could be improved
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.