Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews San Juan

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in San Juan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EricApril 20, 2018
Employee atention
Took to much time to gave me the car.
5.0
July 4, 2017
Car was great. Thrifty also has an office at the hotel we stay outside of the capital which was handy when we had the low tire pressure indicator light on (it was just a pressure change). They fixed the issue quickly and even offer a replacement vehicle. We were back on our vacation in no time.
9.0
MichaelApril 23, 2017
Once I found Thrifty in the lot (no signage) service was efficient and friendly.
There are no carts to assist in getting your luggage to where the vehicle is located. Thrifty was the furthest. However this seems to an airport thing.
7.6
March 8, 2017
THE BOOKING AND CLASS OF CAR
SERVICE COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE BETTER. TYPICAL OF PR PERSONNEL TO COMMUNICATE WITH CO-WORKERS FIRST BEFORE THE CUSTOMER.
6.8
February 27, 2017
Staff was courteous and empathetic.
It took 2 hours of waiting to get my vehicle.
6.8
February 24, 2017
Service
Car suspension was very rough and uncomfortable.
8.2
February 9, 2017
The Totya was good to drive and saved gas.
At the airport the Thrifty rental representative could not find my order. He asked us to wait for other rep to assist us. It consumed our time about 30 minutes. After that we're happy with the car. :-)
8.4
January 9, 2017
Costumer service was very good. They were able to answer all our questions regarding car rental and directions.
I had to take time to point out the different dents or scratches to car.
7.0
January 4, 2017
a little pricey and the seats were too low
8.4
CarlosJanuary 4, 2017
Quick and way pick up
The remote did not work.
8.0
DanielDecember 23, 2016
All was good
All was good
9.6
July 6, 2016
Pick up and drop off were very easy
GPS was not updated.
8.8
DavidMay 10, 2016
Great service
Every thing was ok
8.6
April 25, 2016
Overall very good
Hidden charges
9.0
HansyJune 23, 2015
Excellent
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
San Juan
Very good
7.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.