Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Wellington

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Wellington and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 28, 2017
compact easy to use
n/a
7.6
MelissaMarch 27, 2017
Thanks!
9.0
DarrenMarch 13, 2017
The upgrade
8.4
MariuszMarch 2, 2017
Professional service. Quality of car.
9.0
February 28, 2017
No issues generally with car and enjoyed the rear-vew camera which makes parking so much easier.
The GPS was a constant irritation and we gave up on it in the end. We are both native English speakers but it consistently offered us the wrong street names, apparently "mishearing" us on all occasions we tried to get directions. Put a map in the car please! As newcomers to Wellington this was very irritating.
7.8
JaneFebruary 21, 2017
I booked a Nissan and got a new BMW, what's not to like!
The outside of the car was quite dirty and obviously hadn't been washed.
8.0
SamiFebruary 16, 2017
excellent service. GPS included.
None
9.0
MorrisJanuary 12, 2017
This was the perfect hire. It seemed like we got an upgrade and that made all the difference. We had more room that originally requesting. Great service. Will use again.
8.6
December 31, 2016
All good, no problems
8.0
December 18, 2016
The service was very good, and nice to get a free upgrade as well.
Whilst the free upgrade was lovely and getting a BMW was a real treat, we were tightly squeezed into the back with two car seats and a thin adult! We chose the car that we had booked because I knew it had a decent sized back seat. In saying that though we liked the BMW so much that we just dealt with it!
8.2
JohnOctober 27, 2016
The upgrade from a Barina to a BMW
Nothing when you're driving a BMW
8.8
DougOctober 1, 2016
Quick & easy at good price
9.0
markSeptember 26, 2016
great car plenty of space for two. drop off keys and go.
no one at desk when we arrived ,had to call to chase up. car was then swapped in car park and we were advised paperwork will be changed, very odd? Front pillar in car obscured line of sight on winding roads
8.2
MartinSeptember 19, 2016
whilst same size of car it was not the actual model chosen and had a lower profile than i would chose which makes it difficult to enter conformably
6.4
August 8, 2016
The excellent service provided when oicking up the car. At the time there was no GPS available but a map was supplied free of charge and it worked out perfectly.
8.8
SeanAugust 7, 2016
Service was just great
Nothing great service
9.0
July 25, 2016
Great car and good we could drop off at airport
8.6
BrentJuly 6, 2016
Great friendly helpfull staff. Kiwi. A real cool car
9.4
June 14, 2016
Great upgrade which made the trip very comfortable driving around with my son and elderly parents
9.0
March 21, 2016
Nothing at all
9.4
March 18, 2016
Speed of drop offf
Lack of knowledge about the car at the counter- fitted with a engine cut off fuel saver that they didn't tell me correctly how to turn off
6.8
March 18, 2016
Size of vehicle Courtesy upgrade
7.4
March 7, 2016
Upgrade was great.
Thought GPS would be standard in this modern age
8.0
JonathanFebruary 1, 2016
Europcar awesome your staff were the best........thank you
.
8.8
JasonJanuary 11, 2016
Great vehicle, great service, great value.
Confusing insurance.
9.0
TonyJanuary 11, 2016
Got the car we asked for and it was easy to find
Exterior of the car was dirty. It had been a bad weather day in Wellington though.
6.6
SeanJanuary 2, 2016
Very helpful staff and nice car
8.4
January 2, 2016
Car was excellent, very nice and easy to drive, very comfortable. Car was clean and everything worked.
Auckland airport - rental car park was not easy to find (perhaps feedback for Auckland airport)
8.6
DeanNovember 27, 2015
everything
9.4
November 23, 2015
Easy to pick up and drop off, everything easy
Didn't get the make of car selected
8.8
November 6, 2015
I have not been billed for this yet
9.2
MikeNovember 3, 2015
Enjoyed the upgrade
the car was clean inside but very dirty on the outside
7.8
October 19, 2015
It was a good car to drive and very comfortable
9.2
September 2, 2015
The car was brand new and very clean
Your stall is tucked away in a corner very hard to see!
8.0
TrevorAugust 18, 2015
friendly gentleman at Wellington Desk
nothing
9.8
MelindaAugust 18, 2015
amazing service, friendly, helpful and courteous.
nothing.
9.4
August 2, 2015
Staff
No mats in the car
9.4
July 6, 2015
Ease at pickup
Na
9.2
January 6, 2015
Very fuel effiecent car
not the style of car we had asked for.
7.2
MichaelJanuary 4, 2015
Great car easy pick up and drop off no problems with anything.
8.2
DonNovember 8, 2014
The service when we got in 5 hours earlier than scheduled and the upgrade of the vehicle because was ours was not there.
10.0
TautuaSeptember 28, 2014
Always a pleasure dealing 5 europcar wellington airport.
10.0
ROBINSeptember 19, 2014
efficient and courteous
8.444444444444445
September 10, 2014
Wasn't sure of type of petrol and how to open the petrol cap
6.666666666666667
September 9, 2014
Nice vehicle and reasonably priced
I am hard of hearing so struggled at times with the quietness of the Europcar rep competing against the background noise of the airport
9.333333333333334
September 7, 2014
ease of booking and pick up and returning car
8.444444444444445
PatriciaAugust 11, 2014
Ease of booking, ability to change or alter original booking, comfortable and well maintained vehicle, negotiability around the excess insurance.
Nothing to dislike, have used before and will use again.
9.555555555555555
August 5, 2014
Really appreciated the upgrade :)
9.11111111111111
SteveJuly 26, 2014
Good car at a good price.
Wasn't able to display my e-voucher on the rental cars.com app. Had to go and print out the voucher.
8.444444444444445
OstineApril 26, 2014
The gentleman (can't recall his name - tall) at check-in desk was efficient, helpful, and professional. The vehicle was in excellently clean condition and handle well.
No complaints. Just make sure to tell folks if they need to leave the GPS unit in the vehicle or to turn it in to the counter.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Wellington
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations