Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Wellington

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Wellington and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


SandraFebruary 25, 2018
Quick and easy and a lovely car to drive.
DarrenFebruary 25, 2018
Good car for the price. Friendly staff!!
PaulFebruary 19, 2018
Clean vehicle Helpful staff member
PhillipFebruary 14, 2018
The car was excellent and the Europcar staff members who served us in Wellington were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Their recommendation for an upgrade was honest and excellent advice. Overall, a very good experience. Thank you.
PeterFebruary 5, 2018
The unclarity of what to do with the ticket s when entering and leaving the airport
January 9, 2018
New clean car and reasonably economical
Small boot space
JohnJanuary 6, 2018
All up good service
Don’t understand why they need all information again when checking car out - takes time and I entered it all online when hiring car.
WilliamJanuary 5, 2018
Very economical in diesel
No Navman
GaryDecember 11, 2017
Up the car cause they didn’t have any of the others
Remote didn’t work when took back to airport
BarendNovember 25, 2017
Overall it was a great experience
Nothing negative
November 18, 2017
I especially liked the friendly and professional manner of the Europcar person at the Rotorua Airport - excellent and efficient.
GrahamOctober 20, 2017
Did not know how to open the boot. Find out 3/4 way thru trip.
September 20, 2017
Easy to pick up the car and key drop off.
We arrived late from OS and had no GPS/mobile coverage. There were also roadworks so the roads had been modified. This meant that even though we had a map/directions we got lost as we had no idea how to get out of the airport! Some direction and perhaps a map, would have been nice. Felt the rep was ready to go home rather than engage with us.
AaronSeptember 7, 2017
A mistake was made during booking in the arrival time. The staff were incredibly helpful in helping me resolve the issue.
MichaelSeptember 5, 2017
Got a Ford Mondeo, very nice car with all the mod cons, comfortable and quiet, with plenty of power, but still good on fuel
RogerAugust 22, 2017
All worked well
Everything was good
TufouAugust 21, 2017
We were met with a warm friendly smile from Stuart who works at the Europcar based at the Wellington Airport.He really was super friendly and approachable, and even cracked jokes.Just all round genuinely nice person with down to earth nature.He even got me and my father an upgrade which made our triP. THANK YOU STUART FOR MAKING THE TRIP AWESOME
AngusAugust 21, 2017
Awesome customer relations. We will return as customers
Does not apply !
RichardAugust 20, 2017
Everything bar one thing
and this one thing was the fact it was not the vehicle I requested and only issue here was that I was wanting to see what an Outlander was like to drive. But I understand you do not always get the exact vehicle due to availability so this does not change my view on a great service.
RichardJuly 21, 2017
Very good and helpful service from Sam at the desk.
TedJuly 18, 2017
Great service
March 28, 2017
compact easy to use
MelissaMarch 27, 2017
DarrenMarch 13, 2017
The upgrade
MariuszMarch 2, 2017
Professional service. Quality of car.
February 28, 2017
No issues generally with car and enjoyed the rear-vew camera which makes parking so much easier.
The GPS was a constant irritation and we gave up on it in the end. We are both native English speakers but it consistently offered us the wrong street names, apparently "mishearing" us on all occasions we tried to get directions. Put a map in the car please! As newcomers to Wellington this was very irritating.
JaneFebruary 21, 2017
I booked a Nissan and got a new BMW, what's not to like!
The outside of the car was quite dirty and obviously hadn't been washed.
SamiFebruary 16, 2017
excellent service. GPS included.
MorrisJanuary 12, 2017
This was the perfect hire. It seemed like we got an upgrade and that made all the difference. We had more room that originally requesting. Great service. Will use again.
December 31, 2016
All good, no problems
December 18, 2016
The service was very good, and nice to get a free upgrade as well.
Whilst the free upgrade was lovely and getting a BMW was a real treat, we were tightly squeezed into the back with two car seats and a thin adult! We chose the car that we had booked because I knew it had a decent sized back seat. In saying that though we liked the BMW so much that we just dealt with it!
JohnOctober 27, 2016
The upgrade from a Barina to a BMW
Nothing when you're driving a BMW
DougOctober 1, 2016
Quick & easy at good price
markSeptember 26, 2016
great car plenty of space for two. drop off keys and go.
no one at desk when we arrived ,had to call to chase up. car was then swapped in car park and we were advised paperwork will be changed, very odd? Front pillar in car obscured line of sight on winding roads
MartinSeptember 19, 2016
whilst same size of car it was not the actual model chosen and had a lower profile than i would chose which makes it difficult to enter conformably
August 8, 2016
The excellent service provided when oicking up the car. At the time there was no GPS available but a map was supplied free of charge and it worked out perfectly.
SeanAugust 7, 2016
Service was just great
Nothing great service
July 25, 2016
Great car and good we could drop off at airport
BrentJuly 6, 2016
Great friendly helpfull staff. Kiwi. A real cool car
June 14, 2016
Great upgrade which made the trip very comfortable driving around with my son and elderly parents
March 21, 2016
Nothing at all
March 18, 2016
Speed of drop offf
Lack of knowledge about the car at the counter- fitted with a engine cut off fuel saver that they didn't tell me correctly how to turn off
March 18, 2016
Size of vehicle Courtesy upgrade
March 7, 2016
Upgrade was great.
Thought GPS would be standard in this modern age
JonathanFebruary 1, 2016
Europcar awesome your staff were the best........thank you
JasonJanuary 11, 2016
Great vehicle, great service, great value.
Confusing insurance.
TonyJanuary 11, 2016
Got the car we asked for and it was easy to find
Exterior of the car was dirty. It had been a bad weather day in Wellington though.
SeanJanuary 2, 2016
Very helpful staff and nice car
January 2, 2016
Car was excellent, very nice and easy to drive, very comfortable. Car was clean and everything worked.
Auckland airport - rental car park was not easy to find (perhaps feedback for Auckland airport)
DeanNovember 27, 2015
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Very good
7.53333 / 10
100+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.