Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Wellington

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Wellington and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 28, 2017
Fast service
No clock in car
8.8
MoetuDecember 28, 2017
Friendly Helpful Professional
8.4
December 1, 2017
Good customer service at Ace
Booking through a third party caused us to get a different car that was pictured online
6.2
November 27, 2017
it's a wonderful trip.
aa road trip phone is took me a long time to call.
8.8
GlendaNovember 6, 2017
Great car and easy to find rental car location
Nothing
9.2
October 25, 2017
The shuttle was very prompt, directions to drop off were clear.
The insurance virtually doubles the hire cost -
8.6
September 28, 2017
Great service with very helpful and friendly staff
8.6
MoeraJuly 22, 2017
Staff excellent professional and very helpful
Trying to find the Wllington airport depot
7.4
MichelleJuly 10, 2017
Thank you for the fast and efficient service provided. Will definitely recommend your services!
The radio!!!
8.4
June 17, 2017
Brilliant service really - especially at AK end
9.0
NevilleJune 5, 2017
Overall pretty good customer service and the people mover van that we had hired for the family group was fit for purpose and it did the job. Ace People at either end of the hire were good, explained stuff and acted professionally. Overall a good experience.
7.8
GilbertMay 29, 2017
Thoughtful to offer us a ride back to our hotel, which we accepted.
8.0
RobertMay 23, 2017
the car was an import and had a stereo that did not work well in New Zealand
7.6
April 30, 2017
The staffs at Wellington City - They are very helpful.
The location at the Wellington Airport. It's very hard to find it. We need to drop off the car at the very early morning and there is no sign where the ACE company located.
7.6
March 18, 2017
Drop-off in Auckland was impressive.
Offered a pick- up from our hotel in Wellington but this turned 40 minutes after the quoted time.
6.2
March 15, 2017
Helpful friendly staff
9.4
March 11, 2017
no water in windscreen washer
8.6
March 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable car. Easy to drive. plenty room.
Car older than expected. Radio rattled when we were driving.
7.6
March 10, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff, particularly at the Auckland City depot.
Car was rather tatty with several areas requiring repainting including the whole of one door. Japanese voice barking instructions at us each time the car was started!
7.6
March 9, 2017
Reliable Nissan automatic - didn't give us any problems.
Lack of personal contact when dropping of: no-one was there to take the keys & sign me off in Picton. So I don't think we necessarily needed to rush from Nelson to get there by 10am. Dropping off in Auckland Airport was good though, with personal contact and all-clear given.
9.0
LorraineFebruary 19, 2017
Car was a dream to drive
8.8
February 7, 2017
Price
Older vehicle not located in the terminal
8.4
IvorFebruary 7, 2017
Politness and efficiency
The car talk back prompt was in a foreign language which I did not understand . And could not deselect.
8.6
JeffreyFebruary 7, 2017
The economy of the car was great. The condition and handling was great so definitely going to use you guys again
No dislikes at all
9.2
January 28, 2017
The people were friendly and helpul
didn't realise the boot would be so small
7.6
GeoffreyJanuary 16, 2017
The young lady that did my paperwork - very friendly
A bit of difficulty finding the drop off point. There are two Hertz building so a tad confusing
9.2
November 22, 2016
The attendant at pick-up was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and he was extremely attentive
We were very rushed by the attendant when we returned the car... good on some level, but a little disconcerting after a relaxing few days
8.4
November 14, 2016
The helpfulness of staff. We had some problems with credit card bookings and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank you.
9.0
PaulOctober 27, 2016
Process was easy
8.2
DarinOctober 19, 2016
Shuttle from airport to Ace (only a few minutes) - It doesn't matter that they're not based inside the airport terminal as I'm saving money on the rental cost. Friendly, helpful staff. The car ran very well
The car had 2x missing hubcaps, which made it look crappy. It also had a couple of minor dents, but they weren't that obvious, which is OK.
8.6
GaryOctober 17, 2016
Although just a small car it suited us perfectly and performed well even on the steep grades we found in many places. The service and price were excellent.
Nothing
8.2
LynneOctober 16, 2016
The car & the economy of it.
Finding the drop-off location, which didn't show in my GPS. I had to seek help at a service station.
8.4
October 10, 2016
Friendly efficient staff
The car was a bit scratched and the passenger seat had a mark on it.
8.4
October 9, 2016
Easy to drive (handled well) and loads of luggage space in the boot.
8.8
September 27, 2016
friendly and helpful staff
colour of car! pink
8.0
RossSeptember 7, 2016
Great little car. Well presented and ran like a dream.
9.4
September 4, 2016
Great value for money. While this was an older vehicle. It was completely reliable and allowed me to achieve the purpose of my trip.
8.6
July 8, 2016
Good value low priced rental and Ace were easy to deal with.Already have another Ace rental booked through you for next month (Christchurch NZ).
No problems
8.2
RossJune 8, 2016
Car was just what we needed. Performed very well. Didn't miss a beat.
8.6
June 5, 2016
New clean car with low petrol consumption and quite a good driving abilities.
9.0
CeciliaMay 15, 2016
Handy location, good customer service
9.0
AlistairApril 26, 2016
The lady who collected us and did the checkout was excellent. I liked the bottle of water in the car.
Dropping off the car and getting back to the terminal wasn't easy in the dark.
7.6
April 20, 2016
Great value on petrol good size boot for small car friendly staff Great instructions on how to get back to ace depot
Unsure on how to pick up car from airport (use airport phone who put me through to ace, who then picked us up. Airport driving is a mess (no fault of ace)
7.2
April 11, 2016
Friendly staff on the counter and in the shuttle
That I had to wait to get collected by the Ace shuttle and then collect the car outside the airport, the trip had a very tight schedule and I hadnt factored in the extra time needed to collect the car outside the airport
8.0
BrettApril 10, 2016
I was running late for check in at the airport,I called in advance on my way back, and your staff met me at the end of the driveway and got me to check in on time. Thanks I really appreciated it.
10.0
April 2, 2016
Helpful staff.
Finding the depot at airport
6.8
March 22, 2016
Used virtually no petrol!
7.8
March 1, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant.
7.8
KerryFebruary 15, 2016
All good, very happy with your service.
rented a chilly bin, was disappointed with the size.
8.8
February 3, 2016
Your staffs were very frendly kindly to me. I like to say thanks to them.
You do not have a counter at the airport. I did not know how to pick up a car. It took me to pick up the car more than 1 hour that is really wasting my time, especially on business.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Wellington
Excellent
8.15 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.