Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Rotorua

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Rotorua and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 5, 2017
Excellent services & cars
8.8
DavidNovember 1, 2017
Nice clean, nearly new vehicle Very easy to drive
Cooling in the car was not very efficient
9.2
GaryOctober 10, 2017
Easy hire
8.4
September 29, 2017
Brand new flash car!
9.6
September 20, 2017
The car was suitable for our needs, drove well and was just what was required.
It took me a little while to work out how to change gears. My own automatic has a knob at the side of the gear stick and I was trying to push in the small knob on this gear stick. I could get into drive but not into reverse that way. Once I found the big knob at the front of the gear stick I was fine.
9.2
melodySeptember 11, 2017
The efficiency
Everything was great
9.4
CynthiaSeptember 7, 2017
New car and easy to drive.
Had some lights we did not understand.
8.6
MurrayJuly 30, 2017
Ease and quickness of hire and return
The drivers seat comfort - different make and model than expected
8.2
WilliamJuly 3, 2017
My flight to Rotorua was diverted to Hamilton by bad weather. Staff at Christchurch and Hamilton offices were excellent and picking car up from Hamilton and returning to Rotorua was no problem to the staff involved.
8.2
JeremyJune 22, 2017
Friendliness, helpfulness and condition of the car
8.8
sheilaMay 6, 2017
CONDITION OF THE CAR WAS EXCELLENT EASY TO DRIVE ENJOYED BACKING INDICATOR COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY
THE CHANGE OF SPEEDS INDICATED BETWEEN MOUROA AND ROTORUA
8.8
April 30, 2017
good to drive easy to park comfortable perfect size
9.0
April 28, 2017
I really appreciated the friendliness of the staff and helpfulness when I phoned to say that we would be a couple of hours late returning the car. Great response and we did appreciate Thrifty going the 'extra mile'
7.4
JohnApril 25, 2017
Brilliant service. Near new car. All great
9.2
April 25, 2017
excellent services
no comments
9.2
BeverleyMarch 31, 2017
quiet & comfortable. Good boot size for luggage. My friend was 2nd driver & she is used to a larger car so she drove us around.
we weren't sure of the "buttons" to open the boot & petrol
9.2
stuartFebruary 14, 2017
Awesome thanks
9.0
PeterJanuary 30, 2017
Helpful friendly counter staff and car in excellent condition.
8.8
RobertDecember 26, 2016
Good service, car clean and tidy, car as requested. Every thing on the car worked as required.
On return representative just accepted keys and took our word that car was undamaged without a visual inspection?
7.6
DavidDecember 20, 2016
Clean, good condition, fuel efficiency.
No check in desk, key box at drop off polnt in Wellington. .
8.4
DavidOctober 29, 2016
Thrifty check in man was very friendly and thanks for the upgrade.
8.6
KathleenOctober 25, 2016
Friendly customer service staff, upgrade, ease of use.
Having to give the car back :)
9.0
September 29, 2016
The car is not the same one I've booked. Including Airport charge, this is not the lowest price than other sites.
6.8
September 10, 2016
Functional car for what I need it for.
It was pricey for 6 days of rental. Other cars are inexpensive.
7.8
September 1, 2016
overall an excellent service no complaints at all
9.6
ThomasJuly 11, 2016
Michael, the Thrifty car rep was very nice and friendly.
9.0
June 14, 2016
Ease of dropping off at Auckland airport even though rented in Rotorua.
GPS did not acquire a signal and we had to make a trip back to the airport to return it. We were fully refunded - just went without.
8.0
May 2, 2016
Ease of changing rental details.
Airport costs not included in the price.
8.6
April 30, 2016
Our flight was cancelled & we had to fly into another airport. Thrifty allowed us to pick a car up & drop it back to another airport at no extra cost. Thanks so very much!!
We loved everything
9.2
KaApril 25, 2016
The staff was helpful ,cheerful, he explained all the things patiently, the car was nearly new, very clean. Highly recommended.
9.0
TristanApril 17, 2016
It wasn't the cheapest rate. Could have been cheaper not using this website.
9.0
April 15, 2016
Very helpful gentleman behind the desk. Have me directions straight to where I wanted togo. Thanks to him it made it easy. Cheers
9.2
April 7, 2016
We got an upgrade which was great. Easy pick up and drop off at Rotorua airport.
7.8
March 31, 2016
Great car and good service.
Very touchy on the brakes.
8.8
February 8, 2016
The car was in excellent condition and had done very little mileage.
10.0
January 29, 2016
Nice service
9.2
tonyJanuary 3, 2016
very helpful woman at the counter on pick up and drop off
9.2
KarenNovember 17, 2015
Friendly manner of people on desk and the flexibility of drop off
9.6
November 10, 2015
That we were able to save money on petrol It was very spacious Value for money
N/A
8.0
IanNovember 2, 2015
Almost new car less than 5000k Clean and well appointed.
Nothing really except the Rotorua Airport position charge
10.0
October 27, 2015
Everything was easy. The car was clean and well maintained.
9.2
BillyOctober 25, 2015
Excellent service
8.8
EmilyOctober 14, 2015
The GPS was a great addition.
No reversing camera
9.2
RussellSeptember 12, 2015
Great car and fuel efficient
9.2
August 19, 2015
The car was very nice it held the road well.
8.8
August 14, 2015
Good service and comfortable car
9.2
NeilAugust 2, 2015
Staff were very helpful
No pick up from hotel available at that time
8.8
MurrayJuly 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful service as our flight was delayed by 8 hours and the man (Mike) came out from home to help us sort the car when we arrived. Also showed us about the headlights and other tips for driving the car.
That particular vehicle wasn't very powerful on hills, lost power at around 80km/hr then at 100km/hr liked to go faster. New vehicle stink when first driving it and chewed up a bit of gas at first - first world problems :) Oh yeah, wing mirror swing button is fake!
8.8
AlanApril 28, 2015
They were very good to deal with nice folk
Nothing
9.4
ElizabethApril 23, 2015
Easy to find desk, short walk to car, helpful and friendly staff, car in good, clean condition, windows clean, and I got the car I had booked - Toyota corolla - not a Kia or Hyundai
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Rotorua
Superb
9.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Rotorua

Nearby Locations