Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Queenstown

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Queenstown and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 23, 2018
New car.
Front passenger seat kind of low.
7.4
April 12, 2018
Car easy to find, clean & ready to go.
All good
8.8
HelenApril 8, 2018
Economical car
7.6
April 7, 2018
The car was a better one than we expected - Holden Trax rather than Corolla. Performed well all 3500km.
The boot part was just a little small. Had to slam the boot to get the light off.
8.6
April 7, 2018
Staff were friendly.
Extra cost after booking the car... would prefer total cost after booking. Was not the car I expected, wanted a Toyota Rav got a Nissan, had a lot less room for our bags.
6.4
March 24, 2018
Was as I expected. Nevertheless I was very happy whit the authomatic car that I had
Nothing especial to comment.
7.4
March 10, 2018
Spacious
Sliding door auto not functioning well.
5.6
March 8, 2018
I thought the car would of come with a GPS
9.0
ThomasMarch 5, 2018
Quick and efficient service. Car quite new and great to drive.
8.0
February 28, 2018
Waiting in que at the desk.
friendly staff
8.2
DavidFebruary 24, 2018
The car was exactly as ordered,ran beautifully for the 7 days very economical and comfortable.nothing
Nothing
8.6
LouellaFebruary 20, 2018
Everything went smoothly and rapidly.
9.0
February 15, 2018
It was an easy process and staff were all very helpful.
8.8
BruceFebruary 8, 2018
Windscreen dirty
8.8
ReynardiFebruary 6, 2018
New car (under 10k km)
9.2
January 17, 2018
Good condition and reliability of car
Slight mix up on arrival but very helpful staff
8.4
PeterDecember 24, 2017
Car was ready for pick up when we arrived
The walk from airport to where we could pick up the car, car was not clean on the outside due to the location of where it was.
7.0
KarinaDecember 24, 2017
Loved the car. Car was perfect. Mostly front desk were helpful. Easy drop off box for keys.
We hired a carseat. The carseat was very dirty not put in correctly & was too large for our baby. I went back to the desk, they arranged for a hire company to drop another one off. This hired carseat was perfect and the lady installed correctly so it was safe for our baby. However this took 2 hours then we had to return old seat to counter.
7.4
December 16, 2017
the car is not the exactly model what I booked and the car outside is not clean.
6.0
GaryDecember 11, 2017
Received an upgrade to a RAV 4 which gave us extra luggage space for 3 large suitcases.
7.2
December 7, 2017
Amazing staff on the day we arrived. Very friendly and helpful and generous!
8.4
December 3, 2017
easy rental application
sqeaky brakes
9.0
November 17, 2017
Fast service Friendly helpful staff.
Nothing
8.8
November 14, 2017
All very straightforward
No problems
9.2
EdgarNovember 14, 2017
Near new vehicle
Off handed of return person
7.0
November 11, 2017
Good counter service
I wish we had gotten the exact make & model of the car
6.4
JonathanNovember 2, 2017
Car condition was excellent
8.4
JenniferOctober 26, 2017
The car was suitable to our needs. We were transporting family for a weekend function. It was very easy to drive and economical. As we were all adults it was important to have space for everyone.
Not enough boot space. It was difficult to get in and out of the rear seats. Would have liked a 3rd free driver, rather than just 2.
7.2
October 18, 2017
Very convenient to pick up and drop off the rental car
The car I booked is Toyota Highlander, the reason I pick this one is because we need more space. The car we got is Santafy, not that much spaces.
6.4
October 14, 2017
It was brand new car which we all enjoyed riding it in Queenstown!
7.8
October 11, 2017
Not the exact model I wish to take.
7.6
September 25, 2017
All good
7.8
September 4, 2017
Brand new car!
Nothing
8.6
September 3, 2017
Everything was perfect. thank you
9.8
August 9, 2017
Awesome staff, super friendly and helpful.
9.4
August 3, 2017
No chains included and none at the depot.
8.8
AndrewJuly 27, 2017
We ordered the car with snow chains, however, these were not on the order through to Thrifty, so were unavailable. Which was disappointing considering we were in Queenstown and the high chance they would be required driving to the ski fields.
8.8
RodneyJuly 10, 2017
Good staff very accommodating, vehicle was in very good condition.
The carpark at Queenstown could do with more signage to locate Thrifty a long way to walk with luggage when it's pouring rain and your not sure where you are heading
9.2
JonathanJuly 6, 2017
Brand new car. Helpful and friendly staff at Thrifty desk
All good
8.6
GlennJuly 5, 2017
Great car good service
better carpark facilities although there is construction under way
8.6
June 16, 2017
Clean, tidy, roomie, reliable, safe
7.4
June 16, 2017
Excellent reliable spacious vehicle, clean and tidy, helpful and patient staff
7.2
May 12, 2017
Friendliness of staff in Queenstown and quality of vehicle.
8.6
April 25, 2017
Great service!
9.0
April 22, 2017
good car easily arranged through Rentalcars.
Disinterested Thrifty staff member at Queenstown airport.
7.4
April 19, 2017
A very good experience..recommended
9.2
April 19, 2017
The condition of the car.
Nothing about the car that I didn't like. I just thought that the insurance was quite expensive. I paid quite a bit for the car so I expected the insurance would be a bit cheaper.
8.6
April 17, 2017
Staff very helpful with directions and maps. Car was spotless.
I wanted a corolla but we were not given one.
8.4
April 17, 2017
Service and efficiency.
Holden Trax exteremly uncomfortable for both of us. When class advertised as Corolla or similar would not of expect high riding uncomfortable trax.
8.0
RaymondApril 14, 2017
The experience was absolutely trouble free and allowed us to have a great holiday.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Queenstown
Excellent
8.23333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.