Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Queenstown

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Queenstown and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
Insurance covered by third party instead of direct with Thrifty
9.0
ShaneFebruary 14, 2017
The service we got was very helpful and made the rental very straight forward. Made our trip very pleasant.
Nothing.
9.2
February 9, 2017
good car
7.0
January 31, 2017
Car was near new and drove very well
As we own a RAV4 we would have preferred that it is a better car than the X-Trail in our opinion
7.6
January 20, 2017
very easy pick up and drop off, friendly staff and best of all - we got the car we wanted and it was almost brand new.
the car wasn't dirty but could have been a bit cleaner on pick up.
9.0
HeinrichJanuary 18, 2017
Can recommend both rental cars and Trifty
8.2
FrancisJanuary 14, 2017
No glitches.
The car had scratches and a little dent that was not pointed out prior to taking the car.
8.6
January 10, 2017
Good service.
No major issues.
8.2
January 8, 2017
Not giving the original booked car in terms of make and model
6.6
GretchenDecember 28, 2016
Diesel gas
Not enough luggage space for 7 passengers.
8.4
December 25, 2016
The up grade
Trying to find the car lugging baggage
8.6
December 18, 2016
Being able to drop the car off at a different location to the pick up
Airport fees
9.2
KatherineDecember 5, 2016
quick courteous service.
would appreciate a text or email to confirm keys received after a key drop into the box.
9.6
AdeleNovember 29, 2016
Car was excellent, we could use our Aussie licence, driving on the same side as Aussie, road rules same, Thank you Thrifty
Cost of petrol in NZ
9.0
November 24, 2016
no parking bays on drop off and was furtherest from airport
7.2
November 21, 2016
the staff were superb - helpful and kind
I did not enjoy driving that model of car (Ssanyong instead of the Toyota I was expecting) and will ask for a different car if, in future, I wanted to hire a car for a longer period.
9.2
SimonNovember 19, 2016
The Irish girl at the desk in Queenstown was particularly helpful, great service.
9.0
JulieNovember 15, 2016
Staff at pick up in Queenstown
Had to walk back to terminal when we found damage on car that wasn't previously registered.
8.0
October 30, 2016
Everything nothing to fault.
8.8
BrentonOctober 22, 2016
Queenstown thrifty staff were very helpful and polite. We had to what 35 minutes for the car to be cleaned so the staff paid for our coffee . When we got the car it was not the corolla that we ordered we were given a sansung SUV. The car was great and so was our holiday in beautiful New Zealand
Car could of been wash on the out side better
7.6
FredOctober 17, 2016
I ordered a highlander from Queenstown and got a highlander which was an excellent vehicle for our needs.
The change over in Wellington we received a Hyundai Santa Fe and this was not a vehicle that we requested. It lacked power in hilly terrain and had less luggage space and leg room space for our needs.
8.0
October 15, 2016
The car!
The hidden extras we needed to pay
7.6
AnthonyOctober 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Would definitely use again.
9.0
GeorgeSeptember 27, 2016
Great customer service
9.0
GlennSeptember 2, 2016
Comfortable, fuel efficient and the car never struggled in any circumstance. From booking on-line through to leaving the keys after drop off was seamless and trouble free. Ski racks very useful.
Nil
9.4
August 25, 2016
Car park access from drop off point at Queenstown airport
8.8
July 25, 2016
the overall cost of the car hire was a little expensive compared to many other places around the world.
9.0
JustinJuly 25, 2016
The staff were amazing. When I booked the incorrect city to pick up from it only took them less than 5 minutes to help find a solution. They made the start to our holidays stress free.
8.8
BrettJuly 23, 2016
very good all round
9.2
June 21, 2016
Problem with the supplied GPS system. voice commands unable to get system working, no instructions given at the time of pick up, unit stayed in case whole of the vacation. Used Google maps. with ease.
7.6
matthewMay 8, 2016
Had concerns about booking on the internet but it all went so smoothly. And the car was exactly what we needed. Very tidy thanks
7.8
StuartMay 7, 2016
Easy to park and economical
Nothing
8.8
April 24, 2016
Extra cost to pick up from airport. No obvious place to drop off at Greymouth train station. Other car hire companies had signage.
8.8
April 23, 2016
Very quick and helpful staff
8.8
April 18, 2016
The quality of the staff at Thrifty, we arrived early and they puuled all stope to get us the car and on the road
9.0
ColinApril 10, 2016
Your service and easy to help in any way to make our trip great Thanks team
May be the dint on each side of the bus before we got to pick it up
8.8
April 9, 2016
Modern vehicle, hassle free pick up and drop off.
9.4
JanetteMarch 30, 2016
Great service, great car, thank you
Nothing negative
8.6
March 30, 2016
Excellent condition of car. Prompt service.
8.6
March 17, 2016
The price was great
How far you had to walk to pick up the car and find the car in car space
7.4
March 10, 2016
I liked the service also car very good to drive
8.8
PaulMarch 2, 2016
Great car pity the boot area didn't fit our cases but was able to fold down seat. Economic drove well comfortable
9.4
February 29, 2016
Efficent and exactly as stated
Informal drop-off process and lack of signage at airport regarding drop-off process.
9.0
NeilFebruary 25, 2016
Upgrade to a larger vehicle was good (Toyota Highlander instead of Toyota Aurion).
Inbuilt GPS required for city running. Location of drop off point at Christchurch Airport was not obvious.
8.0
AndrewFebruary 25, 2016
Liked the fact that they told us we could bring the car back with 3/4 fuel as that's how it was when we got it with no hassles
Had to go back after collecting car to inform them that it didn't start with a full tank of petrol only 3/4
8.4
February 25, 2016
Good car. Well cleaned. Nice
Airport pick up charge! You want me to go to the city by bus and pick the car there?City Parking isn't very expensive??
8.6
yuchenFebruary 24, 2016
nice car nice service
None
9.2
PatriciaFebruary 23, 2016
We liked that we got up-graded and the car was excellent, we felt safer in a larger car.
There wasn't anything really, there was a bit of a wait on pick up as the desk was very busy with people, however the desk people were really nice.
8.6
JohnFebruary 21, 2016
The car was easy to drive and comfortable
N/A
9.2
February 20, 2016
The ease at which I could drop the car off
Getting out of the airport was a bit confusing
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Queenstown
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations