Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Queenstown

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Queenstown and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 22, 2017
Reservation staff - really lovely & helpful. Built in NavMan was really useful.
Would have preferred a Holden Commodore but got a Ford Mondeo.
6.4
November 10, 2017
Great friendly lady at Queenstown
8.0
September 5, 2017
the heated seats!! the ease of drop off
i had taken extra cover when i booked thru booking.com so that i wouldnt have to pay the excess.when we picked up the car they didnt know about this and tried to sell us extra cover.we nearly got caught out with the drop off time as we were running late-it should be highlighted better at the time of pickup as it had been a while since i had booked
8.6
September 4, 2017
Car not filled with gas. Had to contact office to advise and organise different return criteria. No problem to do so and apology received.
8.0
August 13, 2017
I liked the car
Easy drop off
6.2
MichaelJuly 13, 2017
Excellent car for the conditions expected around Wanaka in NZ
8.4
June 14, 2017
Great and easy experience
9.0
May 30, 2017
the car was very new.
the parking location was a little far from the desk.
8.6
May 26, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Having floor mats in the car would have been helpful to keep clean.
8.0
April 24, 2017
Euopcar were great
While rental car agent was good the full information on the rental agreement was not sent from the booking agent to the rental car company so they were unaware of exactly what we had booked, only a booking.
7.2
March 7, 2017
The lady at the counter was extremely helpful, professional and knowledgeable.
8.4
March 7, 2017
Very comfortable vehicle and also very economical.
8.6
STEPHENMarch 6, 2017
new car--excellent condition and value
GPS DID NOT WORK--WE EXCHANGED AND THE SECOND DID NOT WORK EITHER :(
10.0
DavidFebruary 26, 2017
Every thing was excellent
9.0
February 22, 2017
Good service
8.8
RichardFebruary 20, 2017
Upgrade to SS Commodore
Vehicle wasn't washed prior to pick up. Bugs stuck to front bumpe and lights and the attempt to wash the car was pretty average.
7.6
February 1, 2017
Clean and tidy at pick-up.
Hard to find car at airport, not well signposted both pick-up and drop-off.
8.4
November 12, 2016
I would like the exact car that showing in the picture, not the group.
8.0
KetinaOctober 18, 2016
Cleanliness of car and general condition of car. Great service and helpful staff at the counter.All questions answered.
Long wait at the counter. I understand that they had a trainee but when you have a little child long-waiting can be hard.
7.8
GeoffreySeptember 2, 2016
Late model car
Chains and roof racks should be included in high rentals.
7.6
KarenAugust 25, 2016
I loved the heated seats we got with our upgrade. When it is cold in Queenstown those heated seats were fantastic.
8.4
AndrewAugust 23, 2016
Car was well presented, clean , and all but new.
Having to wait almost 45 minutes to be served at Queenstown Airport.
7.2
JamieAugust 18, 2016
easy to collect
the car kept stopping for no reason- something is wrong with the car which made the event not very enjoyable.
6.6
jingchengAugust 15, 2016
i been waiting for 1 hour at queenstown airport car was dont there when i arraving
7.2
paulAugust 8, 2016
Very friendly staff
Nil- all was great
9.6
August 1, 2016
The car was new.
9.2
RodgerJuly 21, 2016
It was easy and affordable
Nothing
9.0
LionelJune 19, 2016
The staff were lovely very helpful and cheerful . The quality of the car was fantastic as the car was brand new . . We were the first drivers ! We looked after it !!
Nothing !!
9.2
ChrisJune 14, 2016
Staff extremely helpful.
Nothing
9.6
April 25, 2016
staff helpful as car wasnt ready offered a ford ranger which we declined as far too big
8.0
SHOKOApril 21, 2016
satellite navigation system
9.4
JamesJanuary 13, 2016
Courteous and helpful reception desk at Queenstown airport.
I had to wait about an hour for my rental car to be ready for collection. I missed precious time in travelling to my destination.
7.0
JohnJanuary 2, 2016
The car was in fact too small for what we needed but we made good
8.0
December 31, 2015
overall OK
There is mention 2 big baggage can load in the boot but it is not true. Only one baggage....
8.8
RamonDecember 31, 2015
Commend the male staff on duty for his patience and courtesy in the face of a long queue as a result of a delayed flight arrival we were in.
Charging extra for time after 6pm even if flight was delayed.
8.8
December 10, 2015
Someone at the parking bays to check car wasn't damaged.
9.4
November 25, 2015
Everything is easy at Europcar.
It took me 45 minutes to find a petrol station before returning the car at Queenstown airport. I'm sure this could have been avoided.
8.6
JosephineNovember 23, 2015
Easy and would recommend. Enjoyed trying out a ute to drive.
Nil
9.0
ShaneNovember 16, 2015
Great car and efficient service.
Car wasn't ready when we turned up.
8.8
October 6, 2015
Nice car
No complaints
7.6
October 5, 2015
The customer service received from the start when receiving the keys for the car to returning it. Polite smiling people. The car was no problem at all.
No comment.
8.6
LeahSeptember 22, 2015
I think we received an upgrade although nothing was said? We were very happy with the car. It was an easy and fast process to booking online to picking up the car :)
9.0
September 21, 2015
Disappointing the car was very dirty to the extent I could not see out the side mirrors. When we notified the desk operator he said don't worry about it.
6.2
HughSeptember 20, 2015
Beautiful car ! We have used rentalcars and Europcar before and we will again- thank you!
9.0
August 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to help me especially in relation to a problem I had with my car on pick up due to a non-functioning hand brake light. A substitute car was provided immediately and was perfect!
9.0
JohnJuly 21, 2015
The car was there.
Vehicle was dirty on outside.
6.8
July 8, 2015
Extras. Had to hire chains. An array of extras and insurances. Well it seemed like it anyway.
8.8
March 14, 2015
Good pick arrangement, new car, good break down and replacement service.
Slow service at Picton, when dropping off first car - nearly missed the ferry and we were in plenty of time. Not being able to take the car from South Island to North Island.
8.2
February 22, 2015
Locating the drop off depot at Nelson Airport and more instructions on where all the controls to operate car were eg. lights, indicator, wipers, opening boot, etc. It was a European car which is different to our N.Z based cars
8.0
December 8, 2014
The vehicle was just ri9ght for our purpose, and we'll hire another one like it next time.
nothing.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Queenstown
Very good
7.65 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations