Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Queenstown

Read customer reviews on Budget in Queenstown and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 17, 2017
Speedy process
Wish I had a spare pen in the car so that I could have fill the form in.
8.0
DuncanJuly 18, 2016
Great car
9.2
May 13, 2016
Car was comfortable and nice to drive.
8.0
MaryApril 23, 2016
I've never hired a car before and found the whole experience great.. Just drove to Alexandra for cycling races and drove back to Queenstown
9.4
April 18, 2016
Suitable for 6 adults plus the luggage
Fuel was petrol very expensive not a lot of power when called on
7.8
ThomasFebruary 25, 2016
I liked the hire car very much for both comfort and performance.
There was confusion at pick up over the GPS system that I requested. There was no SD card in the car, which I discovered after I left the depot.On return,Budget staff advised me that they did not supply them. Drop off staff advised me that they should have supplied a separate GPS unit.
8.6
January 28, 2016
Everything was easy
8.8
January 1, 2016
- High flexibility to adapt the booking on a short note
- No upfront information that a international driving licence was needed (we lost a lot of time)
6.0
MarkApril 3, 2015
Friendly staff at Queenstown airport, efficient system for pick up/drop off
Car was excellent
8.2
GregMarch 21, 2015
Excellent car, friendly helpful staff.
Nothing
9.2
March 10, 2015
No one manning counter at Invercargill when returning car. Have had one bad experience before with this.
8.8
JohnAugust 3, 2014
Great service! Very reasonably priced!
10.0
PeterJuly 13, 2014
Counter staff not all that friendly when we picked up. We had booked through online rental car broker and organised excess reduction through that, was a bit confusing for us and woman at counter again and again said had nothing to do with her.. True but could have helped us understand rather than trying to sell budget excess reduction/get rid of us
Easy to drop off keys, car in very good condition.
7.777777777777778
BradMarch 15, 2014
Vehicle was a great size for our needs. It was clean and mechanically sound. Staff were helpful.
Liked it all
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Queenstown
Excellent
8.6 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations