Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Picton

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Picton and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 16, 2017
Convenience and quality of car.
All was good but slight worry of damaging car.
9.0
LouiseJanuary 15, 2017
The woman we dealt with on reception was excellent, very friendly and efficient.
9.0
SusanaJanuary 4, 2017
Easy booking and pickup.
Nothing
9.2
MarlonDecember 29, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
DavidDecember 27, 2016
did not have drop off explained. need to have card in car nominating fuel policy and fuel filler location. need map or gps in all vehicles.
9.2
JohnDecember 27, 2016
Convenient location
Office not staffed on return.
9.2
November 29, 2016
service was excellent, friendly yet professional.car was perfect and price was good. cheers
nothing, it was all great
9.8
ErnstNovember 29, 2016
Uncomplicated process of receiving the car and the relevant instructions, an unexpected upgrade
8.2
FionaNovember 7, 2016
Excellént service and the free upgrade was a greatly appreciated surprise.
8.0
October 10, 2016
Room for four adults, a child and their luggage. Easy pick up and even easier drop off. Staff at Picton made thing as easy as they could.
Fuel economy was higher than I expected. Roof bars, which we didn't ask for, whistled at highway speed. Leg room for a tall driver was marginal at best.
8.6
May 17, 2016
Picking up and dropping off the car was super easy.
The engine light was on after the rental period started and never went off.
7.2
DavidMarch 23, 2016
Helpful staff and vehicle availability
Queueing, as quite a number of customers arriving on same ferry, creating a queue
7.8
BruceMarch 22, 2016
First time driving the Hyundai. It had more "creature comforts" than the Corolla, in the same Rental Level.
8.0
RoyMarch 8, 2016
Great staff
Navigator charging cable was faulty. Had to change it in Nelson
8.8
JohnMarch 3, 2016
Very expensive - about X3 what I pay in Tasmania
8.0
IanFebruary 23, 2016
obviously got upgrade because one I booked was not available was not told I was getting a different car and not told whether it was petrol or diesel
8.2
DerrickJanuary 20, 2016
Ease of access to the drop-off and pick-up areas. Close proximity to the Information office (I-centre)
The vehicle was not filled with fuel. Although the gage indicated it was full, when we filled the car it took more than double the amount of fuel than the 2nd vehicle we hired for the extended family. Fuel usage after it was filled up was calculated at less than 5km/litre! NOT happy wit that!
8.2
Jukka-PekkaJanuary 4, 2016
Times varied of how we did the actual booking. We don't know if we did it wrong or was it because of changing the language from Finnish to English. Otherwise everything was all right.
9.0
January 3, 2016
Friendly staff at the counter
Nothing
8.8
StephenDecember 29, 2015
Who wouldn't like a smooth, comfortable brand new car?
Nothing.
9.4
October 31, 2015
Great little run around and perfect for our little holiday. Very economic
pic up location charges not detailed when booking on line
8.2
August 29, 2015
The car. Size, responsive engine, comfortable, enormous centre console box, heated seats, enormous boot.
Giving it back!
9.4
MarkApril 26, 2015
Great service, faultless car Thanks
9.0
DarrenMarch 17, 2015
Ease of booking
No one at thrifty for 20 mins
7.0
February 12, 2015
No hassle and helpfull staff
8.6
February 12, 2015
Fuel efficiency plenty of room for 4 adults and baggage brand new car -wonderful
Travelling to Picton on Coastal Express and the train was late arriving . The thrifty rental desk was closed when we got to the office. A sign to tell people what to do if this happens would make it easier for unexpected later than expected arrivals .
8.4
February 6, 2015
The car we received was rather sluggish compared to a Camry.
8.0
juliaJanuary 24, 2015
everything
nothing
9.0
RossJanuary 12, 2015
Service at Picton was incredible. The staff were friendly helpful & very pleasant unlike our treatment at Auckland Thrifty. The staff at Picton could not do enough for us. The drop off at Queenstown was efficient & quick & again pleasant & friendly. Well done to Picton & Queenstown.
8.8
December 29, 2014
Car was clean and in good condition. Pick up and drop of were quick.
The Trunk Cover was missing, so everybody could See what's inside the trunk. Not very good for travelling.
8.4
GeorgeNovember 27, 2014
The whole experience was good, both the service and the vehicle.
Not applicable in my case.
9.2
KevinOctober 30, 2014
Great little card. Brand new. Perfect for the job.
Nothing.
10.0
BruceOctober 12, 2014
The car worked really well for the distances, economical and very comfortable
9.333333333333334
August 19, 2014
cleanliness of car. new model.
would have liked to have picked up the car earlier than 9.30am (say 8am).
7.777777777777778
garethApril 30, 2014
Great Service
8.88888888888889
AlanMarch 5, 2014
Friendly counter person; clean reliable car.
Having to queue to pick up the car; no convertible options.
6.888888888888889
March 3, 2014
Everything was fine thank you
10.0
February 16, 2014
Brand new car!
GPS was not updated
8.0
February 10, 2014
The drop-off at Christchurch airport is excellent.
The additional charges eg. Airport taxes etc
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Picton
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings