Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Picton

Read customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Picton and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 17, 2017
Quick friendly service and great value.
Car condition was poor and car had over 172000km on the clock. Did not worry us as we were only driving local. Would have been concerned if driving longer distance.
8.4
margaretMarch 15, 2017
Your staff sorted prebooked cars first thanks
Couldn't find drop off point in Christchurch
8.4
February 28, 2017
Would have preferred a slightly larger engine to cope with Arthur's Pass.The left wing mirror kept moving my passenger would open window when safe to adjust
7.6
February 25, 2017
Spacious car and helpful staff at Picton.
Charged after 6pm collection fee which was not on booking conditions. Ferry only got in at 5.55pm and after baggage reclaim got to office at 6.10and then waited 20 minutes to be dealt with as short staffed.
8.0
JAMESJanuary 21, 2017
The car was economical and the Picton staff friendly.
We nearly missed our flight because we were told to drop it off at Christchurch airport, but when we got there we were told that Ace cars had to be dropped off elsewhere and it took us 30 mins to find the place and then get the shuttlebus to the airport.
7.2
RichardJanuary 16, 2017
Speed of pick up. other company ques were long. Friendly Staff
Unfortunately the car had bad odors from previous renter. Also mats smelled of rubber/chemicals so we had to remove them. There was a chip missing from the Audio system so we had no Music/radio for the Journey. Staff were great and assisted. I realise things can go wrong but I would use ACE again because of the friendly staff.
8.0
December 24, 2016
Friendliness of the staff and the overall convenience
It took too long and a phone call to release the bond deposit
7.4
AndrewDecember 19, 2016
Good value. Staff were helpful and the pickup was easy.
Car was very high milage and lacked a few features now expected in a car like USB connectivity. The hub cap flew off within the first 20km.
9.2
December 12, 2016
The firm and fast reactions of this automatic car on steep trajects
8.6
JohnOctober 12, 2016
Friendly service
Car was a little embarrassing.missing paint and central locking from key did not work.100k on the clock. Expected a latest model car
7.2
IanApril 20, 2016
Convenience, upgrade & service
7.8
March 28, 2016
Everything perfect!
Nothing
9.2
IanMarch 21, 2016
The car was quite old and had a few blemishes but I expected that with the cheaper price. I wanted to get from Picton to the mussel Festival at the cheapest price possible and I achieved that
Nothing to complain about.
8.2
March 14, 2016
Noisy rattle in dashboard for entire journey.
8.8
February 20, 2016
lovely friendly staff,car great
nothing
8.6
January 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff Value for money
9.2
LindsayJanuary 9, 2016
Great service!
Nil
8.4
December 20, 2015
Staff were very accommodating and clear.
No comment to make.
8.6
December 14, 2015
Good car for the price, nice to have a slightly older but better car for the same price as a cheap Toyota Echo
The fact that the insurance was not so straightforward as I booked indirectly
8.4
October 13, 2015
Very friendly team - Sloane was great. Car was a pleasant surprise in terms of performance and space.
none
8.8
TimothyMarch 28, 2015
The car was really clean and well maintained. The staff were really helpful and provided good details and maps. Was really easy to locate and pick up and drop off the car. The car was really efficient on fuel.
8.8
February 5, 2015
The staff at Picton Interislander depot were particualry friendly and helpful
9.2
LiamFebruary 2, 2015
Great we car and amazing on fuel.
Goimg home:)
9.8
January 15, 2015
Car was in a good condition and trustworthy!!! It was a good size for 3 adults!!!
7.6
DavidJanuary 14, 2015
Great little car for the money and the situation. Anything larger and you probably will be speeding. Many police in the roads. Great fuel mileage.
9.2
January 3, 2015
Fast pick up and drop off.
I would have suggested a map indicanting gas stations.
6.8
December 15, 2014
Extremely easy booking and awesome staff.
9.0
PeterNovember 2, 2014
The assistant in Picton was excellent, she noted all marks on the car and examined it in from of us for cleanliness, which it was, we intend going to NZ about March next year and will call on you again and I also recommend you to any other cr hirers
10.0
CharlesOctober 27, 2014
The Staff
9.11111111111111
October 25, 2014
Staff at both Picton and Dunedin were most efficient and friendly.
No negatives, we got exactly what we contracted for
8.88888888888889
StuartSeptember 1, 2014
The upgrade to a bigger car
nothing at all
10.0
August 5, 2014
The lady at the desk in Picton was very helpful and friendly, and she gave us some great tips on what to do and see in the area.
The snow chains I was given didnt fit which was annoying on the road and cost me time, however I was extremely impressed with how it was handled once I dropped off the car and I was refunded the costs I incurred.
9.555555555555555
May 9, 2014
quick help when wanting to exchange the car.
First car from Picton to Christchurch was in poor condition with rubber sealing on doors falling off and windows being drafty
5.555555555555555
March 16, 2014
The car already had scratches on every single panel, so no chance of doing it any damage!
The car wasn't completely full of fuel and they tried to tell me this was just the fuel gauge which was simply not true, I took it back full which probably cost me 20 NZdollars. It is also a nonsense the car rental office closes at 6pm and the Picton ferry gets in at 6.10pm.... we were lucky the manager stayed on and we weren't charged an out of hours fee, but others were.
6.666666666666667
WilliamMarch 11, 2014
The staff at Ace rentals were excellent.Courteous,friedly and extremely helpful.
I wished we had had a more powerful car but that was down to my choice. I was provided on both occasions with my choice of car
9.777777777777779
February 4, 2014
Excellent Company to book a hire care through Simply and efficient online booking. Car was clean and reliable. Customer service staff opened early so we could make the most of our day in the port of Picton. Gave us useful information on what to see and do to make the most of our limited time. Would definitely recommend rentalcars.com and Ace car rentals.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Picton
Excellent
8.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations