Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Palmerston North

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Palmerston North and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TrevorDecember 1, 2016
Everything was good. Next time I'd use Rentalcars.com and get the best deal again as I did last time.
No problems.
8.6
October 16, 2016
Had a lovely lady at the counter in Palmerston North.
When we went to fill up with petrol couldn't find petrol cap release then 10 minutes later found we had to press the door over the petrol cap. Also no park for thrifty to park the car in at the airport.
8.6
KevinSeptember 2, 2016
Nice friendly staff Car was what I expected As a first time customer I was pleasantly surprised
Nil all was great
10.0
colinAugust 24, 2016
our overall experience was one of satisfaction,size and power of vehicle adequate,fuel consumption excellent,we were very pleased with service provided.
airport tax
9.2
JeffreyJuly 21, 2016
Easy booking, efficient service, great economical car.
1 extra charge on picking up the car that we didn't know about.
9.0
PaulaJuly 21, 2016
I liked the upgrade option we ordered a Toyota Camry and was given a Hyundai i35 which was absolutely tremendous I was very pleased. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in pick up and drop off. The vehicle was in excellent condition, I would definitely rent a vehicle from Thrifty again and definitely reccommend to others also.
Nothing at all
8.4
johnJuly 18, 2016
pleasant and helpful staff
hidden costs from on line booking just sneaky
9.0
DouglasMay 21, 2016
The girl/lady at the desk was extremely lovely
Nothing
8.6
May 4, 2016
easy due to location of kiosk
Nothing
9.4
John-PaulApril 21, 2016
The lady at the counter was awesome, very helpful which I really appreciated as I had a rushed trip and needed to change some details and arrangements
Could not pronounce the name of the vehicle!
9.6
February 23, 2016
No hassles and very friendly , helpful staff.
GPS was not always accurate
9.2
February 8, 2016
Suited the purpose well. Very comfortable to drive and as a passenger.
Hard to get in and out of.
9.2
DonSeptember 16, 2015
Jo was a nice friendly person and everything went to plan.
10.0
September 5, 2015
All the above
9.8
July 14, 2015
Staff were efficient. Car went well. Competitive pricing.
I was 10 minutes early picking up vehicle. Desk unattended and I had to make contact by phone, which stated someone would return my call. I ended up calling again and spoke directly to someone, who advise they would send someone across to the airport terminal. The car was not as clean as it could have been, however given I was 1 minutes early and taking this into account the location fee was waived which I agreed with.
7.6
HelenJune 23, 2015
Especially helpful staff
All good!
9.0
June 15, 2015
Had a Camry booked and supplied Yaris
9.6
March 1, 2015
Everything
Nil
9.0
ElisabethJanuary 28, 2015
No Problems with car . Very economical and easy to drive
Was very difficult finding the drop off location in Downtown Wellington (Wakefield Street) It was a very busy one way street and the building was not painted in the "Thrifty Cars" colours of orange. Was bright blue and only a small "Thrifty" logo on building that was difficult to see when driving!
9.4
January 18, 2015
I would only use it again if the car was the cheapest available - price rules who you use
8.4
RobertDecember 29, 2014
Ease of pickup and car very close to terminal
No negative comments
8.6
AllanNovember 25, 2014
car was great & very economical
nil
8.0
October 27, 2014
all of the above, cheaper than renting direct.
car was badly marked, mainly stonechips, went back to ensure I wasn't charged for them as they weren't noted on paperwork
9.11111111111111
JonOctober 18, 2014
Very friendly and straightforward!
N/A
9.555555555555555
August 28, 2014
Time it took to get confirmed booking
9.11111111111111
July 19, 2014
I loved filling it up after the trip ...$35 and I did a heap of running around in it.Very economical and easy to drive and park.The price was also so much better than the rental company I usually use.
9.333333333333334
July 2, 2014
It was very easy to use....thankyou
10.0
JohnJune 15, 2014
Good efficient service
9.777777777777779
johnMay 16, 2014
efficient operation overall car was clean and attractive and very nice to drive
I needed a vehicle but did very few km and it would have been nice to be able to negotiate a lower rental
8.444444444444445
May 15, 2014
The Camry was great to drive
It probably took more petrol to refuel at the end of the journey than the original corolla I had ordered
9.11111111111111
MelMay 8, 2014
The car was great and easy to collect
There was nobody at reception when I dropped the car off, I was running very late due to roadworks and hadn't been able to fill the car up I wished to talk to somebody about this and get some sort of receipt as it was a work trip and I needed some sort receipt to give to our accounts dept. I still have not had any notification of how much will be charged to my credit card.
8.222222222222221
JohnApril 4, 2014
The vehicle was ready to go. Overall please with the rental, and staff very good.
The outside condition was not as good as reported, and the grooming on outside not as good as expected.
8.666666666666666
April 4, 2014
Everything from booking my car on line,payment, pickup an drop off was excellent. I recommend anyone booking with rental cars.com will be highly satisfied with the service.
10.0
RachaelMarch 24, 2014
Rental cost very affordable. Was great to hv an upgrade to a larger size car. Counter service staff were very friendly and helpful. Very quick and easy process.
Car didn't appear that clean on the outside and wasn't in great condition but for the cost I didn't mind too much. Car seats over priced compared to car rental.
8.666666666666666
January 27, 2014
The car park for the rental cars looked like it was not operational as the ticket machine was all covered up. When I approached the rental car park there was cars reversing back out as they did not think they could get in. When I told the woman at the desk she said there was another machine that you put your numbers in to access the car park, this was hidden by the machine that was covered over, a sign would have been a help. I parked the car in the pay carpark.
7.555555555555555
January 26, 2014
The only thing was slight confusion in the extra insurance I had booked it online with the car and the rep. could not see that and offererd me further insurance.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Palmerston North
Superb
9.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Palmerston North

Nearby Locations