Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Hamilton

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Hamilton and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KevinFebruary 12, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
January 30, 2017
The service center was very helpful friendly and polite both the young women when I picked up and the man who was there at time of drop off.
8.4
January 26, 2017
Very helpful pleasant staff who took time to explain the workings of the car and sat nav.
Had to get a taxi from Hamilton railway station to the Thrifty office as a hire car couldn't be brought to us.
8.2
AdaJanuary 11, 2017
The whole thing worked great will definitely book again when need.
9.2
January 1, 2017
What we expected
Small boot. Could benefit from another arrangement
6.6
DesmondDecember 4, 2016
Young lady who attended to us at hamilton Downtown was exceptionally polite and helpful. Our friends were picking up their car at the same time and we both commented on the young lady.
All good.
8.8
anthonyNovember 28, 2016
Friendly lady on counter in Hamilton. Quick service. Return at Auckland International was quick, too, as two Thrifty employees were on hand moving cars (which was fortunate, as there were no Thrifty spots free when we arrived at the rental car return bay).
Tuning the radio (but I can't blame that on Thrifty). I read the instruction book and eventually we were OK.
8.8
RonNovember 22, 2016
Brand New Car
I believe that the Toyota Yaris that I had booked, may have been slightly bigger than the Holden Barina I had. The trunk was just large enough for my 2 suitcases.
9.2
ParaniApril 23, 2016
Excellent service over phone and when picking car up helpful and pleasant.
9.4
April 11, 2016
Michael in Hamilton went out of his way to meet us after hours for a late pick up. Our train journey was help up for three hours which made us late
8.4
PaulMarch 6, 2016
Upgrade and good service
None
8.0
ParekuraFebruary 29, 2016
The up grade was a really nice vehicle a would buy
The weekend went to quick
8.4
RussellJanuary 6, 2016
The whole experience was very smoothand positive with excellent staff at every point
No problems encountered
9.2
December 1, 2015
The ease of having a car there for us.
N?A
8.8
November 30, 2015
cheap to run and easy to get into.
8.2
MartynNovember 11, 2015
Fuel economy comfort ease of driving (forwards) ease of dropoff (once I got it explained)
Car colour - Black, not the safest Rear visibility - very difficult to park backwards
7.6
September 4, 2015
Most friendly helpful staff.
No problems at all.
10.0
JAMESJune 23, 2015
Great service, will definitely use thrifty for our next trip
nothing
9.2
MichaelMay 14, 2015
Excellent service generally
9.2
AngelaApril 24, 2015
12 seater and luggage space great for group. Comfortable and easy to drive.
9.6
ChristpherApril 24, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, nice roomy vehicle, good luggage space for group
9.0
April 14, 2015
Clean car Efficient service
9.2
LeoApril 12, 2015
Everything was made easy.
8.2
JonathanJanuary 17, 2015
Staff member was really helpful and friendly. The car was brand new. Very comfortable. Really pleased with our car hire experience.
I have no grumbles.
9.0
November 4, 2014
Most likely if pricing stays competitive
9.333333333333334
ShaneOctober 17, 2014
great car, great price and great service
10.0
MariaApril 29, 2014
It was comfortable for my needs. I enjoyed the experience very much. Thank you for an excellent service.
All good!
9.555555555555555
SharonMarch 25, 2014
wow what a fantastic car rental company, super nice friendly staff, great clean tidy little car thankyou :)
N/A
10.0
March 22, 2014
It suited our requirements completely
There was nothing to dislike at all.
10.0
PeterMarch 1, 2014
Ideal car for my purposes
Radio had weak range and reception
9.555555555555555
February 3, 2014
Really easy to pick up car and do the paperwork. Car was great and really economical to refill.
All went seamless
9.777777777777779
January 20, 2014
Overall excellent
i need to lose more weight otherwise the car was great.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Hamilton
Superb
8.95 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Hamilton

Nearby Locations