Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Greymouth

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Greymouth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ShirleySeptember 13, 2017
Being the first time to rent a car I was very happy with the service.
I was expecting the car to be checked for damage and cleanliness plus that we had filled the car with petrol. No receipt given etc.
8.4
AtholAugust 1, 2017
Excellent Service and a very good quality car. I was after the cheapest car and very surprise that it was a Toyota Corolla. Very happy with the performance of the car overall it made our trip that much better.
8.8
JeremyMay 1, 2017
We had an upgrade without even asking and were given a new red( my favorite color !) Toyota Corolla. It's a very comfortable car, fun to drive !Convenient large trunk for our 2 luggage.
Nothing !!
8.8
AmandaFebruary 7, 2017
Nice car to drive
Nothing
8.4
December 7, 2016
clean car
nothing
7.0
October 12, 2016
Thrifty's representative, Lauren, was outstanding. She had a difficult client to look after before me with whom she handled with care and courtesy. Lauren is a gem. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The Thrifty company is fortunate to have her looking after the company's best interests.
The car was great and handled beautifully over the difficult mountain roads. There was nothing I did not like.
8.8
May 1, 2016
The helpful friendly staff in Greymouth and the car provided.
There were no negatives.
9.0
April 9, 2016
Everything was great
7.6
IanMarch 13, 2016
Nothing to add Good Service
9.2
SongMarch 13, 2016
Cleanliness of the car and ease of returning the car at Christchurch airport.
Not enough counter staff to handle the queue at Greymouth
7.2
January 13, 2016
Booking on line made it very easy and we got an upgrade to abigger car perfect for our trip
could not find the find the Thrify return office at Christchurch airport. You need to sign and maybe put it outside like the other rental firms.
8.8
December 31, 2015
Fast but efficient service.
A bit to relaxed about possible prior damage to car identified by renter.
7.6
June 1, 2015
Friendliness of staff and the up grade.
The Bluetooth option was not explained to u sand the password was given to us to activate the system. Should have got in touch with company but couldn't be bothered.
8.0
April 21, 2015
Easy
9.2
April 5, 2015
The price and fact it was u limited mileage.
The car had many scratches and dents so I did not want to be held responsible for the condition of the car.
6.8
LouiseMarch 25, 2015
Car was adequate for our needs and was very easy to drive. It was also very economical to run.
Body had a few scratches and a couple of dints.
7.8
March 5, 2015
after checking the vehicle for marks etc, found a few that were not listed. went back to rental desk and it was closed.
7.2
March 1, 2015
very good car. roomy, new. good fuel economy
8.8
DavidFebruary 23, 2015
Had to into the airport terminal at Christchurch to drop of keys for the return car
8.6
February 20, 2015
Brand new car. Easy drop off
At the time of pick up there was nobody at the counter, had to make a phonecall untill somebody came from other location Extra charge for pick up location
8.8
KarenJanuary 31, 2015
The car was excellent, performed well and was comfortable, it was fuel efficient and enjoyable.
We actually ordered a Corolla, but in the end the Camry was probably a more comfortable ride
7.8
RossJanuary 29, 2015
I liked the car, the service was great and the car was clean.
Nothing I didn,t like.
9.0
MatthewJanuary 25, 2015
Once again very happy with our car rental and a very pleasant surprise to get an upgrade.
8.2
January 5, 2015
car features USB port for charging phone and GPS, fuel consumption
would have liked a car with cruise control
9.2
ElizabethOctober 26, 2014
Pick up process - knowledgeable staff and very easy process.
Drop off was a little confusing as we got to the airport before the counter opened, but all worked out well.
9.333333333333334
October 9, 2014
Great car, great service.
10.0
HughOctober 1, 2014
All good. An ideal sized car and helpful maps provided.
10.0
March 21, 2014
We had no problems with the car at any time and it was very comfortable.
N/A
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Greymouth
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations