Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Greymouth

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Greymouth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 11, 2017
Great ecconnomy seeing fuel price is so high. Very comfortable. Wonderful heater.
Would have been nice to have GPS. Lost several times finding B&B's.
8.6
MalcolmAugust 16, 2017
we found the lady at Greymouth station to be be fantastic. She offered excellent local advice and was very efficient and friendly. Thank you.
9.2
July 16, 2017
Car seat was of an unacceptable quality. Also, left to us to fit. Unlikely to use Europcar again due to safety of our preschooler.
8.2
April 17, 2017
I Got exactly what I rented
The car was less powerful than expected for the country.
7.2
March 1, 2017
Condition of car, thoroughness of desk representative in going through insurance options
A bit slow at Greymouth.Not really the representative's fault, she was dealing with customers whose first language wasn't English. But it all took a while. An extra person on the desk at train/bus arrival time would help (Hertz had 3 people). At the beginning of the trip a customer just wants to get going.
8.2
February 20, 2017
I was very pleased with the car it was economical and easy to drive no fancy gadgets etc.
9.2
January 10, 2017
The car was nearly new and in good condition . Very comfortable.
Unfortunately we had a wait at greymouth as the previous people were late getting it back, however this would not deter us from using you again.
7.2
PaulOctober 25, 2016
Nice upgrade thanks!
8.4
BarryJuly 3, 2016
The car was in very good condition
8.6
laddieJune 24, 2016
Difficulty in locating the drop point for both the vehicle and the keys. (No Europcar rep at the airport)
9.2
March 28, 2016
The size & the petrol efficiency
6.2
February 20, 2016
All are good except for one thing.
GPS they first offered was a bad one.
9.0
RosslynFebruary 16, 2016
Brand new car. Nice to drive. Very comfortable.
Had a lot of bells and whistles. Was just getting used to them when I had to return the car.
9.0
BarryJanuary 28, 2016
Friendly local staff
No ability to check over car with staff before driving away!
8.0
December 25, 2015
Great staff at Greymouth.
7.6
December 13, 2015
Easy to pick up as my details already recorded as I use company in Europe. No one way drop off fee.
Did order economy car but a Fiat 500 for that length & type of journey was a bit cramped. We also had two large hold all bags and two small suitcases which only just fitted.
8.6
November 1, 2015
Very helpful staff at Greymouth and at drop off at Queenstown airport Car was great to drive Holden Captiva and economical
Nil
8.8
October 5, 2015
Staff were great
The car-Holden Trax very average with some annoying features
8.4
September 23, 2015
Clean new vehicle
nothing
8.4
March 12, 2015
Cleaniless, ease of driving and economy of the vehicle.
Car was great but it is perhaps unfortunate that the staff member at our drop-off point (Queenstown)lead us to believe our deposit would be in our account at mid-night that night but 4 days later not so. No reason given to date.
8.4
GordonSeptember 21, 2014
Hassel free pick up and drop off
A minor gripe, the driver seat cushion was damaged, you had to sit over to one side to avoid feeling the framework.
9.555555555555555
August 14, 2014
Great car, great service, great price.
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Greymouth
Excellent
8.4 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations