Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Christchurch

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Christchurch and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TimothyJanuary 9, 2018
great all round service
nothing
9.2
September 19, 2017
Clean car, efficient pickup
Got an upgrade but the car was a bit big for my liking on windy roads!
6.8
MarieAugust 13, 2017
When I booked car it was for four adults and four large and four small bags. Had to hire taxi to bring bags. Was very disappointed.
6.2
March 30, 2017
When I handed back the car I think it should have been inspected in my presence
8.0
March 19, 2017
Counter staff very friendly efficient and helpful we were served by a member of staff being trained the person who was training him this efficie tly while still being attentive to us
Nothing
9.0
MarieMarch 1, 2017
Very easy Collection straight out side the arrivals hall Drop off at Nelson Airport couldn't have been easier, parked in rental bay and dropped off key just inside departures hall. Excellent,service, quick and convenient. No negatives at all
9.2
MurrayJanuary 15, 2017
Was a 7 seater
Had a couple of bumps and scrapes that were not recorded on sheet at pick up
9.2
January 3, 2017
New vehicle very spacious and good ride.
Petrol was expensive
8.6
TerenceAugust 23, 2016
The car was easy to drive
There was only 1 outlet of charging appliance. The external GPS console means that the outlet is occupied. We reserved a snow chain, but was not placed in the car.
9.0
SuhartadiJuly 24, 2016
overal ok
8.0
DavidMay 26, 2016
Comfort of the car. Unlimited kms Drop off and pick up locations
Unfamiliar with Park Brake Hidden costs with insurances when booking. Complicated. Representative had a accent, hard to understand.
7.8
February 27, 2016
Fuel charge is convenience since we wouldn't know where is the nearest gas station on the way to drop off venue.
Limited time for drop off at Queenstown office and airport. We're arrived Queenstown at 5pm, the city office is closed and no one at the airport counter. Luckily we've met one of Hertz officer who accidentally around the drop off area so our drop off has done properly.
7.6
February 14, 2016
Professional maintenance and good car, n problems at all !
Nothing
9.4
January 20, 2016
Staff helpful when I left some property in the car after drop off
Nothing
9.4
JamesJanuary 10, 2016
Manual transmission Reasonable performance Good fuel economy.
9.0
January 5, 2016
Thought I'd hired a child car seat but hertz had no record of it. Hertz had no seats available meaning I had to arrange one through other means in order to be able to use the car.
7.2
December 2, 2015
nice car plenty of room and comfortable no problems picking up and handing over
no particular dislikes
8.4
October 28, 2015
very good
9.6
May 13, 2015
Well checked conditions and great maintainence of the car
Nil
9.4
January 11, 2015
Clean, efficient. Nice car
Nothing
8.4
February 8, 2014
I was not given a copy of the hire agreement by the Christchurch airport desk
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Christchurch
Very good
7.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.