Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

GO Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

GO Rentals Reviews Christchurch

Read 50 customer reviews on GO Rentals in Christchurch and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GeraldApril 14, 2017
Car great, access to rental premises good, service cordial and friendly, all a pleasing experience.
We had a small issue regarding insurance excess which was very quickly dealt with.
8.8
ConnieMarch 24, 2017
Great service nice and easy, car was clean and went well. Will use go retails in the future. The man that picked us up from the air port and dropped us off was lovely and very helpful.
9.4
March 20, 2017
We have to ask in the airport where to locate them as we arrived at 7:40am and had to wait till 8am when they open so we could contact them. We have to wait a bit to be picked up and it was a cold morning. When we return the vehicle it was a wet day and we got drop off at the airport in the rain. Be nice to be dropped off closer to the shelter.
7.6
March 17, 2017
Fantastic company
9.4
CharlesMarch 14, 2017
Great all rouns car, excellent service
9.8
JonathanMarch 11, 2017
Really friendly attentive staff that give you exactly what you want when you want it.
9.2
HorstMarch 11, 2017
Had a small damage,so drop was more time time-consuming
Location was difficult to find
8.6
AyakoMarch 9, 2017
staff and car
8.6
March 5, 2017
Excellent car, very happy with Toyota Highlander, very roomy & great to drive.
N/a
8.8
CherylFebruary 23, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Ease of transfers. Car was a dream to drive and park in unfamiliar area and very economical on petrol.
We never thought to ask for a GPS.
9.4
BrianFebruary 12, 2017
it was just easy
nothing to dislike
9.0
January 12, 2017
The professional attitude and friendly manner in which the staff member completed the whole pick up transaction.
9.4
HowardDecember 20, 2016
Not having an ordinary fuel outlet handy to the airport.
8.4
MichaelDecember 14, 2016
Location away from hustle and bustle of Christchurch airport. Picked up by courtesy bus. Helpfulness and friendliness of staff. Hire rates.
9.2
HarveyDecember 8, 2016
All very helpful and it was a most enjoyable experience.
9.4
December 2, 2016
Ability to pick up on South Island and drop off in North. Helpfulness of staff. Car as described
It took a while to find out in Christchurch how we should get to the depot; not enough instructions for what to do on arrival at airport. Engine was rather under-powered; especially noticeable trying to overtake uphill.
7.2
JohnNovember 27, 2016
Staff were efficient and friendly.
9.2
November 20, 2016
Easy pick-up and return, friendly service
9.6
October 17, 2016
Staff at Christchurch very helpful
8.8
September 20, 2016
The condition of the car and the staff
None
8.2
September 18, 2016
The reverse picture on screen
9.4
September 7, 2016
nice car and deal
i lost my sunglasses in their van, and called them about it the next day. they said nothing in the shop, although there was!! at least they could have called me back.
7.2
May 17, 2016
friendly staff. being able to drop off after hours at the Sudima especially if you are staying there.
finding the shuttle pick up area at the airport
8.4
KeithMay 1, 2016
Great little car just enough for the 2 of us and really economical, drove nearly 4000 km around South Island with no issues
Can't think of anything
9.2
March 18, 2016
Easy to find good staff
Map to find sudimo hotel drop off point hard to follow
7.8
January 18, 2016
The car was nearly new and very fuel efficient.
More availability of diesel hire cars
8.2
MichaelDecember 13, 2015
I liked driving the automatic Toyota Corella.I normally drive manual but in New Zealand it really was beneficial because of numerous hair pin bends when 20 Kph were needed.It ran very smoothly and trouble free.
Nothing
9.0
October 15, 2015
good service friendly staff
n/a
7.8
arunAugust 1, 2015
Service
8.6
KathrynJuly 21, 2015
The after hours support
The struggles with the broker. Because I had need to alter the pick up time - NOT to rentalcars.com's detriment - because the plane was delayed, they wanted to charge me more. Going directly to Go Rentals was a breeze by comparison.
7.8
May 25, 2015
Very Happy with the service and def will recommend your company to anyone I know in need of car hire.
9.0
PeterMay 12, 2015
Staff were great and car was just what we needed
Nothing
7.8
MauriceMay 11, 2015
got a little mixed up didn't realize hire place was out side airport and that they would pick up from airport etc but all sorted and happy with everything
9.2
MichaelApril 29, 2015
Car was trouble free and moderately comfortable
No problems, although the battery seemed a bit flat and I occasionally worried in cold whether that it might not start.
8.2
GuyApril 15, 2015
Very good value for money
Pick up & drop off very slow. The office was not well signposted. I think there was a fuel offer which was not explained to me.
8.2
April 13, 2015
Pick up and drop off were very good. Car was in great condition
quite slow when dropping the car off
7.2
April 8, 2015
Easy drop off at Sudima Hotel
9.4
April 3, 2015
Good condition at a good price. It was zippy.
It always takes a while for cars but maybe a quick triage would help. Bit slow
7.6
March 21, 2015
Good, reliable, comfy car. Great staff.
The longer-than-expected wait to be picked up by GOrentals on arrival at Chch airport.
8.4
March 15, 2015
Efficient and knowledgeable staff
Nothing
8.8
March 12, 2015
Everything and great service
Nothing
9.2
March 8, 2015
price quality of car pick up and drop off pretty seamless
streets not well signposted near go depot at airport
8.4
February 27, 2015
Very helpful service, brand new car
8.2
February 17, 2015
Very helpful staff. Great service. Good quality car.
8.6
RichardFebruary 16, 2015
Ease of pick-up and drop-off (but could have been a bit closer to the terminal
Car was higher mileage than expected so it made me a little nervous of completing the (long) hire. Lack of information about driving rules/customs in New Zealand
7.4
February 15, 2015
Staff were friendly and efficient.
Car was not clean.
6.6
February 14, 2015
Car performed very well and suited us well
7.6
January 30, 2015
Awesome place to rent..and perfect tailored car in youre preference..Good job!
9.0
StephenJanuary 13, 2015
A good and reliable car. Staff always pleasant and helpful.
N/A
8.4
JamieJanuary 11, 2015
Pick up from airport, and friendly staff.
Car was a little old with high kms, it also had some excessive noise in the front brake area.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
GO Rentals Rating
Christchurch
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations