Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Christchurch

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Christchurch and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 11, 2017
fast service
un needed upgrade of the car
8.0
AdamJanuary 2, 2017
The guy at the check in counter went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed to start our trip. A booster seat was fitted to the car instead of a child seat as we had requested and he borrowed one off another rental company to make sure we were able to get moving. He personally showed us to the car to make sure the child seat fit
8.2
December 29, 2016
Easy trouble free service
No problems
6.6
December 25, 2016
Very fast and easy process
There are some hidden costs.
7.2
ChrisDecember 22, 2016
Friendly staff, great customer service and an excellent car. Value for money.
Nothing.
8.0
December 12, 2016
very nice car to drive air con is a must great sound system economical as well
car was half full of fuel not full like was explained but no preoblem so i returned it the same way but an excellent choice of vehicle
9.4
CraigDecember 1, 2016
Nice car, good on fuel, plenty of space for small car.
car needed better wash, but clean inside
9.6
November 28, 2016
Speedy drop off - and a pair of sunglasses was left in the car which were located and dropped at your reception for my son to pick up the following day - Thank you:-)
Nothing - all good
9.2
DavidOctober 17, 2016
Service was great
I thought for the type of car the presentation would have been much improved if the tyres had been detailed/blackened
8.2
October 17, 2016
we thought the car should have had floor mats to enable you to shake the dirt out as there was no way of keeping the floor clean
8.6
BeauregardOctober 12, 2016
Everything. Staff lovely....car fun
NA
9.2
JohnAugust 1, 2016
Alls Good
No problems
6.6
July 23, 2016
Awesome service
8.8
MichaelApril 4, 2016
Car funky and zippy. Great for a change and perfect for our use on the day.
Car marketed as a manual but only available as an auto
8.4
SusanMarch 22, 2016
Great savings on fuel
The car was a keyless car which I did not like. Took a while to adjust to this especially at traffic lights
9.4
March 21, 2016
We were looking for the sign "RentalCars" and did not initially realise it is a company for Europcar until we seen little green picture on our printout. Easier to locate if the large sign in the airport was "RentalCars".
7.4
KirstyMarch 7, 2016
I loved that there were no hidden extra costs when I collected the car. Very nice that I was given a very new bigger car complimentary too
8.6
HenryMarch 2, 2016
The car - an almost new VW Golf - was a model with which I am very familiar, and probably overall better than a Ford Focus, also a very good car. The car was economical with petrol and suited our needs very well.
Lack of a CD player
8.4
February 20, 2016
There was only one staff member. We waited over 45mins for our turn.
7.6
YeeFebruary 18, 2016
no fuss in picking up car
NIL
9.0
February 13, 2016
Nice sport car Toyota Carolla
Would have like a larger car with bigger boot but we managed
8.6
January 4, 2016
I found the price a bit expensive but I got great service from europcar,
8.8
CamilleDecember 22, 2015
The top of range upgrade was much appreciated. Lovely car.
The GPS didn't seem to be up to date and was not easy to insert addresses.
9.0
RhonaDecember 21, 2015
condition of car was great. Very friendly and helpful staff member
was not expecting an upgrade.
8.6
MikeDecember 11, 2015
The young lady efficiently sorted out a mistake made by the uk based booking agency that cost me 3 hours lost time. Very frustrating!
9.6
November 19, 2015
customer service very good liked the vehicle, comfortable economical on petrol for traveling we did.
nil
8.0
PhillipOctober 19, 2015
Really really nice young man at the counter. So helpful and followed through with ringing us about the over payment we ended up making through the on line booking firm
Very hard to find petrol station /fuel pmp near the airport . Instructions would have been good . Need obvious guide to what fuel car uses
8.6
September 14, 2015
Excellent service and car was brand new.
8.6
September 8, 2015
Excellent service! We had issues with the car seat but the manager went out of his way to help us get the right one!
8.6
DonSeptember 7, 2015
Our first time with Europcar and definitely use you again, great experience.
Nothing
8.6
August 31, 2015
Car went well service is good
9.2
PaulAugust 19, 2015
The car was almost brand new and very reliable through the alps etc
7.6
AndrewAugust 18, 2015
The Upgrade!!
9.6
July 11, 2015
Expensive but good
8.8
MohanMay 10, 2015
OK normal good car nothing special
I did not get the car which I had booked. wanted to drive ford Kuga
7.8
March 30, 2015
The car seat in the car wasn't the correct one for a 2 year old it was just a booster seat. I won't bother hiring a car seat again.
8.2
March 12, 2015
Suppose to have a toyota yaris but got a mini cooper awesome.
Drop off point at Picton was not very clearly signposted. Staff appeared rude when we dropped off the keys.didnt seem to want to answer any questions.
8.0
GeorgeFebruary 17, 2015
The friendliness and professionalism of the counter staff. The upgrade! We loved the Prado and are considering changing to this model.
Nothing.
8.6
JoJanuary 7, 2015
Great service Excellent car Excellent condition
8.8
RussellJanuary 3, 2015
Great to drive,kept our fuel cost down it was great
Nil
8.8
YongJanuary 2, 2015
1. New Car with Eco mode. Options: 2. Best if can have my choice of car, example, Range Rover Evoque or Lexus RX & NX. 3. Best to have HYBRID for fuel efficiency.
1. Prefer with Moonroof/sunroof availability for better view.
7.8
December 21, 2014
Staff were very helpful
8.8
MichaelDecember 19, 2014
Excellent brand new ( only 368 kms on clock) Holden Commodore car
No complaints
8.2
December 18, 2014
Good efficient service
Nothing
9.2
December 1, 2014
Very pleased with our upgrade, thank you.
8.6
LindaOctober 29, 2014
Got up-graded to SantaFe was a great car. Didn't know Christchurch Airport so a little hard to find the ccar hire depot place on a Sunday. We managed to leave my husbands cellphone in the car and they sent it back to us, after ringing to alert us. No complaints whatsoever.
8.88888888888889
PhilippaOctober 21, 2014
Guy at the counter very helpful!
10.0
October 20, 2014
it was just what we needed, perfect cheers.
as a 1st time user, would have been good to catch up with someone on returning the vehicle. otherwise very happy with the service.
9.333333333333334
JanOctober 8, 2014
The car was brand new with only 20 kms on the clock.
We had ordered a child car seat but when we got to the car it actually had a booster seat installed. The representative was quick to swap it over for us.
9.11111111111111
September 22, 2014
Car upgraded to a very new and luxury model for no extra price.
n/a
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Christchurch
Excellent
8.75 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations