Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Christchurch

Read customer reviews on Avis in Christchurch and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 10, 2017
Expensive
9.0
December 23, 2016
Good service
1800 ltr motor
9.0
JohnNovember 1, 2016
Ease and professionalism of the it all from booking in until checking out. Very efficient and a great car.
Nothing
9.2
GeoffreyFebruary 22, 2016
The ease of the process
9.0
February 19, 2016
Car gave us no trouble all trip
Door seal allowed some road noise
8.0
SandraFebruary 10, 2016
Nice easy transaction. Great car
9.0
ScottJanuary 25, 2016
Christy at the Avis desk in Wellington (when we picked up a new car after the ferry ride) was very helpful.
8.8
HughJanuary 7, 2016
Staff were particularly excellent and helpful. A great example for the company.
Not applicable.
9.4
brianDecember 23, 2015
Having to get a cab from city centre to airport to pick up car
8.6
RossJuly 13, 2015
Very suited to the road conditions we used in alpine areas
The company fitted the roof racks incorrectly and it made them very difficult to use. The roof light rattled constantly and drove the back passenger to despair. Better instructions for the use of the chains provided essential.
7.4
June 29, 2015
Everything
Non
9.4
AndrewMarch 13, 2015
Everything great.
9.4
March 8, 2015
Comfort, speed.
Was not very clean, windows were dirty and dash was dirty too. Could improve on this. We cleaned the inside when we brought it back, so the next person could have a clean car. Dirty a bit outside as well please improve. Would still book with you, if we ever need a hire car.
7.6
MohanFebruary 24, 2015
All good
None
8.2
StephenApril 30, 2014
The ease of stepping off a long international flight to collect the keys from a lovely young lady at your airport office. I think her name was Sophie. The car performed as it should given it's age and we enjoyed a trouble free holiday in the vehicle of our original choice.
Not that I didn't like this but it might be helpful to provide two sets of keys, just in case one gets lost.
9.555555555555555
March 4, 2014
Excellent service the chap who dealt with us at Christchurh Airport was very efficient, we were offered an upgrade which proved to be very cost effective. we would most certainly hire from Avis again and recommend you. Many Thanks
10.0
February 20, 2014
Car was brand new, but was in a very dirty state both inside and out when given to us. You need a better way of notifying the renter , as to who the rental is with.
4.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Christchurch
Excellent
8.4 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations