Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Auckland

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 30, 2017
The car was new and clean.
7.4
September 29, 2017
The car is very new
The netviagtor is useless
6.4
MichaelSeptember 27, 2017
The staff went the extra mile to help me sort out my tolls. Very happy with them.
9.2
MichelleSeptember 23, 2017
The ease of getting the car sorted from the Thrifty office, the friendly helpful staff and their professionalism.
8.8
September 21, 2017
No complaints, great car, friendly service.
7.2
SimonSeptember 21, 2017
Absolutely amazing service and product from beginning to end!
9.6
September 20, 2017
Excellent service and a brand new and clean vehicle.
Nothing.
7.8
CameronSeptember 18, 2017
I always use Thrifty because I know I will always get a high quality car. I know I can trust them.
Nothing.
9.0
AlisterAugust 29, 2017
excellent service at airport, Rental Cars.com great service - will use again thanks. I like renting BMW or Merc please advise how I find these easier next time I book thanks
10.0
DavidAugust 21, 2017
a relatively hassle free process
Getting a smaller car than I expected
7.6
August 20, 2017
Simple and straightforward
Rental car insurance plan , The thrifty counter staff mentioned that I had to pay the damage excess first and then claim the same from rental cars if car had any damage on return. This doesn't provide the peace of mind which we require.
8.0
AndrewAugust 16, 2017
Brilliant
Nope
8.8
HeatherAugust 14, 2017
The car, the service at booking and pickup and drop off.
An available person to show me to the car and set up GPS.
8.8
July 31, 2017
The car allocated on the folder was different to the car keys we received. We found the car because it was in the correct parking bay.
8.0
July 27, 2017
Great car
None
6.4
PornsriJuly 27, 2017
The car is pretty new and in good condition.
7.8
CharlesJuly 18, 2017
Staff were lovely despite the fact we were hours late due to weather impacting our flight
Some of the add ons (car seat) were missing
7.8
July 16, 2017
Thrifty was able to pick up the car from the hotel on return.
The car was not cleaned before I pick it up.
6.4
July 14, 2017
Paperworks from the counter. No one was there to check the car everytime I returned it. And not enough parking space for Thrifty in Queenstown Airport
8.8
July 12, 2017
Friendly Service
Not clear finding the location to drop off the car in Wellington and the process for returning the keys
6.8
AbdulJuly 12, 2017
Picking up and dropping the car was a breeze. Everything was completed in less than 5 minutes.
Would have been better if I got the exact car that I booked rather than a car in the same size/group.
7.6
July 7, 2017
I was waiting and another lady walked in and tried to jump ahead but staff told her I was next
The car drove like a boat pulling to the right
7.2
StevenJuly 7, 2017
We had a bit of trouble paying our toll bill as Reg on contract was wrong. Managed to pay bill because the yellow slip attached to account was correct.
9.0
BrianJuly 3, 2017
Everything was as expected
All OK
8.8
HenryJuly 1, 2017
Car was fine. Service at Thrifty ok.
We ordered a gps with the car. The charging cable did not work. We had to go back and get another one- an hour or more of wasted time. These things should be sorted out ahead of time.
6.4
AlexiJune 28, 2017
Proximity of the car to the airport Bluetooth feature in the car
We ordered a sedan but got a hatch, would have been easier with the bigger car due to luggage. Also it had very little power
7.2
June 27, 2017
I like everything it just perfect for me and i like it
None
9.4
MartyJune 22, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
suspension in the car was rock solid
8.2
June 21, 2017
Good car good price
7.2
AlanJune 15, 2017
Very easy to collect car and drop off. Great car too for the 5 of us and all luggage! Many thanks.
8.8
KevinJune 12, 2017
We have dealt with thrifty in the past in Australia and the service is the same pleasant and efficient .
8.8
June 12, 2017
Time saved
N/A
8.6
June 6, 2017
Easiness of hire
We didn't understand that insurance we took out was with the 3rd party company not Thrifty. That should have been clearer. Thx
7.8
TerenceJune 6, 2017
Nothing to dislike
9.0
SaulJune 5, 2017
The upgrade
No one took us to our car
7.8
May 29, 2017
Car smelt strongly of cleaning fluid. Perhaps someone had been smoking in it.
6.6
WendyMay 28, 2017
Friendly staff & clean & maintained car, convenience of terminal pick up!
Bit expensive
7.4
IvanMay 19, 2017
Every thing was great
Nothing
9.0
May 18, 2017
The ease of pick up and drop off and the car was in good condition
Nothing to complain about
6.2
DavidMay 15, 2017
Ease and efficiently of the whole process.
9.0
SusanMay 7, 2017
Helpful friendly staff
N/a
8.2
MargotMay 7, 2017
Ease of booking online. Ease of collection and drop off.
7.4
NoelMay 5, 2017
Friendliness of the staff,and clean car.
The heavy rain getting to the car. Haha!! Just joshing!!
9.6
PeterMay 4, 2017
Staff were helpful, straightforward and not pushy like at other car hire places.
8.4
May 4, 2017
Easy to use service
Car had chips on it, was concerned we would be held to account for these when already there. But no problems when car left at Napier.
7.6
May 3, 2017
Very good
Nothing
8.2
GeorgeMay 3, 2017
Fastest issuing of a car I've ever had.
9.4
KevinApril 30, 2017
Ease of overall process.
Boot opener on the key didn't work.
9.0
JohnApril 29, 2017
with New Zealands narrow roads the only problem I had was at nights and the lights needed a bit wider set. In saying this the rest of our experience was fantastic ,Thanks keep up the good work,
9.2
AlastairApril 26, 2017
Chocolate wrapping in passengers door pocket. Front windshield wiper washer spray did not work. Sticky substance on passengers head rest.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Auckland
Excellent
8.36667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations